We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing View”
Reviewed 3 May 2011

I stayed in Rocabella for 3 nights and the experience was amazing...We had a best taking view from our private balcony…the room decoration of the room was minimal and stunning and we had the most relaxing sleep in our king size bed!!! The service was very fast genuine…the reception stuff was remarkably polite and helpful giving us the best directions on what to do on things to do in Santorini…too bad we couldn’t use the swimming pool…we had an outstanding Jacuzzi in our room that we really enjoyed!!I would definitely recommend this hotel for every couple or even family that wish to visit Santorini island

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annagordoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 May 2011
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. A happy client gives us motivation to become even better. We would also like to thank you for taking time to write a review in Trip advisor and we look forward to welcome you again at Rocabella Deluxe Suites & Spa.
Best Regards
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    145
    38
    10
    6
See reviews for
120
531
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

My wife and I arrived at Rocabella in Santorini from Miami. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with warm smiles and incredibly helpful people. The view from our suite was amazing, the service was impeccable and the recommendations of the hotel staff to local foodie spot were much appreciated. A big THANKS to Elena, Elle, Ionut and Ana Maria for making us feel like friends, not guests. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juangui1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 May 2011
Dear Guests,
What a great review!!Thank you so much! I know all members of my team will be thrilled to read such positive feedback. My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in Santorini.
Kind Regards
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Beautifull views of Santorini ,beautyfull rooms, excellent service., helpfull staff .

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vasso_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 May 2011
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your kind review and many thanks as well for posting your experience at the Trip Advisor.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2011

It's a lovely, modern hotel, very well designed. The volcano/caldera view from every part of it is amazing, breathtaking! The blue of the sea meets the blue of the sky! It's paradise!
Our stay was very quiet and relaxing. Everything was very personal, we felt as if we were into our own home. The staff was so friendly. They recommended us great restaurants, beaches, bars and sightseeing.
We stayed there for 4 days during Easter vacation and we can't wait till we come back again for summer holidays!! :)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mv777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 May 2011
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your kind review and many thanks as well for posting your experience at the Trip Advisor.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

I have stayed at the Rocabella resort for weekend and everything was absolutely perfect! From the warm greeting at the reception desk, to the upgrade to a fantastic suite that had a direct view to Thirasia and the volcano.
The small terrace of the room was the best location to watch the sunset over a glass of wine..
Thanx everyone for the lovely stay! Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aggelos1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 April 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your stay at the Rocabella.
It is always a thrill to know that guests have enjoyed their stay with us.
Thank you for extending your gratitude to our staffs for making your stay special.
We look forward to welcome you back and please do not hesitate to let us know how we can assist you on your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We spent three fantastic days at Rocabella, over Easter, with our three young daughters. Our room had unbelievable views and a jacuzzi in the terrace which was great for the children. The staff was incredibly nice, always looking to ensure that we were having a great time, from our check-in to our departure. They focused on making sure that the girls were enjoying their time, which we appreciated.
We participated in the special Easter events, which gave us an insight to Greek traditions during this period.
I would recommend Rocabella to anyone, for a romantic getaway or on family holidays.

Room Tip: Ask for sea front view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HectorGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2011
Dear Guests,

I personally and the hole team would like to thank you for your compliments and for taking time to write a comment in trip advisor. For us every client is special and our goal is to give memorable times to our guests, by making them feel like home. It was a pleasure having you here and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2011

I stayed at Rocabella Resort and Spa in July, 2010. It was a very relaxing experience. Meaningless to say that this is luxury at its best! The service was friendly and willing to answer all of your questions. The rooms were comfortable, classy, elegant, and stylish at a “Greek-oriented” way. This is a place to go if you are someone who wishes to relax, escape everyday city’s life, and admire the magnificent view and leaving full of smells and tastes of alternative Greek cuisine options. I would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diegoramirez1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 April 2011
Dear Purnell_11,

What a wonderful compliment. We could not wish for better.

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write your review.

Best Regards
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 50 in Imerovigli
284 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 50 in Imerovigli
659 reviews
0.7 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#22 of 50 in Imerovigli
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.9 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.9 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#17 of 50 in Imerovigli
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa

Property: Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Address: Eparchiaki Odos Thiras - Oias, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece (Formerly Rocabella Santorini Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Imerovigli
#5 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#14 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#15 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocabella Santorini A memorable stay in Santorini. Discover the hospitality of Rocabella Santorini! On an island of unique beauty begins your experience of an accommodation refined down to the smallest detail! Discover the landscapes, the flavors, the magic of Santorini as afforded by Rocabella Santorini's brand new concept of hospitality. Rocabella Santorini is a spread of ​​11,000 square meters in the picturesque village of Imerovigli. It overlooks the caldera, the volcano and the surrounding islands and is host to memorable sunsets. A beautiful hotel, it's one of the most popular ones on the island. Here you will experience a new era of hospitality. The pleasant staff of Rocabella Santorini welcomes guests with genuine warmth, making you feel instantly "at home". The hotel offers a range of facilities and services that makes your stay a cherished holiday or an unforgettable honeymoon. Rocabella Santorini initiates the Santorini experience; in the hotel you'll feel the warmth of the Mediterranean sun at one of four swimming pools, you'll feel rejuvenated at the modern gym and refreshed in the exceptional spa. Enjoy the sunset with a glass of local wine or with your favorite cocktail along with regional and Mediterranean delicacies by chef Xenakis Gikas. To add truly romantic touches to your honeymoon, plan your wedding with the help of the experienced wedding planners of Rocabella Santorini. Choose from a variety of Greece's traditional tasty products and find clothes and accessories at the hotel's boutique that have been carefully selected just for the guests of Rocabella Santorini. Rocabella Santorini offers an experience that you will never forget on the most beautiful island in the world, unique Santorini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocabella Deluxe Suites And Spa Santorini
Rocabella Deluxe Suites & Spa Santorini Hotel Imerovigli
Rocabella Hotel Santorini
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing