We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Rocabella- THE BEST!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Trento, Italy
1 review
“Rocabella- THE BEST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Young, enthusiastic and hard working staff. Great to see so many young people working and geniuinely happy to be there. The room was clean, modern, HUGE shower and lovely jacuzzi. Excellent breakfast. Lovely to be greeted by Ria and Effie with a smile in the morning. All the added and unexpected extras. Bottle of delicious santorini wine delivered to us which we were able to drink pool side. The resort's design is perfect- a variety of pools to choose from with fresh towels- never crowded. Most definitely the best sunset caldera view. We got married there and we are very happy with our decision. The hotel manager Savas, organised the perfect wedding for us. The wedding package is by far the best Santorini has to offer with regards to quality and price. Perfect Wedding and holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R0mantictravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear ROmantictravellers,

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed the huge shower, the lovely Jacuzzi, the breakfast and the entire resort design! We will definitely pass onto your comments for our staff! I’m hundred percent sure, this will motivate them even more!

We thank you so much for selecting Rocabella as your accommodation and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    624
    136
    36
    8
    5
See reviews for
109
506
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Hartford, New York, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

The rooms are clean and a decent size. The staff is sincere, helpful, and friendly. The breakfast hat comes with the room is awesome. It's a full buffet with something for literally everyone. In addition, the view of the caldera from our room and the main pool is aw inspiring. The one shortcoming is the restaurant. I ate there once and it is very average. Also, you are about 20 minutes from the center of Imerovigli and 60 minutes from Fira by walking. So if you want to be in the middle of the action then look else where or rent transportation. Over all excellent. Money and time well spent.

Room Tip: We went with a senior suite (room #36). The front door and loft window over look the caldera. It is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FaragoCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear FaragoCNY,

We would like to thank you for your feedback and your comments on Trip Advisor!

We are happy to read that you like it overall and we hope you welcome you back in the near future!

All the best and have a great day ahead!

Kind regards
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012 via mobile

My son got married at the Rocabella and we stayed there for 6 days. We had a wonderful stay. The staff is very helpful and the Hotel is very clean. Wonderful romantic location with amazing view. We had a superior room with ocean view and jacuzzi and it was the best! The price of the hotel is more that I would normally pay but the experience of staying there was incredible. The breakfast that was included in our stay was excellent. The lunch was tasty but limited selection. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel. The food they supplied for the wedding was excellent. The location for the wedding was superb.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear Jennifer A,

We thank you so much for sharing your experiences/ comments on Trip Advisor, for its members and travelers!

It is a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful 6 nights stay with us and that you’ve like the location itself!

We hope to welcome you back in the near future and wish you at the meantime all the best!

Best regards,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Incredible hotel. Quite expensive, but worth it (except for one or two glitches, see below)

PROS:
- Probably one of the best views in Santorini, exceptionally well situated for the sunset.
- Three or four different pools in different places, so they never get crowded.
- Very spacious, luminous rooms (ours was a superior, two storeys, perfect balcony with view).
- No stairs (read lots of complaints about this in stantorini)
- Quite friendly staff

CONS:
- The hotel is designed to stay in there for most of the time. Hence, the food menu could be a bit more ample.
- The bathroom was huge, but it got completely soaked with the shower.


All in all, still got he 5 stars, but this minor cons can be easily corrected.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JulianMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear JulianMD,

Greetings from Rocabella Santorini!

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor!

We do appreciate any positive and constructive feedback! According to our customer’s feedback, we take the necessary actions and try to improve our customer services!

We would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future and extend our services to you!

All the best and have a great day ahead!

Best regards,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

We had such a lovely time at Rocabella Santorini that we thought it appropriate to let everyone else know.

We were in Santorini for a week for a friend's wedding, which also happened to be at the Rocabella. We were welcomed warmly as we arrived and taken to our room. Two minutes later a chilled bottle of wine and two glasses arrived as a gift from the hotel... nice touch!

As we were in Santorini for a wedding we found ourselves quite busy in the evenings with friends, so only ate in the hotel one night. The food was VERY good and I do wish we had been able to try a few other dishes on any other night.

Pools are nice and, as there are 4 of them, they never felt too busy. Various lovely members of the Rocabella team would ask us if we needed anything and bring round glasses of water with ice. Very thoughtful. We often ate lunch by the pool, simple food for lunch times, but very good and the sort of thing we like to eat such as Greek salads and club sandwiches - all very reasonably priced. Breakfast was awesome... I aready miss that!

The only niggle we had was with the room. It was on the small side and, although very nice, we asked if there was a chance for a bigger room. The next day we were moved to a larger, and very nice, room. My experience of the rooms is that they are well maintained and very clean. Our cleaner was really friendly and on the morning when my husband was poorly was really considerate and kind.

Additionally, we'd like to shout out at George in reception and Ria - who frankly should open a school and teach hospitality, she's that good at her job!

Santorini is a lovely island, and ideal if you like to spend your evenings wandering around. We went to Oia (pronounced Eeya) a couple of nights for dinner - highly recommended. Perissa is a nice place for a chilled afternoon on a beach. Also, we went on a boat trip which was chilled out and interesting.

Room Tip: I would deffo ask to upgrade room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank butterflies78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

The staff, rooms, pool areas and breakfast were excellent!. I would reccomend to everyone.
My thanks to Ria and the other lady at breakfast they were so welcoming every morning.
Also hotel had excellent views.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FoodieLondon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during August 2012. Photos of the property and its views over the Caldera do it no justice – it is picturesque and absolutely stunning.

The hotel has many plusses from the modern comfortable rooms to the many pools and mostly the breathtaking views over the Caldera. However, like any luxury hotel, as the prices are steep expectations are high and unfortunately Rocabella Santorini did fall short in a few areas:
The shower was spacious and modern, however within 5 minutes of use the shower started to flood - no one wants to be ankle deep when showering!

Although the gym is small (which is not a problem), most of the equipment and facilities within the gym are substandard. The treadmill sounded like it was about to break when I was running. There was no AC and little ventilation so you can’t really work out for long before having to step outside for fresh air. There is no TV, the stereo did not work and most surprisingly no water fountain within the gym – all of which I thought was pretty standard these days.

The key area for improvement was Services – luxury hotels require staff that take initiative and have attention to detail. Despite all its luxury, the hotel unfortunately operates a relaxed Greek time service – for example we booked a quad bike through the hotel for a specific time, the bike place was late (which appeared to be the norm) however no initiative was taken by staff to follow up with the rental place or provide updates as to how long it would take. A 20 minute delay turned into 30 and then nearly 1 hour. I would have expected at these things would run seamlessly.

Although none of the issues were major, Rocabella Santorini has a little work to do to truly be luxurious. Despite this, I would definitely recommend the hotel, but wait for a sale as at full price you may be a little disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmenater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.8 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#7 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#5 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#12 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
1.9 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 79 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa

Property: Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Address: Imerovigli 847 00, Greece (Formerly Rocabella Santorini Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Imerovigli
#4 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#13 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#15 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocabella Santorini A memorable stay in Santorini. Discover the hospitality of Rocabella Santorini! On an island of unique beauty begins your experience of an accommodation refined down to the smallest detail! Discover the landscapes, the flavors, the magic of Santorini as afforded by Rocabella Santorini's brand new concept of hospitality. Rocabella Santorini is a spread of ​​11,000 square meters in the picturesque village of Imerovigli. It overlooks the caldera, the volcano and the surrounding islands and is host to memorable sunsets. A beautiful hotel, it's one of the most popular ones on the island. Here you will experience a new era of hospitality. The pleasant staff of Rocabella Santorini welcomes guests with genuine warmth, making you feel instantly "at home". The hotel offers a range of facilities and services that makes your stay a cherished holiday or an unforgettable honeymoon. Rocabella Santorini initiates the Santorini experience; in the hotel you'll feel the warmth of the Mediterranean sun at one of four swimming pools, you'll feel rejuvenated at the modern gym and refreshed in the exceptional spa. Enjoy the sunset with a glass of local wine or with your favorite cocktail along with regional and Mediterranean delicacies by chef Xenakis Gikas. To add truly romantic touches to your honeymoon, plan your wedding with the help of the experienced wedding planners of Rocabella Santorini. Choose from a variety of Greece's traditional tasty products and find clothes and accessories at the hotel's boutique that have been carefully selected just for the guests of Rocabella Santorini. Rocabella Santorini offers an experience that you will never forget on the most beautiful island in the world, unique Santorini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocabella Deluxe Suites & Spa Santorini Hotel Imerovigli
Rocabella Deluxe Suites And Spa Santorini
Rocabella Hotel Santorini
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing