We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenol! Absolutely wonderful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 21 March 2011

This is one of the best places I've stayed at by far! The decor was absolutely stunning! The staff was friendly and professional! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Northernempress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2011

Dear Trip Advisor Member,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Trip Advisor readers.
We are all delighted that you had a good stay with us and look forward to your return, soon.
I am sure that other Trip Advisor members will find your feedback very helpful.
Please come and visit us again soon
Kind regards,
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

610 - 616 of 915 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2011

We first visited Santorini last year for a week with two couples of close friends . That was a supplementary holiday as we had already been to some other part of Greece for three weeks. My wife and I fell instantly in love with the scenery and our experience of staying at this hotel made us decide to go back again this year . Having just come back from a 2 weeks superb holiday there only yesterday we thought it might have been helpful to people who are still making their summer plans to know about this hotel as we have found it to be ideal for couples,families or friends who are looking for the following. Excellent service by polite and friendly well chosen personnel , fantastic quality and variety of food, scenery arround the hotel and the area surrounding the well placed hotel which in our opinion is an exclusive one , spacious clean and well provided rooms that make you feel at home and least but not last the amazing view of the volcano and the breathtaking sunset.We have been travelling around the world for years and we have experienced a variety of hotels and resorts in almost every part of the world , including Greece . We consider this hotel to be one of the best places for recharging your batteries and start afresh after holidays. We are definetely going back next year .

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter_grh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2011

Thank you for sending a review to Trip Advisor.
We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have posted your review in our staff so everyone can read your gracious comments. We look forward to your return.
Kind regards,
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Just unforgettable holidays!!!
Rocabella is an amazing hotel located in Imerovigli, offering a breathtaking view of the famous volcano and the magnificent sunset. The weather was not bad at all and some days were too sunny!
Really nice interior design, many comforts and all the expected facilities of a luxury hotel.
The personnel was not only professional but also friendly and kind and always at our disposal.
The food is also delicious, modern greek and international cuisine with exceptional wines and cocktails.
We will definitely recommend Rocabella to all of our friends!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate_bngt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2011

Dear Guest,
We sincerely appreciate your incredible review of our Hotel, our staff, the trips, and our property. It is our intention to make all who come to stay... long to return.
Greetings From everyone At Rocabella
Sincerely Yours
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

The staff and the location of the rooms just make it so perfect....it is beyond value for money,it's just so perfect..... The extra care taken by staff would just add up to ur honeymoon.....greaattttt location,awwsum outdoor jacuzzi, oia is Gud to c sunset but rocabella Iz da place to stay......

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samybinita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2011

Dear Friends,

I hope you had a safe trip back home and that you have experienced a memorable stay at Rocabella.

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Santorini and it would be our greatest pleasure to accommodate you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

I visited Rocabella resort in Santorini last august with my boyfriend and spend one week of complete relaxation, detoxification, and complete break out from Athens' routine.
Imerovigli is probably one the most amazing and breathtaking sites on earth!
All day long, from the sunrise till the sunset the view from the room hotel was on the most wonderfull things we will remember for the rest of our lives.
The location of Rocabella just couldn't be more propriate.
Reffering to the accomodation and the services, everything was more than satisfiable: smiling faces in every corner of the resort, willingness to fullfil any need or want, cozy but at the same time unique in style rooms and general decoration, excellent food.
One of our best holidays ever!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinatziotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your stay at the Rocabella.
It is always a thrill to know that guests have enjoyed their stay with us.
Thank you for extending your gratitude to our staffs for making your stay special.
They are thrilled to hear your wonderful comments and look forward to your return.
We look forward to welcome you back and please do not hesitate to let us know how we can assist you on your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

My family was so excited to stay at the Rocabella after seeing the online pictures. When we arrived the hotel was basically deserted and being run by a few construction workers renovating the outdoor areas. The lobby was dark and dank, and the outdoor areas were a mess. When I asked to speak with the manager I was told he was in Athens. He was reached by phone and when I complained that the hotel was without staff and most areas were unusable he said they were renovating and I would not get my money back if we chose not to stay. Without a place to stay my family left the island and had to cut our trip short. A huge disappointment for my family.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
8  Thank GreekAmerican33851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2011

First of all we would like to say that we are always honored by the choice of our clients, and we really try to make their vacations a good lifetime experience.
However, to put the situation in perspective, the guests had booked “Spa of the Gods” hotel through their travel agency, and consequently had paid their trip through them, and not us…
Due to thorough internal renovations of the hotel of their choice, it was not possible for them to receive any guests, so we were asked by their management to accept this reservation, as all other Caldera view hotels were closed during winter period.
As we are currently terminating the renovation of part of our outdoor areas, we asked the management of “Spa of the Gods” hotel to inform the guests about the works that were taking place at some of our exterior common areas, so they could decide if they would want to stay with us or not.
Unfortunately it seems that the information was not passed on to the guests, and as we had restricted contact with them prior to their arrival, we were not able to make sure they understood the exact extent of our current renovations.
Apparently what was going on with our works, which were taking place approximately 450 feet away from the proposed rooms, was a major subject for them, and as this is based on personal judgment, we fully understand their decision to leave.
And as it is obvious, it would be impossible for us to refund any money, because we did not get any money.
It is the other hotel where they had initially booked that was paid by the travel agency, and they were supposed to pay us after the clients’ departure.
So we are sure that there will be absolutely no problem for the clients to get their money back from them or their travel agent, as we did our best in communicating the incident to the latter hotel the management of which has fully understood the situation and had no objection to refund them.
We really feel sorry that these visitors had a bad experience in Santorini instead of being ravished, as most others are.
And as we are the first to be in love with this one of a kind island, we invite them to come again and stay with us as our complimentary guests, hopefully after contacting us directly this time… Santorini as well as Rocabella are really unique places and it is really a shame to be so misunderstood ….

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

I traveled with my fiancee in Santorini early in September 2010 and we stayed in Rocabella in Imerovigli for 5 days. We stayed in a styled Suite with a private jacuzzi tub which had a spectacular view (could not have a better location)! It was very clean and the room service was really helpful and friendly.
The hotel environment, decoration and facilities where fabulous! The staff here is so welcoming and helpful that we were impressed!
We also had services such as: pick up from and to the airport, 24/7 internet access, library of books and one important thing is 24 hours room-service!
My last note is that the sunset view from Rocabella’s pool is the most beautiful we have ever seen!!
PS: Thanks Savvas because you propose us to make our wedding there. It’s like in wonderland!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincfromspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2011

Dear Vincfromspa,
What a wonderful compliment. We could not wish for better.
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write your review.
The entire team looks forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future to spend more memorable moments with us in our slice of heaven.
Best wishes
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
3.6 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.9 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#18 of 50 in Imerovigli
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.7 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#20 of 50 in Imerovigli
459 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 50 in Imerovigli
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa

Address: Eparchiaki Odos Firon - Oias, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece (Formerly Rocabella Santorini Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Imerovigli
#5 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#15 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#15 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £108 - £410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocabella Santorini was born out of Santorini’s whitest whites and bluest blues, a peaceful retreat for travelers who seek a once-in-a-lifetime experience. Literally meaning ‘beautiful rock’, our resort is located in the picturesque village of Imerovigli, a slice of heaven where you can enjoy the best sizzling sunset story of your life. The privileged location of the hotel, just far enough away from the bustle of the city, yet strategically positioned within easy reach of the capital, Fira and the dreamlike village of Oia, makes it ideal for every type of traveler. Our 42 rooms and suites have been carefully designed with minimal decor, simple lines, and ethereal charm to accentuate the Cycladic culture and authentic island life. They beckon you to a storybook world of sea, romance and dreams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocabella Deluxe Suites & Spa Santorini Hotel Imerovigli
Rocabella Deluxe Suites And Spa Santorini
Rocabella Hotel Santorini
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing