We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven Plus”
Review of Nefeli Homes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nefeli Homes
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2010

We arrived at Nefeli Homes Imerovigli and were greeted by Joanna and her husband. They were extreemly friendly, helpful and informative The hotel is situated just a 20 minute walk from Thira centre. The views from the balconies and rooms are magnificent with uninterrupted views to the Cyclades. In the evening the sun setting over the Agean is not to be missed. The big positive is that Nufeli Homes are situated at the top of the cliff giving the most fantastic views.

This family run business help in any way possible to make the stay enjoyable. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is served outdoors on whichever balcony you prefer.

The supermarket is just a one minute walk away. Restaurants are plentiful within a few minutes walk. Bus service is every half an hour into Thirra.

Joanna a big thank you we loved every minute of our stay. Max & Sheila

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charliech06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2010

Perfect, beautiful and quiet location between Fira City (25 min walk) and Oia (25 min drive) with sunsets at least as spectacular as in Oia (and less crowded) but much more elegant walkways and many nice restaurants in Firastefani (5-10 min walk). Most rooms are cozy duplex studios, the breakfast is simply good, the terraces offer great views of Imerovigli, Fira and the volcano islands. The hosts are very friendly and helpful, also in terms of pick-up/ drop-off at the (air)port – thanks again for an unforgettable stay!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmerkwirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

We had a bad expirience during our stay that made us leave after the 4th night. Beside the simple breakfast there were very noisy guests that would have a warm up party in the hotel, go out partying, come home and have ongoing chats and laughs on the balconies till 5 AM. After complaining to the owner, she promised to kick them out but instead the noisy guests moved to another appartment and went on partying.

For 150€ you expect much more privacy! Finally we checked in to a quite hotel in Firostefani for 120€ per night and even the rooms were better and still Caldera view!

The plus is the location, the amazing view and the cute balconies.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zupft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

This has to have one of the most stunning views on the island and we couldn't get over how amazing the view is. However I would caution over the choice of rooms, we were shown two and unfortunately, even though the place itself is stunning, both the rooms were not that great. Neither had windows, which meant it was very dark the whole day through, they were also a little cold and damp. The one we settled on was on the bottom floor (with the separate balcony), but I think that others in the hotel had better rooms. Otherwise we had a great stay, the staff were really nice and helpful. I would recommend hiring a car to see more of the island as you may feel a little isolated in the town if you don't.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aparxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

We arrived at Santorini airport on an early morning flight and were quickly whisked away by Angelo in his shuttle bus to Nefeli Homes in beautiful Imerovigli. You cannot imagine how delighted we were to also have our room available and so early. Our room was number 10 and it slept four very comfortably as it was the largest room in the complex, it kept going and going and going. Johanna and her staff were available till late to answer questions, help with car hire, dinning recommendations etc., and they were very welcoming and always eager to please. Breakfast was simple but nice and it was bought to your balcony every morning, or you could choose to sit on the big table and have a chat with other guests. The plunge pool/jacuzzi was more than enough to refresh you on a hot afternoon. Personally I was there for the views and they did not disappoint, they took your breath away time after time after time.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights in May 2009 at the end of a week's holiday on the beautiful island of Santorini. Found this hotel on trip advisor and booked through hostelworld with some of the lowest prices on this (the more picturesque, sunset) side of the island.

Found the hotel fairly easily after parking up nearby and shown to our clean and tidy room (number 6) with a shared balcony with one other room with plenty of space. There are plenty of little seating areas all with wonderful views and breakfast is served each morning at any of these. There is also a beatiful roof terrace and small plunge pool. It was very early in the season when we visited so not many people around but I think there would still be plenty of space even when fully booked.

Would recommend this place to anyone. Expect to pay more on this side of the island than the resrts of Kamari and Perissa, prices are at least 60euros per room up to hundreds. It is worth including at least a couple of nights on a longer stay as the views are gorgeous.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gemmet_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2008

The experience started out badly. The person running the shuttle to the hotel waited until everyone was off the ferry. He was trying to hawk up more business. After 3 stops on the way to the hotel, there were 4 people going to Nefeli. That meant 3 of us had to carry our bags 3 blocks and up 3 very steep flights of stairs.

We had room 12. It was exceptionally large and detached fromt he rest of the hotel. Another nice feature of Nefeliis that they deliver breakfast to your patio. But the best feature is the view from the roof top patio. Unfortunately, maximum viewership would be 3 people on the end of the patio. We had 3 in our party and felt guilty that we were monopoizing the view.

If you do have a reservation, try to get the room with the table for 4 on the patio. It has a good view and has a more spacious balcony.

Pros:
1-Very nice view from the roof top. Especially in the mornings.
2-A nice breakfast is delivered to your personal patio.
3-Room 12

Cons:
1-A bad shuttle service
2-Hotel is set up for two guests per room. Look at every picture but one and you will see only 2 chairs at a table. The photos give a false illusion of spaciousness.
3-Room 4 should be avoided. Our 6'2" friend was expected to climb the spiral staircase to get to bed. And the bed litterally shares a wall with the pool. Guests by the pool kept him up late.
4-The pool is not more than a dip pool. Closer inspection of the websites picture shows there is not a spot to lounge by the pool; even if you chose to stand up.
5-Though a credit card is needed to secure a reservation, you will pay a 10% "penalty" for using a credit card to check out with. Thankfully we had cash.
6-Tried to mail postcards from the office. I was told to take them to the Post Office in town.
7-Ants in the bathroom both nights.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Slyclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sunny Villas
Hotel Sunny Villas
#17 of 50 in Imerovigli
486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 50 in Imerovigli
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whitedeck Hotel
Whitedeck Hotel
#40 of 50 in Imerovigli
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
864 reviews
1.0 mi away
Xenones Filotera
Xenones Filotera
#22 of 50 in Imerovigli
330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Katerina's Castle
Hotel Katerina's Castle
#49 of 50 in Imerovigli
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefeli Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefeli Homes

Address: Off Main Road, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Imerovigli
#21 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#33 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £61 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nefeli Homes 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Nefeli Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefeli Homes Hotel Imerovigli
Nefeli Homes Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing