We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Service & Views Breathtaking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Superb Service & Views Breathtaking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

The beauty and the service are beyond compare at Rocabella. I was there for a wedding the 23rd of June and found the service superb. The staff was willing, patient, and accomodating, with everyone they inteacted with. Always willing to go the extra mile..politely and willingly. The front desk gentleman was beyond professional and helpful, the driver so kind and helpful... Lovely people. Thank you so much for all your help. The views from the rooms, pools and dining areas breathtaking. Would love to go back, but it was a memorable experience.

Room Tip: The room I was in the first night was not what I had reserved and had no view whatsoever. I was mov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barkologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Barkologist

We would like to thank you for your kind comments and for taking the valuable time to share your lovely comments on Trip Advisor.

You are most welcome and we would like to welcome you back in the near future to extend our services to you!

Have a lovely week ahead!

Kind regards
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    638
    140
    37
    9
    6
See reviews for
113
516
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

We just arrived home from a 7 week European vacation and I have to leave a review for the hotel
in Santorini , Rocabella Deluxe Suites in Imerovigli.

Rocabella in Santorini was hands down the most amazing hotel we have stayed in over the seven weeks. From the moment we stepped onto the property, we were greeted with utmost professionalism and friendly staff, in particular a lady called Georgina. Her radiant smile and willingness to help with all our needs, from room upgrade to showing us where to eat and drink, which beaches to spend the day, and everything in between.

This hotel is ideal in every way, I cannot recommend it enough, and I must say I tend to be a discerning traveller and this hotel honestly ticked all the boxes. Breakfast was always delicious and great service from a lady called Ria, and I also managed to get a manicure in their spa, and was also very happy with the lady, who's name I cannot remember.

If you will be visiting Santorini in the future, you need to look no further than Rocabella Deluxe Suites in Imerovigli....this hotel and their staff will leave you wishing you never have to leave.

Thank you so much Georgina, and a big thank you to your manager for his generous upgrade.

Room Tip: All rooms face the Caldera with beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ddegani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Ddegani

Thank you very much for sharing your clear-cut comments on Trip Advisor with its other members and travelers!

We would like to thank you for staying with us and we will definitely pass on your regards and thanks to the staff!

Wish both of you all the best and looking forward to welcome you back and extend our services to you!

Kind regards
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Rocabella was the second of three hotels for our stay in Greece. It is as picturesque as any hotel in Santorini could be. Rocabella is highly underrated for its luxury and amenities. As we arrived we did not find our accommodations to be what we thought we had booked. The staff immediately fixed our issue upon our request. *****Remember when traveling they cannot fix your problems if you don't ask!!! The staff was amazing and hard working. The 4 pools were fantastic, and the rooms were very clean and beautiful. The pictures do not do justice for this property. It is only 15 minutes from Oia, and 10 minutes from Fira. It is located at the edge or Imerovigli. We rented a car to travel the island. We will definitely be back!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlecMinPaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear AlecMinPaso

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your valuable comments on Trip Advisor!

Thank you very much for selecting Rocabella deluxe Suites & Spa for your holiday’s destination! We would like to thank you for staying with us and wish you all the best!

Kind regards
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
134 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

thank you Rocabella for a perfect stay. i cannot say enough. we just got back from santorini after a 4 night stay in July at wonderfull Rocabella.despite the fact that the management offered us an upgrade at the windmill suite, we decided to stay at the superior room that we already booked since it was smaller and more cosy.me and my husband cannot wait to go back next summer! just perfect

Room Tip: higher floor rooms have nicer views and the best sunset in santorini
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Katerina1414

We have to thank you for taking the precious time for sharing your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor, for its travelers and members!

We would like to indicate, that we always try our best to provide a free upgrade to our valuable guests, if we do have the availability!

Once again, thank you very much and looking forward to welcome you back and extend our services to both of you!

Kind regards
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Firstly, we should have written this review a year ago - we went on our honeymoon in June 2011 (sorry).

We stayed at the Rocabella on the recommendation of a work colleague and were not disappointed. We arrived on a very early flight having spent half the night in Athens airport, and wanted to check in but it was only 7am.

The very friendly staff took our bags and directed us to the poolside day beds, overlooking the caldera. This was a great place to unwind and relax, and the staff made us feel welcome. We knew that check in wasn't until much later, but the staff never made us feel like we were imposing.

We stayed in a superior suite for the first night, with the hot tub out the front and a complimentary bottle of bubbles - with the beautiful view of the caldera. The next night and for the rest of our stay, we were in one of the smaller, but still lovely suites.

We'd start each day with a great breakfast and lots of choices, while planning our day. The staff were always on hand to recommend anything from motorbikes/scooters to a great day trip out on a catermaran. We were equally at home lazing by, or swimming in one of the four different pools.

The real difference came when we were due to end our stay and catch a ferry to Milos. There was a bit of wind and so we were on tenterhooks all day as to whether the ferry would actually sail. Along with keeping an eye on the status of our ferry, and suggesting any possible alternatives, the staff offered us a day room and took away any stress we were suffering from. When the ferry was eventually cancelled, we were given another night's stay at no charge. We also kept the room the following day until we were finally able to sail.

Overall, we had an amazing honeymoon - and rightly so, it was the best holiday we've ever had. We can't thank the friendly management and staff enough, for making it a truly memorable week in Santorini.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WR_Glen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear WR_Glen

Thank you very much for sharing your last year’s experiences on Trip Advisor with the other travelers and members of it!

By the way, there is a “saying” in Greece which goes like:

“Better late than never”

Once again, thank you very much and wish you all the best!

Best regards
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

We just came back from Santorini after spending 4 amazing nights at Rocabella. I cannot emphasize enough how AMAZING our stay was.

From the moment we arrived (which was very early due to flight schedule) to the moment we left, everything was perfect! I will comment on the hotel itself soon, but I want to give credit to the best part of our stay: Rocabella Staff. They are naturally great! They make you feel welcomed, special, and pampered. They always have a smile for you and they are always available to help you. A huge thank you to all the staff!

The hotel itself is a dream come true. It is located at one of the highest points of the island, which gives you a breath taking view. It is spotless and perfectly clean. It is peaceful and quiet. It is romantic and intimate. It is chic and elegant.

Breakfast was delicious. The variety was very good. Only suggestion would be to serve better coffee (but then again, we didnt find good coffee anywhere in Greece).

The hotel is located between Fira and Oia, in a very quiet corner and far from any crowd or noise. You need to either take the bus (limited schedule) or rent a car/moto to get to Oia, which is pretty easy. Otherwise you can always walk (at least an hour or more). Oia is definitely a must. The sunset, the narrow streets, the restaurants... it's all worth it. Skip Fira. It is just a crowded shopping area (these is where cruises arrive) with kitch tourist stores.

Room Tip: Room 7 is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear JP John,

Greetings from Rocabella Santorini!

Simply amazed by the review! What a honor to read through such a clear-cut, explicit and complete review!

We will definitely pass on all your kind comments to staff. This will doubtlessly motivate them in advancing their services to our customer and strive for even higher achievements in the future!

Once again, we all thank you very much for staying with us and looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

I was here for a wedding - it's one of the most romantic places on earth. The staff was so wonderful and terriffic. they couldn't do enough to meet every need. from the fellow at the front desk who help all of us with our reqeusts for information to finding more towels. The handyman/bellman/driver - he helped with any need we had from an adapter to running to the airport and getting our luggage that was lost and arrived a day later - he would take a tip until the last day when we forced it upon him. The waitress in the resturant and bar - servicing all 30+ of us and our kids with food and drinks.

This is a well run top notch service minded resort. Plus so romantic. The sunsets are to die for.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony!!!! You will regret it if you don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Allen K

We would like to thank you very much for your kind comments and for sharing your experience with other Trip Advisor members!

It would be a big pleasure to extend our services to you and looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards

Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.8 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#7 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.8 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa

Property: Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Address: Eparchiaki Odos Thiras - Oias, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece (Formerly Rocabella Santorini Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Imerovigli
#4 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#10 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#15 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocabella Santorini A memorable stay in Santorini. Discover the hospitality of Rocabella Santorini! On an island of unique beauty begins your experience of an accommodation refined down to the smallest detail! Discover the landscapes, the flavors, the magic of Santorini as afforded by Rocabella Santorini's brand new concept of hospitality. Rocabella Santorini is a spread of ​​11,000 square meters in the picturesque village of Imerovigli. It overlooks the caldera, the volcano and the surrounding islands and is host to memorable sunsets. A beautiful hotel, it's one of the most popular ones on the island. Here you will experience a new era of hospitality. The pleasant staff of Rocabella Santorini welcomes guests with genuine warmth, making you feel instantly "at home". The hotel offers a range of facilities and services that makes your stay a cherished holiday or an unforgettable honeymoon. Rocabella Santorini initiates the Santorini experience; in the hotel you'll feel the warmth of the Mediterranean sun at one of four swimming pools, you'll feel rejuvenated at the modern gym and refreshed in the exceptional spa. Enjoy the sunset with a glass of local wine or with your favorite cocktail along with regional and Mediterranean delicacies by chef Xenakis Gikas. To add truly romantic touches to your honeymoon, plan your wedding with the help of the experienced wedding planners of Rocabella Santorini. Choose from a variety of Greece's traditional tasty products and find clothes and accessories at the hotel's boutique that have been carefully selected just for the guests of Rocabella Santorini. Rocabella Santorini offers an experience that you will never forget on the most beautiful island in the world, unique Santorini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocabella Deluxe Suites And Spa Santorini
Rocabella Deluxe Suites & Spa Santorini Hotel Imerovigli
Rocabella Hotel Santorini
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing