We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aeolos Studios & Suites
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

My wife and I, on our honeymoon both agree that Aeolos Studios and Suites was a small hotel with a lot of heart. There are a total of 9 rooms- 3 honeymoon suites (2 with elevated view and 1 on ground level), 3 full sized rooms, and 3 studios which had their individual views.

Top-notch view! As if the volcano was in the middle and we could see the town of Oia.
Great owner and staff! Complimentary breakfast every morning. Booking excursions was easy.
Community pool which is 3 meters (~10 ft) deep.
Our room, "eros" (not a honeymoon suite) had jacuzzi/bathtub, standing shower, safe key, queen-sized bed, and bathrobes!

The only cons we may have are with our room, the AC wasn't strong enough so it was a bit warm at first since our bed was elevated with a ladder off the ground floor which had the bathroom (if you had to use the toilet, it was a little troublesome). The last con was that reception closes at around 9-930PM so if you had any problems or issues, it was hard to find someone to contact.

Overall, we loved our stay at Aeolos because the value of the venue is overwhelming better than paying 3x their next door competitors.

Room Tip: Be up early at around breakfast 0900AM to get the best two sun chairs for breakfast as well as sunba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank RickyVien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Aeolos studios and Suites for 2 weeks for our honeymoon. We are missing it already!

Our room was beautiful and really special: a honeymoon room on the top floor with a jacuzzi on the balcony. It was cleaned spotlessly daily, we had slippers and gowns and complimentary bottle of wine. The bed was comfy with memory foam pillows and there was air con and a kitchenette with a fridge.

The view was spectacular and it was fantastic waking up to it everyday and having our breakfast served on our balcony. The quality of the breakfast was excellent with lots of variety (eggs, croissant, buns, cake, fruit, toasties and Greek yoghurt and honey).

The service was brilliant. The staff were really friendly and helpful. A nice surprise was the complimentary pink fizz and fruit brought up to us when the volcano fireworks were on which we watched from our balcony. The staff were very accommodating recommending trips and places to go.

We travelled to many places on Santorini and both agreed that Imerovigli had the nicest view and atmosphere. Felt really lucky to have stayed there.

Overall we would definitely stay here again. It was excellent value considering the quality of the rooms, the view and the staff. A perfect honeymoon.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank VShaw95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

This has to be the best hotel on the island. Our room is absolutely wonderful. We basically have a view of one side of the entire island. While here the annual fireworks show was scheduled and was directly in front of the hotel. The staff and owner of this hotel are amazing. We would stay here again if we come back to Santorini. Hotel is very clean and beautiful. I would recommend it to everyone.

Stayed: August 2014
6  Thank SteveLParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We were a group of 5, we stayed only two nights but we had a great time and wished we could stay more. The rooms are even better looking than on booking.com; and spacious enough for 5. towels and toilets are clean and everyday they change them. The staff is very sweet and helpful . The manager daphne also. The views are simply breathtaking makes u want to stay at the hotel. Location is very very good compared to other hotels, it's nearby a mini market, and you can find taxis there very easily; however take the sidewalk to fira, it's a 25 min walk but it's worth it you can discover all santorini views and pretty houses.
NB: we really appreciated all the complementary juices, coffee and water bottles; very generous hotel :)

No bad comments to add, if there was anything negative, it's not worth mentioning it

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
6  Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Me and my Husband stayed here for a week the first week in august. When we arrived we had a friendly welcome and a drink waiting for us. We stayed in one of the rooms near the reception the room was lovely, very clean and our bed was in the cave at the top which made it very cosy and romantic. The only thing I could fault about the room is that the ceiling is very low in the bedroom we are both quite short so it wasn't too much of an issue for us but wouldn't recommend this room for taller people.
The breakfast was very nice you just had to give them a call or go out and ask them and they would serve your breakfast by the pool within 10 minutes. The breakfast alternated every other day, the greek yoghurt was very good.
The view here is amazing, you can see the volcano and lots of the island we loved watching the cruise ships come and go each day.

The location is very good I would recommend bringing walking shoes with you to santorini though. Fira is only a 15 minute walk away but there are lots of stairs. There are also lots of very nice restaurants and bars along the walk to Fira.
There is a supermarket about a 2 minute walk away from Aeolos which sells pretty much everything you would need.

The staff at Aeolos were very friendly and helpful as was the owner. They were always polite and chatty and helped you out with directions and places to go on the island.

Overall I would 100% come back to Aeolos studios and suites when I visit Santorini again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Staying in AEOLOS STUDIOS was the best experience we ever had in our vacation time. Our room was very nice,clean with our own jaccuzzi and in front of the pool which was one step from our door.The breakfast is yummy.The view is amazing, makes you fell you are in the centre of the world or up in the air. it is the most relaxing and breathtaking view. the staff is very friendly and smiling, giving us drinks every afternoon.I wish I could be there every summer for a few days in the same room and I would definetely recommend it to everyone going to Santorini. Marianthi and Stelios,Thessaloniki.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent with great view and the same access to the pool. all are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MARIANTHI V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here for just one night, as a treat and a break from our mid-range accommodation streak. We thought that the price is good for what we get out of it: a bottle of wine, champagne during sunset (we didn't see the advertised snacks though) and a good breakfast. My boyfriend thinks for the price, they should have invested in serving espresso though, and not filtered coffee. The location, the view, and your own bathtub/jacuzzi were incredible though.

It is true that the room is small and that it could indeed get stuffy at night. But we were there only for one night, and we spent our time of less than 24 hours just really enjoying the location and the magnificence of the views, so not a lot to complain. The service was also good. Breakfast is served where you want it.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dada B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.2 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#35 of 50 in Imerovigli
191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#10 of 50 in Imerovigli
654 reviews
1.1 mi away
Xenones Filotera
Xenones Filotera
#22 of 50 in Imerovigli
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Whitedeck Hotel
Whitedeck Hotel
#40 of 50 in Imerovigli
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sunny Villas
Hotel Sunny Villas
#17 of 50 in Imerovigli
486 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prekas Apartments
Prekas Apartments
#32 of 50 in Imerovigli
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aeolos Studios & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Studios & Suites

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#29 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £107 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aeolos Studios & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel on top of the cliffs of the Caldera of Santorini island facing a breathtaking view are built according to the Aegean architectural style and located at the picturesque village of Imerovigli, on an altitude of 330 m. offering wellness by the outside pool or at the studio's indoor Jacuzzi, with aromatherapy, in tranquility and relaxation for a memorable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aeolos Studios & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aeolos Villas Santorini Hotel Imerovigli
Aeolos Hotel Santorini
Aeolos Hotel Imerovigli
Aeolos Studios & Suites Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing