We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable wedding & stay at Rocabella”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London
2 reviews
“Unforgettable wedding & stay at Rocabella”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We had our wedding reception at Rocabella on 3rd June 2012 and the experience, service and views were far beyond anything we could have imagined or dreamed of when we decided to have our wedding in Santorini.

Savas and his staff were extremely helpful, professional and accommodating both during our stay and beforehand in helping to create a perfect day for us and our guests. All emails were answered immediately and every request dealt with by Savas.

We had 80 guests and we are certain the wedding was one of the best weddings our guests had ever been to! From the breathtaking views (quite a few guests likened the experience to being in a Bond movie), to the copious amount of food and drink, great entertainment and awesome fireworks (which we sprang on Savas as a last minute request), we can honestly say the day was perfect!

The honeymoon suite is wonderful with you own jacuzzi and has a huge area outside which I used beforehand as the bride for photos and greeting family.

We literally danced our socks off until 3am and cabs were on hand for our guests to get home.

Having seen personally a great deal of venues in Santorini to hold a wedding reception, I can honestly say that if you are looking for sheer style, ultra-chic and breathtaking views, together with a hotel that will accommodate your every needs, then look no further than Rocabella.

We cannot wait to go back!!

Oh and I would say that the sunset from Rocabella is even better from the view at Oia :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatalieLouka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Dear Natalie,

I will take this opportunity to thank you personally, for sharing this extraordinary detailed review, with all the other members and travelers of Trip Advisor.

It is an honor for the entire staff, to receive feedback like your ones, on behalf of all your invited guests for the reception wedding! No doubt, that this will serve as encouragement, as we continue maintain and improve the quality of customer service!

It is from a high importance to us to know that for your guests, it was one of the best weddings they had ever been to. It is brilliant to read, that few of them likened the experience to being in a Bond movie!

Once again, thank you very much for the strong and extensive review. We wish all of you all the best and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    642
    139
    37
    9
    6
See reviews for
115
517
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The resort is stunning and the view is incredible .sunset from the pool is like a dream . It's location is very central to all attractions of the island Staff at the resort makes you comfortable and ensure that you have the best stay .would love to be back again

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shubha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
“Paradise”

Dear Shubha B,

Greetings from Rocabella Santorini!

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor!

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future and to extend our services to you!

Kind regards,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Rocabella sits high above the beautiful sea. The views are unbelievable. The amenities top quality. Georgina greeted us and brought to our room and for a tour. Our jr suite had a bedroom and living area, both of which were small, but our view from the balcony was fantastic. The pool area was designed for privacy. The furniture is sculpted. Everything is white. Everything is beautiful. The dining area serves as extensive breakfast buffet and dine, both were excellent. The pool area has a small bar and very friendly service help. Georgina made our dinner reservations in two outstanding restaurants. She also arranged for catamaran trip. I have only positives for this class act destination.

Room Tip: When I go back I would get a larger room with the same view. Many of the larger rooms have there own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanJohnKingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear NanJohnKingston,

Greetings from Rocabella Santorini!

We would like to thank, for sharing this review on Trip Advisor with all the other member and travelers.

We are glad to see that you had a gorgeous time at Rocabella and we are absolutely blessed that we extended our services to you.

Once again, thank you very much for selecting Rocabella as you accommodation and we wish you all the best and looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2012

The resort is amazing! We extended our trip two extra days due to the incredible service and hospitality of all the employees. Each room has a private patio and jacuzzi. The view is breathtaking from any room. The breakfast is delicious and Rhia makes the BEST Greek coffee. The main pool has a bar and the bartenders are attentive to ALL their guest. Only regret is that all my friends had a massage with Stella and they RAVED about her and I did not have time. We went to the beach and wished we had stayed by the pool listening to the relaxing music and the complimentary lavander face towels/mini drinks. The location is perfect to see all of the island attractions/shopping. Wifi is complimentary. I highly recommend it if you want an unforgettable trip to Santorini

Room Tip: Wifi connection is faster in the new addition to the resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ngrobins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear ngrobins,

Greetings from Rocabella Santorini!

We believe and trust that these experiences you have shared with other travelers and members are from a very high importance to all of us!

Scrolling through your pictures, gives to everyone the reason why you extended for two extra days!

We thank you very much for sharing your experiences and pictures on Trip Advisor.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We spent 3 nights and the overall impression is fantastic. Pools, facilities, view, silence, rocks, personnel all in perfect match!! Breakfast was also very very good. Grab the bottle of wine with which they welcome your arrival and watch the amazing view from 1 of the 4 pools hearing the chill out music, minimal relaxation is the key to simplicity ! Njoy

Room Tip: go for the superior or the senior suite ! you may choose a room with a personal outdoor jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear Harris L,

Greetings from Rocabella Santorini!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor!

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2012 via mobile

Honestly, I have nothing but great things to say about Rocabella and the team that works there. The resort is stunning with unbelievable views of both the sunrise and sunset. As well as a central location to see all the attractions of the island. Yet the team that works at Rocabella take the experience to the next level. They constantly go above and beyond to ensure you have the best stay possible. As I was leaving, I was literally thinking of when I could plan a return trip to this amazing resort!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sario1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear Sario1981,

Greetings from Rocabella Santorini!

The management and the entire team would like to thank you for sharing the comments on Trip Advisor.

Giving the opportunity to other travelers and members of Trip Advisor to read your experience at Rocabella, is from a very high importance to us!

So therefore, we would like to thank you and wish you all the best!

Kind regards
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
248 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

A beautiful boutique style hotel with the most amazing views. Very attentive and friendly staff. This would be an excellent choice for couples wanting a romantic break or just a chillout long weekend. The grounds are well maintained and on several levels with a variety of pools to relax by and watch the sun go down with one of the many cocktails on offer.
A hotel we will be returning to without doubt!

Room Tip: Pick one of the suites if budget will allow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morag H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Morag H,

Greetings from Rocabella Santorini deluxe suites & Spa!

Thank you for the time that you have taken to share your review on trip Advisor during your recent stay at our resort!

Once again, thank you for choosing Rocabella Santorini, as your holiday destination and looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future!

In the meantime, wishing you all the best!

Kind regards,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.8 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#7 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.8 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa

Property: Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Address: Eparchiaki Odos Thiras - Oias, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece (Formerly Rocabella Santorini Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Imerovigli
#4 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#10 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#15 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocabella Santorini A memorable stay in Santorini. Discover the hospitality of Rocabella Santorini! On an island of unique beauty begins your experience of an accommodation refined down to the smallest detail! Discover the landscapes, the flavors, the magic of Santorini as afforded by Rocabella Santorini's brand new concept of hospitality. Rocabella Santorini is a spread of ​​11,000 square meters in the picturesque village of Imerovigli. It overlooks the caldera, the volcano and the surrounding islands and is host to memorable sunsets. A beautiful hotel, it's one of the most popular ones on the island. Here you will experience a new era of hospitality. The pleasant staff of Rocabella Santorini welcomes guests with genuine warmth, making you feel instantly "at home". The hotel offers a range of facilities and services that makes your stay a cherished holiday or an unforgettable honeymoon. Rocabella Santorini initiates the Santorini experience; in the hotel you'll feel the warmth of the Mediterranean sun at one of four swimming pools, you'll feel rejuvenated at the modern gym and refreshed in the exceptional spa. Enjoy the sunset with a glass of local wine or with your favorite cocktail along with regional and Mediterranean delicacies by chef Xenakis Gikas. To add truly romantic touches to your honeymoon, plan your wedding with the help of the experienced wedding planners of Rocabella Santorini. Choose from a variety of Greece's traditional tasty products and find clothes and accessories at the hotel's boutique that have been carefully selected just for the guests of Rocabella Santorini. Rocabella Santorini offers an experience that you will never forget on the most beautiful island in the world, unique Santorini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocabella Deluxe Suites & Spa Santorini Hotel Imerovigli
Rocabella Deluxe Suites And Spa Santorini
Rocabella Hotel Santorini
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing