We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Possibly the best resort I've ever spent a vacation in - from the room, to the various caldera overflowing pools, to the pool bars, to the superb restaurant, and again, the caldera view which IS IN FACT best seen from Imeroglivi - where the resort is located (very private and amicable when compared to the loud, touristic town - which is pleasant for a few hours but terrible for anyone spending more than 24 hrs in santorini). We also stayed at Rocabella in Mykonos so the bar in terms of ratings was set pretty high but Santorini lived up to its expectations AND MORE. Remember picturing what a perfect world looks like? This is it - live!

Room Tip: Go for the apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexandraflorescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 June 2011
Dear Alexandra,
What a great review!!Thank you so much!!
My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in Santorini.
Kind Regards
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    659
    146
    38
    10
    5
See reviews for
119
533
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Well it takes two to tango,and Rocabella does just that,it makes you feel at home strait away. The view is breathtaking ,and is so ideal for romantic holiday. The new infinity spa overlooking the caldera with nice bottle of champagne is a must. The staff are always helpful and the rooms are excellent.Thank you Rocabella for a great holiday

Regards
Jens & Kamilla

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ynse123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 May 2011
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your kind review and many thanks as well for posting your experience at the Trip Advisor.My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your visit.
I hope to see you again in beautiful Santorini.
Best
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

This is our second visit to the Rocabella, our last vist being in June of 2004 and my belief that it is the best place to stay in Santorini was confirmed. Aside from the friendliness of the staff and welcoming environment, the hotel has added two extra lounging/pool areas for more privacy, if someone does not want to relax by the main pool, which personally is my favourite. This time we stayed in a superior double room which although was not as large as the suite we had in 2004, was very comfortable for our needs. The use of space in the smallest rooms is excellent as is the breathtaking view from our bed. Every morning I arose to the view of Oia across the blue sea. The bed and pillows were very comfortable which for me is very important as I slept very well and felt well rested for the day's events. The showers and wc were modern, clean and spacious. I enjoyed the shower massage and was grateful that the shower room was separate from the wc. In general the cleanliness of the rooms gets a star rating from me and I have to say it is one of the things that I am quite picky about. We arrived much earlier than checkin and were accomodated about 5 hours early, as soon as the room became available as it was a very busy weekend. The main pool/bar area is magnificent as it has a great use of the space and very comfortable deck beds and chairs on the wooden deck in the front. There is a whole wing facing the sea on the left that is also a bit more private that we enjoyed two days in a row on the double sunbed. Music and food were both tasteful. We ordered from the restaurant both days and enjoyed all meals, especially the pennes with vegetables and goats cheese. The breakfast room has an excellent view and we were able to take our breakfast outside to one of the seating areas and enjoy the calm of the sea in the morning. In general the view from all rooms and parts of the hotel is unique as it looks out onto the sea and Oia on the right hand side and this view is not thwarted by other hotels and rooms. This is the best part of the view as I have been to Santorini so many times but I normally stayed in places that looked onto other rooms/hotels. The Rocabella is on its own and it is a magnificent location as you can get to Oia quickly and to Firostefani and Fira quickly. It's basically in the middle. This also helps with parking as the parking lot is right behind the hotel and not in the hub of Imerovigli so you can have easy access to your room from the parking. This is my favourite part of Imerovigli as I believe it is the most exclusive.
I plan to visit Rocabella whenever I am in Santorini - it is a must!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VMGtravek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 May 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your stay at the Rocabella.
It is always a thrill to know that guests have enjoyed their stay with us.
Thank you for extending your gratitude to our staffs for making your stay special.
They are thrilled to hear your wonderful comments and look forward to your return.
We look forward to welcome you back and please do not hesitate to let us know how we can assist you on your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2011

My husband and I travelled to Santorini for our honeymoon and could not have picked a better hotel to stay at. The views are breathtaking, the staff is always smiling and ready to help and the pool is amazing. From the moment we arrived we were impressed with the hospitality of the staff - they upgraded us to an even better room (pending availability) and told us to come back down to the lobby when we're ready so they could point out areas of interest to us. They spent 30min with us reviewing a map of Santorini, recommending places to see/eat, and even helping us book a day trip on a catamaran and secure a rental car. Rocabella really is a one stop shop and was a pleasure to stay there and have them there to answer all our questions and help us with our plans.

If you're planning a trip to Santorini, look no further! This is the best hotel to stay at and is worth every penny!!!

Oh, and one other tip - book through their online system and keep checking their availability and pricing online up to a week before you travel. If you see that prices have dropped, you can revise your reservation and book at the lower price. I saved like 100 euro total by doing so.

Room Tip: Book using the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDI1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 May 2011
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your kind review and many thanks as well for posting your experience at the Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your visit.
I hope to see you again in beautiful Santorini.
Kind Regards
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2011

I stayed in Rocabella for 3 nights and the experience was amazing...We had a best taking view from our private balcony…the room decoration of the room was minimal and stunning and we had the most relaxing sleep in our king size bed!!! The service was very fast genuine…the reception stuff was remarkably polite and helpful giving us the best directions on what to do on things to do in Santorini…too bad we couldn’t use the swimming pool…we had an outstanding Jacuzzi in our room that we really enjoyed!!I would definitely recommend this hotel for every couple or even family that wish to visit Santorini island

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annagordoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 May 2011
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. A happy client gives us motivation to become even better. We would also like to thank you for taking time to write a review in Trip advisor and we look forward to welcome you again at Rocabella Deluxe Suites & Spa.
Best Regards
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

My wife and I arrived at Rocabella in Santorini from Miami. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with warm smiles and incredibly helpful people. The view from our suite was amazing, the service was impeccable and the recommendations of the hotel staff to local foodie spot were much appreciated. A big THANKS to Elena, Elle, Ionut and Ana Maria for making us feel like friends, not guests. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juangui1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 May 2011
Dear Guests,
What a great review!!Thank you so much! I know all members of my team will be thrilled to read such positive feedback. My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in Santorini.
Kind Regards
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Beautifull views of Santorini ,beautyfull rooms, excellent service., helpfull staff .

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vasso_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 May 2011
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your kind review and many thanks as well for posting your experience at the Trip Advisor.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 50 in Imerovigli
284 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 50 in Imerovigli
660 reviews
0.7 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#22 of 50 in Imerovigli
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
3.6 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.9 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#18 of 50 in Imerovigli
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa

Property: Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Address: Eparchiaki Odos Thiras - Oias, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece (Formerly Rocabella Santorini Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Imerovigli
#5 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#15 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#15 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocabella Santorini A memorable stay in Santorini. Discover the hospitality of Rocabella Santorini! On an island of unique beauty begins your experience of an accommodation refined down to the smallest detail! Discover the landscapes, the flavors, the magic of Santorini as afforded by Rocabella Santorini's brand new concept of hospitality. Rocabella Santorini is a spread of ​​11,000 square meters in the picturesque village of Imerovigli. It overlooks the caldera, the volcano and the surrounding islands and is host to memorable sunsets. A beautiful hotel, it's one of the most popular ones on the island. Here you will experience a new era of hospitality. The pleasant staff of Rocabella Santorini welcomes guests with genuine warmth, making you feel instantly "at home". The hotel offers a range of facilities and services that makes your stay a cherished holiday or an unforgettable honeymoon. Rocabella Santorini initiates the Santorini experience; in the hotel you'll feel the warmth of the Mediterranean sun at one of four swimming pools, you'll feel rejuvenated at the modern gym and refreshed in the exceptional spa. Enjoy the sunset with a glass of local wine or with your favorite cocktail along with regional and Mediterranean delicacies by chef Xenakis Gikas. To add truly romantic touches to your honeymoon, plan your wedding with the help of the experienced wedding planners of Rocabella Santorini. Choose from a variety of Greece's traditional tasty products and find clothes and accessories at the hotel's boutique that have been carefully selected just for the guests of Rocabella Santorini. Rocabella Santorini offers an experience that you will never forget on the most beautiful island in the world, unique Santorini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocabella Deluxe Suites And Spa Santorini
Rocabella Deluxe Suites & Spa Santorini Hotel Imerovigli
Rocabella Hotel Santorini
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing