We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iliovasilema Suites
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Crowthorne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We enjoyed a lovely week here in early September,very relaxing ,staff very friendly,would recommend to couples who want peace and quiet.There were good restaurants with in walking distance,but you need to be quite mobile as there are lots of steps and uneven paths
Our room was ok not the best,we probably could have upgraded but didn't bother as we didn't want the hassle,we were just in love with the beautiful sunsets and fantastic views during the day time that made staying here worth every penny.

Room Tip: If privacy is really important to you,be careful which room you have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louk7, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Iliovasilema Suites, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear reviewer

With this message we would like to thank you for visiting Iliovasilema Suites and for the time you spent on your review.
On behalf of our team and the new management I would like to express our sincere appreciation for your kind words and we all hope to see you again in one of your future trips in Santorini.

Kind Regards

Elina Drosaki
Operational Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    66
    19
    11
    13
See reviews for
28
261
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We are just back from here , On arrival we were told not staying there that night ?
staff over booked ,even though we got email to confirm booking ?.
We went sent to another hotel up the road , room was not good at all .
Next day went to stay here told we had a lovely room a suite ? Not !
It was just a room with bed up against the wall ? and a shower room .
Small balcony which the people in next room had to walk thru to get to there room ?.
Staff were not very helpful , and as for breakfast you have to tell them what time you want it , and it was not on time , not great at all .
would not go back here there is better places in santorini .
the only good thing I can say about here is the views are great .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mollys123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louk7, Διευθυντής at Iliovasilema Suites, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Mollys123,

We are really sorry that you were disappointed by your room and that we were not able to accommodate you the first night. Unfortunately sometimes we do make mistakes that we are trying hard to fix afterwards when is possible.

What is more dissapointing & insulting though is the way you treated to our staff and the attitude you had during your short stay with us. As far as we can recall you stayed just for 2 nights your first & your last, due to the fact that you went to Mykonos for 4 nights. In a manner of speaking we believe is not so polite to turn your face to the opossite direction when someone from our staff greeted you with a smile or with a simple good morning.

However on behalf of the Iliovasilema Team we would really like to apology for not meeting your expectations and we will certainly be taking your experience into account as we enhance our services.

Kind Regards,
Yiouli Nikolaidou
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Our week at Iliovasillema Suites did not happen. It was booked in June, confirmed with the hotel in early September, and we were then notified a day prior to travelling that there was over booking and we were offered an 'upgrade' to a five star hotel in Fira which we didn't accept, and ended up at another hotel in Imerovigli with the help of the third party through whom we had made the original booking. The replacement accommodation being listed in Tripadvisor under B&B. I honestly believe we were dumped for a better price especially as rooms were still being advertised after our September confirmation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FredBEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed at Iliovasillema Suites with my wife to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It is located in Imerovigli which by far has the best views of the Caldera and of the Santorini Sunset in our opinion.
There was initially a problem with our booking but Yiouli did everything she could to ensure we were looked after with little impact to our plans and holidays. Yiouli and her team are simply great and very helpful to make your stay the best possible.

We got upgraded to a junior suite (room 14) with private jacuzzi which was great to admire the sunset and relax. The hotel and the area are very quiet, relaxing and quint and romantic. All very ideal to rest and enjoy the scenery.

The suite we had was very large with a private large terrace. The view from it was simply fantastic!

There is also a communal pool with sunbathing area, which we didn't use because of the private terrace and Jacuzzi.

My only negative point would be the breakfast. It is served on the private terrace which is great but it is a bit too simple. I would say the quality could be improved very easily and some choice would be welcome.

All in all, a great place! If you want to relax and have spectacular views without the craziness of Fira or Ia, go for this hotel!

Room Tip: The ones with private terrace and jacuzzi are the ones to go for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ben_steph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louk7, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Iliovasilema Suites, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear reviewer

With this message we would like to thank you for visiting Iliovasilema Suites and for the time you spent on your review.
On behalf of our team and the new management I would like to express our sincere appreciation for your kind words and we all hope to see you again in one of your future trips in Santorini.

Kind Regards

Elina Drosaki
Operational Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel shares one of the most spectacular settings on the island with many adjacent properties. Rooms are spacious and pleasant and verandas have magnificent views. Furnishings are comfortable although not elegant. The included breakfast is adequate although a bit limited. It is wonderful to have it brought to your veranda at the time of your choosing. Reading lighting is very, very good for a hotel. Most of the staff was very pleasant and attentive. The main drawback regarding the staff is that most are from Athens and not personally familiar with the island. They refer guests mostly to larger, well advertised excursions and are not able to assist in personally planning activities the way facilities staffed by natives can do. This is unfortunately a common problem on the island. The few times we ordered room service it arrived promptly and was quite tasty. It is easy to walk to many very good restaurants from the hotel and calling a taxi or getting a local bus is no problem. Swimming pool is very small - more a place for a cool dunk.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a private jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wabanhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louk7, Διευθυντής at Iliovasilema Suites, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Wabanhill,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay in Iliovasilema Hotel.
All the points raised are welcomed, noted and taken under serious consideration.
Please allow us to inform you that depending on each guest and his desires we usually recommend the most proper excursion. We are really sorry that you couldn't use the best from our staff because usually they are praised from other guest's for their suggestions.

We hope to give us another opportunity in the future to welcome you and offer you a truly ''Santorinian'' experience.

Warm Regards,
Yiouli Nikolaidou
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased with our stay here! Our room was extra spacious with a nice terrace and killer views. The bed was very comfortable and the bath was one of the best we've had in any hotel. Our breakfast was served on the terrace each day at the time of our choosing. The staff was very courteous and the manager was extremely helpful in making reservations for us at local restaurants. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith35094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louk7, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Iliovasilema Suites, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear reviewer

With this message we would like to thank you for visiting Iliovasilema Suites and for the time you spent on your review.
On behalf of our team and the new management I would like to express our sincere appreciation for your kind words and we all hope to see you again in one of your future trips in Santorini

Kind Regards

Elina Drosaki
Operational Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We booked his hotel over the internet and a little unsure of what to expect but from arriving in Santorini to being dropped back off at the airport we were made to feel very special. The hotel is beautifully positioned to oversee the caldera and the view is out of this world and the sunsets spectacular.
We had a twin room with a decent shared balcony where we were served breakfast every morning. The room was spotless and if needed air conditioned. The hotel staff were always smiling and very friendly and ready to assist with any needs we had.
This was our only holiday this year and I could not have wished for a better experience.
I would recommend this hotel and Imerovigli to any one who is visiting Santorini.

Room Tip: Ask for a decent balcony if possible. All rooms face the Caldera
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OZZIEDGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louk7, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Iliovasilema Suites, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear reviewer

With this message we would like to thank you for visiting Iliovasilema Suites and for the time you spent on your review.
On behalf of our team and the new management I would like to express our sincere appreciation for your kind words and we all hope to see you again in one of your future trips in Santorini

Kind Reagards

Elina Drosaki
Operational Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.6 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.2 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#6 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#18 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iliovasilema Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iliovasilema Suites

Property: Iliovasilema Suites
Address: Imerovigli 84 700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#22 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#23 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Iliovasilema Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Imerovigli, one of the most beautiful villages of Santorini Island, you will find the ILIOVASILEMA HOTEL APARTMENTS ("Iliovasilema" is the Greek word for "sunset"). Iliovasilema is situated on the enchanting and world famous Caldera. Built 350m above sea level, offers to its guests the most fascinating view of the volcano and the little islands of the Aegean Sea, as well as of the dazzling sunset. Iliovasilema was initially built in year 1996, has been renovated and remodeled in year 2002 and still grows, following always the rules and the tradition of the Cycladic architecture! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iliovasilema Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iliovasillema Hotel Imerovigli
Iliovasilema Hotel Imerovigli
Iliovasilema Suites Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing