We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Galaxy Suites & Villas
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The galaxy suites were the most relaxing and beautiful suites I have ever encountered. When you arrive you are greeted by vios (I think that's how you spell it) an absolute gentleman that offers perfect advice and great service. The rest of the staff at galaxy are amazing also. You are not a guest you are treated like family. The breakfast is great, the view is amazing and the town of Imergovgli is suited to those who want to relax and take on Greek time. A short 20 minute walk to fira to enjoy the city before you make yourway back to galaxy to use your own private jacuzzi overlooking the sunset. Amazing and made our trip even better.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2012

The Galaxy Suites is one of the nicest hotels I have had the pleasure of staying at.
The breakfasts quality is outstanding and served right at your room next to your own hot tub if you like.
The "modern suite" I stayed in was very clean, simple and stylish with a big bathroom.

I didn't try the restaurant for other than breakfast so cannot comment more on that.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Galaxy Suites and could not have been more impressed! From the minute we walked on to the property, everything was stellar!! We were immediately greeted by Vaios who helped us get settled, made sure everything was to our liking and even made reservations for us for dinner that night! In addition, whenever we needed/requested anything...he made sure it was brought to our room asap and always followed up to ensure we were happy! He even called us one morning when we had overslept to see if we wanted breakfast since it was 11:00 and they were getting ready to stop serving! Sophia,who was at the bar, always had a smile on her face and extended such a sincere and welcoming greeting whenever she saw us..she is truly a gem behind the bar!! Zoey was also behind the bar and also incredibly nice and super accomodating! On our last night, we decided to stay in and ended up ordering room service at 11:00 PM. Zoey made us a delicious meal and brought it to our room despite the fact it was so late and they were getting ready to close for the evening!

When we go back to Santorini, we will be sure to re-book at this hotel as they make you feel like family and not just a random hotel guest!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hpedevilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Nice location, out of the crawded spaces of the island, but at a very walking distance from the Fira and Firostefani. Very good and welcoming staf. Good outdoor pool. Quiet place. Good food, for breakfast, lunch or diner. Astonishing view of the sunset and caldera. You should try them!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cstatescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed for Honeymoon in this hotel. They have stunning views on Caldera but the place is very quiet, far from main touristic hub. There are 2 restaurants around only and if you want to have dinner better to do booking in advance.The best way to move around is to rent a car or a bike, don't do it upon arrival to the port- prices are much higher then in the town.
It was a great Santorini experience, recommended hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smorodina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Galaxy Suites blew our even our highest expectations out of the water!! My husband and I searched high and low for the perfect hotel accommodations in Santorini to celebrate our special wedding anniversary this summer, and we could not have been more satisfied with our experience! Our personal concierge, Vaio (not sure if I spelled correctly) was such a pleasure to get to know, and he was so kind and welcoming and accommodating of our every request! It felt like we were the only people staying at the resort due to how exclusive the feel of the property is and how quiet and respectful the staff all are, in making us feel pampered and given an intimate and personalized service to us each and every day! The gourmet made to order breakfast, by the resort's wonderful and lovely chef, Zoey, served to us on our private terrace every morning was exceptional, as were Vaio's daily recommendations for dining and excursions on the island, tailored to our needs. The views and the pools and the hotel rooms and grounds were all just as beautiful, if not more than what the website shows. We felt very much at home, as opposed to just part of the masses of guests at your typical hotel or resort, and this is almost impossible to come by these days. We would recommend Galaxy Suites to any of our closest family and friends and to anyone else who wants a truly special and unforgettable, personalized stay in one of the most gorgeous parts that the island of Santorini has to offer! We love you and thank you again Galaxy staff!!

Room Tip: Really take the time to communicate with the booking staff 1x1 to tell them your story, your budget...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaLubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

The location is great and the service is superb!!!!

Breathtaking views of the caldera and sunset but this is not unique to this hotel, every hotel and restaurant sells 'the best sunset in Santorini...'

The rooms are rustic but still comfortable, the out door jacuzzis in the suites are great.

No regrets on choosing this hotel amongst all the ones we browsed.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Ajit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.4 mi away
Cocoon Suites
Cocoon Suites
#21 of 50 in Imerovigli
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Katerina's Castle
Hotel Katerina's Castle
#48 of 50 in Imerovigli
80 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kasimatis Suites
Kasimatis Suites
#43 of 50 in Imerovigli
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Andronis Concept
Andronis Concept
#25 of 50 in Imerovigli
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sophia Luxury Suites
Sophia Luxury Suites
#28 of 50 in Imerovigli
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kallisto
Hotel Kallisto
#45 of 50 in Imerovigli
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galaxy Suites & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galaxy Suites & Villas

Address: Main Street, Imerovigli 84700, Greece (Formerly Galaxy Suites & Spa)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Price Range: £446 - £1,014 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Galaxy Suites & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a privileged position, on the crest of Santorini's caldera, Galaxy offers 2 outdoor pools overlooking the Aegean Sea, and accommodation with a hot tub or private pool. Serving an American, a la carte breakfast, the restaurant opens to spacious verandas with views over the volcano. Each air-conditioned suite has an elegant Cycladic style, and a marble or mosaic bathroom. All have an LCD TV, a fridge and free WiFi. A rich American breakfast with traditional Greek dishes, made with fresh local ingredients, is served by the pool area or in the privacy of the guests’ rooms. There is also a Restaurant and a Pool bar, where guests can enjoy the sunset to the sounds of lounge music. Dinner, drinks, cocktails and meals are served. Galaxy Suites is ideally located in the quiet village of Imerovigli, yet within just 2 km from the bustling capital of the island, Fira. Free public parking is possible near Galaxy Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Galaxy Suites & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galaxy Suites And Spa
Galaxy Hotel Imerovigli
Galaxy Spa Imerovigli
Galaxy Suites & Villas Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing