We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulously relaxing week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iliovasilema Suites
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We’ve been to Santorini three times since 2010, and stayed somewhere different each time. This year we’ve just spent a week at Iliovasilema Suites in Imerovigli and we probably won’t need to look for anywhere else to stay when we come back.

The view might be similar to where we’ve stayed before, but the accommodation was much, much better. A fantastic room with a hot tub on the spacious balcony meant lazy afternoons/early evenings with drinks and those breathtaking views .

Add to all this the fabulous service we had from Youli, Stavros, Roberto and everybody else there and we have found somewhere where we will return to again and, hopefully, again!

Highly recommended for a fabulously relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NigelOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013

I have extensive experience with Hotel service and amenities and I will say that this was the Best place I have ever stayed!!!

Number 1 reason: The people that run the hotel were so kind and friendly, my wife and I felt when we were checking out we were leaving close friends.

Number 2 reason: After traveling the whole island for 5 days. Immeroviglia is the best area for a quiet but beautiful stay. My hotel room behind the pool was insanely amazing. It will be missed is an understatement. This really would be our Number 1 reason but the staff was so nice I put it as number 1.

Number 3 reason: Not sure if it was the time of season (may 4th-10th) but it was so quiet. Felt very private. Loved it.

Number 4 reason: Greek people are great and there is a restaurant nearby named Anogi that were so much fun. They bought us shots and made us feel so welcome. Best restaurant on island as reviewed on Tripadvisor. I understand why.



P.S
Hey Euli, if you find us a good job we may move up there permanently!!

Room Tip: If I was going to go back, I might stay on one of the lower floors where it's even more private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Casey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Room 5 has the best private balcony on the property which was a worth not having the hot tub. Very friendly staff. It is nice to get the complimentary breakfast but it is basic. Easy to walk to many other destinations from this point.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Just returned home after spending a few days in Santorini and Iliovasilema Suites. The hotel is superb, with a breath taking view of the volcano and near by islands. The rooms were great, each with excellent view of the caldera. The terraces with small pools,jacuzzis and sunloungers enable the visitors to relax and enjoy the landscape. The service was sufficient and discreet and the manager was incredibly helpful and provided lots of information about the various sights of the island worth visiting. Thanks for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Thanos_mkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I noticed when submitting reviews for a recent trip that I never gave this hotel the praise it deserves!!! We fell in love with this resort and staff when we visited in the summer of 2011. There were so many hotels to pick from in Santorini and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. Everything was amazing and so memorable. A beautiful infiniti pool, rooftop bar, and picturesque setting. I could gaze into the Aegean sea forever. Exceptionally romantic!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BostonTravelers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We were in Santorini for our Honeymoon and on recommendation from Trip Advisor reviews, we decided to stay at Iliovasillema Suites. Excellent choice! From the first day of our 7, the staff was beyond accommodating! We booked the junior suite but as we were there for our Honeymoon and they weren't too busy they upgraded us to the Superior Suite. The room was fantastic! The view was unbelievable, overlooking the Caldera and the Volcano! We ordered the continental breakfast which was an excellent choice! Imerovigli is quiet and a little off the beaten path. We rented 4 wheelers and were able to get around the island with no issues. We would definately recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aandbmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We decided to stay here after doing a Greek Islands tour that was a bit hectic and wanted a bit of downtime. Going by the reviews we chose the iovasillema Suites. From the friendly greeting at reception until our departure our stay was exceptional, and who couldn't fall in love with that view, paradise!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Antony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#18 of 50 in Imerovigli
350 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
3.0 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.2 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#17 of 50 in Imerovigli
457 reviews
0.9 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#8 of 50 in Imerovigli
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iliovasilema Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iliovasilema Suites

Address: Imerovigli 84 700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#17 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#23 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £143 - £473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iliovasilema Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Imerovigli, one of the most beautiful villages of Santorini Island, you will find the ILIOVASILEMA HOTEL APARTMENTS ("Iliovasilema" is the Greek word for "sunset"). Iliovasilema is situated on the enchanting and world famous Caldera. Built 350m above sea level, offers to its guests the most fascinating view of the volcano and the little islands of the Aegean Sea, as well as of the dazzling sunset. Iliovasilema was initially built in year 1996, has been renovated and remodeled in year 2002 and still grows, following always the rules and the tradition of the Cycladic architecture! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Iliovasilema Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iliovasillema Hotel Imerovigli
Iliovasilema Hotel Imerovigli
Iliovasilema Suites Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing