We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aeolos Studios & Suites
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We have just come back from a truely wonderful few days at the Aeolos villas, the location is breathtaking,the apartments were very comfortable and clean ,with breakfast served on your own terrace at what ever time you rang for it! The owner were charming, friendly and helpful and more than ready to help you with your luggage up and down the slightely rambling steps to the villas,, it is a fabulous place to stay , none of us wanted to leave ! Sarah

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank FishermansCottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    55
    13
    12
    9
See reviews for
8
167
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I stayed in there for a week; my friends was getting Married at the Astra.
Arrived late and they carried my luggage even though I could of done it myself
Missed breakfast since I woke up at 1pm, they went out they way and made for me
Jaccuzzi and bathroom combination was cool
I love the view look at the volcano and watching the sunset going down (ask 100+ who saw it on facebook)

I would recommend staying there again

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank lunchbx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here over the last week and couldn't fault it. In response to the bad reviews:
There are saucepans in the kitchenette which were entirely adeque for boiling water or making simple pasta dishes ( we cooked 1 night of the 7 as there are lovely restaurants near by which serve beautiful dishes and are reasonably priced and it's only a 15 minute walk to Firostenia where there are even more restaurants and another 15 minutes to Fira)
The air conditioning works fine as long as the doors and windows are shut and we did not find the cave room to be humid at all.
The staff were very polite and helpful and helped with luggage.
The breakfast was the same every day but it was ample and fit for all tastes...they may have changed it since previous reviews but we had..a boiled egg each, Greek yogurt and honey, a cheese and ham toastie, croissants, bread and cake and tea and coffee. I agree that fruit would have been a welcome accompaniment however I did not see much fruit on the island as a whole. Served from 9am until 12pm and on your own balcony at a time to suit you is lovely.
Yes the balcony areas (apart from the honeymoon suite) are shared as us the pool area but we did not find this a disadvantage. We made some good friends and shared tips about restaurants and places to visit! I guess it depends on how socialable you are! Hotels and villas with entirely private verandas are available at twice or more the cost per night.
The pool is small but then so are are the other pools I saw on the cliffs. My one critism of this pool was its depth..it' would have been better to have been shallower in order that you could stand at least at one side and so that it warmed up as it was pretty chilly even when 30+ outside.
Imerovigil is a beautiful place to stay perfect views, nice restaurants and the best location with Firostenia and Fira only a short walk away and Oia 15 minutes in a car or quad bike.
We are quite adventurous and like to get around so we hired a quad bike for €40 a day (including insurance) and whizzed around the whole island. It took us 4 days to get everywhere but that was with lengthy lunches and stops for drinks.
One thing you must do when on the island is a sunset cruise. Shop around!! When we first got there we spoke to a rep who said it would be €100+ each. We found one for €25 each! The volcano is amazing to see and the hot springs were an experience! But watching the sunset on the boat was just so romantic!
I would not recommend this side of the island to anyone who is instead on their feet as there is a lot of walking to be done and the paths are not the most well kept.
Thoroughly enjoyable, amazing and relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Missg30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaoundé, Centre, Cameroon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

we stayed at aeolos villas for seven days and it was really amazing.the wonderful caldera view,the delicious breakfast,the friendly staff and the comfortable jacuzzi all these made our holidays excellent.for everyone who is looking for special holidays,relax, cleanliness and good service i recommend AEOLOS VILLA SANTORINI.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank kolici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed at Aeolos for a week and it was one of the best holidays of our lives. The view of the caldera from our balcony was breathtaking, especially while having breakfast there. The staff was friendly and helpful, and Athena must be the most kind-hearted person in Greece! Her advice and assistance helped us to make the most of our stay on Santorini. The rooms were clean and the jacuzzi was a special bonus. Throw in a bottle of wine upon arrival, a stunning swimming pool and a quiet setting, and you have a fantastic holiday. At a price we could afford with our weak currency! Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Arnold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This was mine and my wifes first stop for 5 nights on our honeymoon and wow.....we were upgraded to a superior room which was very spacious with a separate living area,small kitchenette,nice bedroom tucked away in a cave,bathroom and a spa bath with a view of the Caldera. Breakfast was served every morning on our private balcony and consisted of toasted ham and cheese sandwich,boiled eggs,croissants,yoghurt and honey,cakes,juice and coffee. There is a small plunge pool which is nice to cool off in. The staff were very welcoming and helpful.The view from the villas is the most spectacular we have experienced,and will never be forgotten.Price was very reasonable,and would def stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank adzd83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

My wife and I (who live in Athens) had a sudden 4 day weekend and decided to head to Santorini. We quickly looked around for a place to stay that wasn't very expensive and found Aeolos. It was a bit tricky to find the first time but once you get there... Wow! The views alone are out of this world. Imerovigli is about 15 minutes outside of Fira and connected by a walking path and is much less crowded than Fira or Ia. We loved our stay. We had breakfast on the patio each morning looking out at the Caldera with the coastline stretching out on both sides. It was even a great place for us to watch the sunset on our first night in town. The staff was friendly and helpful on where to go and what to do. It is a short walk to the bus stop and situated right by the walking path from Fira to Ia. There was a refreshing pool on the deck and a jacuzzi tub in the room.
The deck itself is nto very large or private, as it is shared by all rooms, but this was not a problem for us. Loved this place and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank DirkCallaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.4 mi away
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
#28 of 50 in Imerovigli
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#38 of 50 in Imerovigli
172 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cocoon Suites
Cocoon Suites
#24 of 50 in Imerovigli
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sunny Villas
Hotel Sunny Villas
#20 of 50 in Imerovigli
458 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whitedeck Hotel
Whitedeck Hotel
#40 of 50 in Imerovigli
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kasimatis Suites
Kasimatis Suites
#41 of 50 in Imerovigli
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aeolos Studios & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Studios & Suites

Property: Aeolos Studios & Suites
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#28 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aeolos Studios & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel on top of the cliffs of the Caldera of Santorini island facing a breathtaking view are built according to the Aegean architectural style and located at the picturesque village of Imerovigli, on an altitude of 330 m. offering wellness by the outside pool or at the studio's indoor Jacuzzi, with aromatherapy, in tranquility and relaxation for a memorable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aeolos Studios & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aeolos Villas Santorini Hotel Imerovigli
Aeolos Hotel Santorini
Aeolos Hotel Imerovigli
Aeolos Studios & Suites Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing