We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Escape Ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We travel all of the time and staying at Iconic Santorini was the first time in ages that we actually escaped. From the moment we were greeted by the friendly staff we were made to feel at home. Everything was effortless, from being asked our choices for breakfast, to making arrangements for a meal at a local taverna and the little treat from the chef in the evening with a quote from Aesop. The very nice bath amenities were from Aesop and we learned the amazing beds were all-natural from a Greek company named COCO-Mat. We enjoyed the attentive service, the little pool in our room, great massages in the spa, the constantly changing views and some really good food. We can’t wait to come back again.

Room Tip: We loved the grotto pool in our room. They also have outdoor plunge pools on some of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ximena D, General Manager at Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Greetings from the village of Imerovigli,

Your kind review is very much appreciated, thank you for taking the time to provide this most valued feedback!

I am always pleased to share such positive comments with my team as this is the perfect motivation for them. The daily goal is to provide warm Hellenic hospitality and attentive service, allowing our valued guests to focus on enjoying timeless days.

It makes us happy to hear we were able to provide you with a relaxing escape which you so deserved. The luxury of the Aesop bath products, fantastic sleep experience of the COCO-MAT 4-Layer bed, sublime jetted grotto pool, and the soothing massages have all positively added to your rejuvenating stay and we are truly thrilled with this news. Thanks in addition for the compliment about the food, Chef Kostas appreciates it and is glad you enjoyed the freshly prepared dishes from his kitchen each day.

Many thanks once again for the thoughtful review, the whole Iconic Santorini team looks forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Santorini!

With best wishes,

Ximena Diaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Not only is the Iconic hotel and the surrounding area beautiful, but the staff at Iconic is fantastic as well. They always make you feel like you are at home on a beautiful island. They are willing to help out and accommodate you in every way. The General Manager, Ximena, especially goes out of her way to make sure that your stay is perfect. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank emar222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ximena D, General Manager at Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Hello from beautiful Santorini,

Thank you for sharing this thoughtful review and the warm words.

We are here to provide long-lasting and memorable experiences for our valued guests and I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay in our tranquil surroundings. I was pleased to share your compliments with my dedicated team, they do their utmost to exceed expectations each day and reading comments like yours is highly motivating.

It was a delight hosting you at Iconic Santorini and I look forward to an opportunity of welcoming you back to our haven of tranquility in the future.

With best wishes!

Ximena Diaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The previous reviews described the wonderful hotel very well. It is a boutique "cave" hotel recently constructed/renovated. Thanks to the great management by Mrs. Ximena Diaz (General Manager) and the staff, the hotel was spotless clean EVERYWHERE, the service was attentive and thoughtful without any intrusiveness, and the food... oh my... the food (including the free breakfast and dinners at the restaurant on site) was among the BEST we have had in three continents: fresh ingredients, healthy yet delicious, elegantly presented without pretense. (As a side note: their breakfast croissants and the sweet treats that came with the daily turn-down service were MUCH better than the bakery items we had in Paris and Munich.)

The hotel restaurant is not open to public. We enjoyed dinners there every night during our stay, twice in a private room reserved for guests and once on the balcony with six other friends, all with the beautiful sunset views of the caldera. We ate lunches outside the hotel because of our daytime explorations but wished we could have had lunches at the hotel.

The hotel staff showed amazing attention to details and willingness to help: spotlessly clean rooms (and even the steps outside), great shower, luxurious bath and shower amenities (Aesop brand), an extremely comfortable bed, a dehumidifier, a quiet air-conditioner in the room, and last, but not the least, very helpful sightseeing advice, tireless help with walking directions and transportation arrangement, thoughtful gestures including a nice, personalized welcome letter and a chocolate cake upon our arrival (for newly weds).

To summarize: The rooms were VERY comfortable, the views memorizing, the service warm and impeccable, the food and drinks delicious. All these made our stay most memorable.

Thank you, Iconic!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ximena D, General Manager at Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Greetings from Iconic Santorini,

Firstly, I would like to thank you kindly for taking the time to share this amazing feedback!

It gives me utmost pleasure sharing such positive comments with my dedicated staff, a dedicated group of hospitality-minded individuals who go the extra mile each day to not only meet, but exceed all expectations of our valued guests.

With the wide choice of dining options around the island, Chef Kostas and his team are truly honoured and most thankful for the wonderful compliments regarding their culinary efforts. We were happy to serve dinner to you on each night of your stay and pleased that you were able to enjoy the intimacy of our private dining room on two separate occasions.

Our attention to the finer details is a vital element in ensuring guests of our residences can focus on pure relaxation and winding away timeless days of luxury. I'm thrilled that you found the allocated residence and various amenities to your liking, making the most of the unforgettable sleep experience of the COCO-MAT 4-layer bedding program, along with the pampering and luxurious Aesop bath products.

Once again, my sincere thanks for this motivating review and very best wishes from the whole Iconic team!

Best personal regards,

Ximena Diaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

There really is nothing like this hotel; the amazing location of Santorini with the impressionable views. I really have never seen anything more breathtaking. The staff was very nice, welcoming, and attentive. Don't even get me started about the food, I mean I would be so happy to go to bed because that would mean breakfast was coming soon. The food was fresh and delicious. The rooms are splendid. Just everything about this hotel is absolutely amazing. I am currently having withdrawals from this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joserayamedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ximena D, General Manager at Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Kalispera from Iconic Santorini!

I would like to thank you for the lovely feedback following your stay in our haven of tranquility.

My dedicated team is here to provide unforgettable moments and we are all very pleased to hear that you have returned home with some wonderful lasting memories of our distinctive boutique cave hotel.

Chef Kostas was happy to receive the compliments regarding his cooking and is always happy to see valued guests taking pleasure from his freshly-prepared creations.

I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the island in the future, rest assured we will take care of your withdrawals and provide you with yet another timeless experience.

With warm wishes!

Ximena Diaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We spent 4 unforgettable days in this hotel:
- best view (on the island) to caldera from all the rooms;
- splendid beds!!! Impossible to leave them!;
- great idea to serve you the breakfast on your terrace not matter what time you get up;
- best cuisine on the island (the hotel restaurant was the place where we ate better then in any restaurant we tried in Fira, Imerovigli and Oia for those 4 days; my husband is a french chief cook by the way);
- everything is extremely stylish (including vessels, glasses, staff uniform etc. - refine touch of charming Ximena, the hotel general manager);
- very friendly staff (and beautiful :)).
Very much advised!

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing and all of them have a charming view to caldera.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maroussya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ximena D, General Manager at Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Kalimera from the village of Imerovigli!

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate your experience following a stay in our boutique cave hotel!

I was pleased to share your comments with my committed team, who appreciate the kind feedback as their primary goal is to exceed all expectations of our valued guests.

It gives me great pleasure that you enjoyed the sublime sleep experience which our all-natural, 4-layer COCO-MAT bedding provides, as well as our delightful daily breakfast. Thank you in addition for the great compliment regarding the inspired culinary creations of our talented local island chef, who takes great pride to source the very best ingredients and products for his delicious daily offerings.

Having you stay with us with a true pleasure and I certainly hope to see you back at Iconic Santorini at some point in the future.

My best wishes,

Ximena Diaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had such a wonderful stay at Iconic, and were so sad when we finally had to go home! The hotel was exquisite, with beautiful views of the caldera. We spent a lot of time lazing on the deck chairs and soaking in the sun, and the hotel staff regularly came round to check if we needed anything to eat/drink. The service was really fantastic and we felt pampered by the staff. The rooms were also cosy and clean, with a very comfortable bed, and great Aesop bath products. Would definitely stay here again if we return to santorini!

Room Tip: We started with the Room I for two nights, which was comfortable and a good size. However, after two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traveller_from_SG17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ximena D, General Manager at Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Greetings from Iconic Santorini,

My sincere thanks for your posting, I am delighted that your stay with us was a most enjoyable one!

It was a pleasure meeting and hosting you in our distinctive boutique cave hotel, I was glad to see you taking full advantage of the serene atmosphere and mesmerizing caldera views. My dedicated team is committed to providing attentive service and going beyond expectation, ensuring that our valued guests can focus on timeless days of relaxation, as such receiving comments like this is extremely motivating to them.

The oversize and all-natural COCO-MAT 4-layer beds were specifically incorporated into our residences to ensure valued guests of Iconic Santorini enjoy a heavenly sleep experience, while the luxurious Aesop bath products are ideal for rejuvenation and pampering.

Thanks again for choosing to spend your vacation in our haven of tranquility, if you return to the island please let us know as it will be a pleasure to welcome you back.

My best wishes,

Ximena Diaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

One word describe's our experience at the Iconic ...." Perfection"
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left.
Our room was AMAZING views were STUNNING and the staff were WONDERFUL
We'll be back !!!!!Mark&Lisa

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ximena D, General Manager at Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Good morning from the stunning island of Santorini!

Thank you kindly for the positive and motivating review, your warm words are highly appreciated by the entire Iconic team!

I am truly thrilled that you had a wonderful experience, enjoying the comforts of your residence and the warm Hellenic hospitality of my dedicated staff.

Once again, many thanks for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback and I hope to welcome you back to the tranquility of our boutique cave hotel at some point in the future.

Warm wishes!

Ximena Diaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.8 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#1 of 50 in Imerovigli
600 reviews
3.2 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.1 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#18 of 50 in Imerovigli
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#3 of 80 in Fira
662 reviews
2.6 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
379 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel

Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#2 Green Hotel in Imerovigli
#3 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#6 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#11 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £417 - £704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A timeless experience awaits guests of the Iconic Santorini, a unique boutique cave hotel located in the picturesque Greek island village of Imerovigli. Situated on a spectacular hillside setting and literally carved from Santorini’s volcanic caldera wall, this tranquil retreat offers breathtaking views of the azure waters below from each of the five hotel levels. Every room or suite is distinct and all provide personal veranda seating high above the majestic wonders of this ancient volcanic island rising from the Aegean Sea below. First class service and luxury amenities combine with unparalleled serenity and magnificent views to create a truly unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Icons Hotel Imerovigli
Iconic Santorini, a Boutique Cave Hotel Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing