We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views, quiet atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 19 August 2011

The great views, the three pools overlooking the bay in an amazing scenery is the biggest highlight of the hotel. The service is quite friendly.
However, you should not be fooled: he rooms are quite average and the restaurant is pretty bad, the breakfast was always the same.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zknowyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

581 - 587 of 921 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2011

I just want say thank you so much for what was unquestionably one of the best holidays i've had in a very long time.

The hotel is beautiful, the location is stunning, the rooms are perfect, but most of all is Roccabella's staff, I commend you. From the minute you arrive to the minute you leave you are treated extremely well and unlike most hotels, the staff make your stay just perfect and will go that extra mile to help you.

What was even more special was my partner and I got got engaged and the staff were genuinely thrilled and just couldn't do enough for us.

Roccabella, we will UNQUESTIONABLY be coming back for our honeymoon next year. Room 8 please in August.

I would recommend this hotel to everybody, it's a must.

Special thanks to Daniel, Eddie and the bar team who were brilliant and the guys on reception who helped sort everything out.

See you next year guys.

Joe & Clare xx

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2011

Dear Friends,
Thank you very much for your review!
Our mission is to make all of our guests have a wonderful time each time they visit Rocabella! The Rocabella team and me personally will be looking forward to welcome once more next summer!
Best Regards,
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed in the hotel after doing a research on the internet. It was exactly what we wanted. A place to relax with no children running around and a great main pool just at the edge of the mountain where you can watch all the deep blue sea while drinking your cocktails on the large sunbeds. The room was small but the bathroom was larger than the room. We had breakfast every morning at our balcony as we did not like going to the breakfast area. Breakfast was average but we did not care about that much as we do not eat much at breakfast time. Tried one night the a la carte restaurant and we like it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yiannis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

Dear guests,

Thank you for your kind comments. Rocabella is designed for relaxation and every detail has as purpose the relaxation of its guests. Rocabella is located in Imerovigli village which is the highest part of the caldera so the views from the infinitive pools are amazing.
We are glad that you experienced a relaxing and nice stay and we expect to see you again in Rocabella premises.

Best
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

The Hotel is situated facing the vulcan with its 40, or so rooms and villas and its 4 charming swiming pools.
The best of the Hotel is their service and kindness. Is situated close to Oia but far enough for any guest to have peace. Count on the nice staff to ask good tips where to go, which page or beach. They give a clever kind upscale counsel.
Will return
Luiz Paulo - Paris

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizparis23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2011

Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for kind comments. Our goal is the high quality in service and top offer memorable moments to our clients.
We look forward to welcome you in Rocabella premises.

Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Although we were confronted with a problem when we arrived (we were given a room with no view when the reservation said otherwise), this got fixed after one night. The hotel is out of town, but that suited us well.
Overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PierreTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2011

Dear guests,

First of all I would like to thank you for your comments. I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay. The goal of Rocabella is the good customer care, and all the administration team works in that direction in order to offer a memorable stay to its guests.
Finally, thank your mentioning that we arranged the change of your room, to a superior category, since if any change for improvement is required it has to be done as soon as possible.

Once again thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you again in Rocabella premises.
Best Regards
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

First of all, looking for a hotel in Santorini was pretty tiring because all the places look great on pictures, they all promise gorgeous sunsets and all, so it was very hard to make up our mind. We decided on Rocabella and once we got there, realized that we made the right choice. We did book on short notice and ended up paying a bit more, but in the end was worth it. The Resort is surreal, everything is white, quiet, pristine and beautiful. The reason i recommend this above others is because it's secluded. Santorini is composed of various villages, Oia being the most visited and populated. However, there are way too many hotels there stacked on top of one another so there's no privacy at all. Here at Rocabella which is in Imerovigli, it's so peaceful, the resort is stretched out so there's plenty of room for privacy. You can go and see Oia with all the tourists and then come back to the peace and quiet of Rocabella. The furniture all around the resort is condusive to relaxation. The staff is SUPER, they are young guys and girls who are very attentive and very friendly. The speak all kinds of languages so everybody will be understood and helped. It was my birthday and one of the girls surprised us with a cake that night. The VIEW is magnificent, it's just you and the Mediterranean, everybody who saw my pictures from there was stunned by the beauty around. As far as the room, you won't be there that much, so it doesn't have to be a suite (we had one with our own jacuzzi, however we didn't stay in the room, except to sleep and get ready). All in all, stop looking at other resorts and book this one. You won't be disappointed. I GUARANTEE it! P.S. we are definitely coming back, and usually I don't like to go back to the same places again, but this one left a lasting impression.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sovietlana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2011

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your comments. There is no more to ask you described everything in a very special way. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you again at Rocabella premises

Best Regards
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Excellent view from a hotel of excellent value for money. Staff was extremely helpful & friendly (Antonis & Co!). Excellent pools and very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steco26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2011

Dear guests,
Me, the staff of Rocabella and specially Antonis would like to thank you for your nice comments. We look forward to welcome again in Rocabella premises.
Best Regards
Vasiliadis Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
3.6 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
1.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#17 of 50 in Imerovigli
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#20 of 50 in Imerovigli
467 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
0.9 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#16 of 50 in Imerovigli
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa

Address: Eparchiaki Odos Firon - Oias, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece (Formerly Rocabella Santorini Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Imerovigli
#5 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#15 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#15 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £104 - £441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocabella Santorini was born out of Santorini’s whitest whites and bluest blues, a peaceful retreat for travelers who seek a once-in-a-lifetime experience. Literally meaning ‘beautiful rock’, our resort is located in the picturesque village of Imerovigli, a slice of heaven where you can enjoy the best sizzling sunset story of your life. The privileged location of the hotel, just far enough away from the bustle of the city, yet strategically positioned within easy reach of the capital, Fira and the dreamlike village of Oia, makes it ideal for every type of traveler. Our 42 rooms and suites have been carefully designed with minimal decor, simple lines, and ethereal charm to accentuate the Cycladic culture and authentic island life. They beckon you to a storybook world of sea, romance and dreams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocabella Deluxe Suites & Spa Santorini Hotel Imerovigli
Rocabella Deluxe Suites And Spa Santorini
Rocabella Hotel Santorini
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing