We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unreal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aeolos Studios & Suites
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unreal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon. We traveled to a few European countries, and a couple Greek islands, and I can honestly say, this hotel was by far the best hotel I've ever stayed in. It was slightly difficult to find, but we asked one of the many overly helpful residents, and she walked us to the hotel. We arrived and immediately we were upgraded from a normal room, to a honeymoon suite, free of charge. The room was amazing. There is only about 5 or 6 rooms in the whole place, and all of them walk out to a spectacular view, so I'm sure we would have been just fine without the upgrade. We had a bottle of wine waiting for us as we entered, and the manager was extremely helpful and generous. The room had a massive jacuzzi tub, which fit myself and my wife with plenty of room to spare. We had complementary breakfast every morning, over looking the beautiful santorini views. There are a few comments that complain about the breakfast being repetitive, but they must have changed it up, because it was different each time for us. I can't say enough good things about this place, I would go back in a heartbeat. Do yourself a favor, and stay here for your next vacation, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    54
    11
    11
    8
See reviews for
8
156
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed in this hotel during our honeymoon, and it was really excellent experience. The hotel is very cute and very clean, with an amazing view over the volcano. We were in the suite, and it was very very nice, with jacuzzi in the bathroom...and since it was made like in a cave, inside was really agreeable and nice to sleep. Service was excellent, owner and stuff were very very nice and polite, always with the smile and ready to help with advices and useful information. The breakfast was served in the room every morning, actually on the balcony in front of the room, so every morning we were eating nice fresh breakfast with the view over the sea and volcano. Also, the location is very good, beacause it is easy to go either to Fira or to Oia in the evening, you can also have a pleasent walk around, very very nice. Down the hotel we also found the parking, so it was easy to park the car and to have it nearby. In the afternoon hours we were relaxing next to the small but very nice swimmingpool, watching the sunset. Overall amazing experience, and I would warmly recommend this place for your stay in Santorini!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank draganajelacic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

On arrival we were greeted by a Greek? male who worked for the hotel, He carried both of our suitcases and showed us to our hotel, We searched our pockets for lose change as we thought he would hang around for a tip, in which we were under no pressure to give which was nice, not like other previous holidays. The manager showed us to our room, it was very nice and clean, One bedrrom, one bathroom with jaccuzzi. She offered a few tips and we were given a leaflet with info about restaurants and the island etc.The view from our balcony was amazing. We were welcomed with a bottle of wine and flowers ( flowers bought by my parents as a pre wedding gift).
We were in Santorini to get married/ honeymoon, We were left alone and not pestered at all which was really nice. The hotel was peaceful, the pool was nice but very deep. We rang for breakfast which was bought to us almost straight away. It was a nice selection of food, ideal for a brunch.
The day before our wedding, Daphne ( the manager ) offered us a wedding gift of a room upgrade. So we packed and walked into what could be described as a 'villa'. It was so much more spacious ( a room for 4), two bathrooms, two bedrooms, living room etc This in my opinion made my wedding morning a thousand times better ( Thank you! ), alot more stress free, more room to get ready. My sisters ( who stayed at another hotel ) and my parents in another room of Aeolos could all come and get ready with me and there was still lots of space.
The cleaner works very hard and came in everyday.
There are a few steps to this hotel ( but i think their are for most in santorini) The only negatve for this hotel is that all beds were uncomfortable ( quite hard and we did not sleep well) But apart from that this hotel is perfect, We would definately recommend and re visit. On departure both our heavy bags got carried up the stairs again, We gave a small tip in which he was reluctant to take but he works very hard we noticed. Overall, a great hotel.

Room Tip: My parents stayed in the loft room, ok for young couples but the ladder to the bed was very steep an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MrsLR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

my boyfriend and i stayed at Aeolos studios in may 2013. We had a bit trouble finding Aeolos, but we caught the bus and then had to figure out where it was. On arrival we were extremely pleased, a absolutely stunning view and the staff were so friendly and helpful immediately. We stayed in double bed loft room, our bedroom was as if we were in a cave very romantic , also we had a hot tub in the room to ourselves and free bottle of wine on arrival, the rooms were clean, very pretty and right out our front door we had that amazing View. The hotel has free wifi, a swimming pool and free breakfast. We were thinking it was going to be a self serve buffet type meal, but instead when I asked at reception where do we go for breaky he told me just to sit outside and he would bring it out, so we had a breakfast of fruits or yogurts, coffee, toast, breads and croissants and also eggs, we felt very spoilt! Sitting outside to enjoy the santorini sun! The hotel was very peaceful and relaxing. Only negative would be the wifi that only a certain amount of guests could be using the wifi at once, which was a but frustrating. Also the cave/loft rooms are better for the young or fit because you have to climb a ladder to the bedroom and can be a bit of small bendy space to do so. But I would definitely recommend Aeolos to anyone travelling to santorini!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank GraceS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

After reading many of the other reviews there really isn't much more to say. A stay at Aeolos Studios is everything people have said - it is seriously like walking into a postcard of Santorini. It's all there, the whitewashed buildings, the rooms carved into the caldera face, the breakfast brought up to you room any time up until 12. And the view. We arrived in the evening so didn't see anything of the caldera when we arrived but opening our doors on that first morning we were greeted by a sight I will never forget - nor did we ever tire of it during our entire stay. Breathtaking.
If anyone is planning a trip to Santorini and were like us, not knowing what part of the island to stay on, Imerovigli is the spot. It is high on the caldera, walking distance but far enough away from Thera to be away from the larger tourist throngs.
And for accommodation in Imerovigli, in cannot recommend Aeolos Studios highly enough

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank brettpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

We spent 10 days in amazing place at Aeolos studios and suites. It's a great place for honey moons, couples in love and people who just want to relax in peace and quiet. Very clean and well designed. Every morning we got a wonderfully delicious breakfast on out terrace (available up to 12pm). The owners are very kind people and ready to help you any time! The car park is in a short distance and the town center about 15 mins walk. The most beautiful about this place is a terrific view to volcano and sea around it. Also, you can see beautiful Santorini houses in white colours...all together is a breathtaking view! Coming back from the beach, we used to chill out next to the pool and watch the sunset. If I could I would stay there forever:) Viktoria

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Viktoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

A week in the late summer sunshine with my wife, as both my boys are now away at University and the "nest is empty".

After a minor problem on arrival finding somewhere to park (not an issue for the remainder of the holiday once we were told about the "dreams" car park a short distance away) we were shown to our room. We had paid a little extra for the slightly larger room, and were happy with this decision, not that there is anything wrong with the smaller ones, we just enjoyed the extra space.

Our room had a bedroom area down a corridor, and this was pleasantly cool but my wife has a minor medical problem just now and doesn't do well with too much heat. On the first night she was a little warm, so the owners brought us a small bedside fan, and even offered us a larger one from their home if this was not sufficient. They really did everything they could to make our stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible.

The front of our room had a Jacuzzi bath and a small sink/cooking area with a fridge. Breakfast was provided each day - you call from your room phone and they serve it on the deck in front of your room whenever you are ready. Whilst there was not a great deal variety there is so much available (toasted sandwich, break, pastries, cake etc.) that you can order bits each day to mix things up if you wish. At the weekend my wife cooked bacon, sausages and fried eggs on the cooker, bought at the local shop 5 mins walk from our room, so this is also an option.

The view from the deck outside all of the rooms is absolutely amazing. There is a cliff top path that runs above the hotel, and people make the trip just to see the view of the caldera and the cruise ships in the bay below - when staying here this is a real bonus right on your door step.

We did note how the owners took onboard suggestions from previous Trip Advisor feedback - someone had commented about the lack of wardrobe space in one of the smaller rooms with a sleeping platform. Due to the curved walls and limited space a standard wardrobe would not be an option, but they had provided a hanging rail. It is the little touches and attention to detail that make a difference, and the owners have certainly made every effort to ensure guests have a relaxing stay with them.

There are some steep steps in and out of the hotel; but on Santorini, especially on the western side of the island, everywhere has steps. If you don’t want steps then give up the amazing views and head for a beach front hotel on the east side – you may regret this if you do!

An amazing place with great hosts!

Room Tip: A little extra for the larger room was great when stayting for the whole week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank CISSP_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.4 mi away
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
#38 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#39 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sunny Villas
Hotel Sunny Villas
#20 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#23 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whitedeck Hotel
Whitedeck Hotel
#42 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cocoon Suites
Cocoon Suites
#25 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aeolos Studios & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Studios & Suites

Property: Aeolos Studios & Suites
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#27 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aeolos Studios & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel on top of the cliffs of the Caldera of Santorini island facing a breathtaking view are built according to the Aegean architectural style and located at the picturesque village of Imerovigli, on an altitude of 330 m. offering wellness by the outside pool or at the studio's indoor Jacuzzi, with aromatherapy, in tranquility and relaxation for a memorable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aeolos Studios & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aeolos Villas Santorini Hotel Imerovigli
Aeolos Hotel Santorini
Aeolos Hotel Imerovigli
Aeolos Studios & Suites Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing