We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

This hotel was recommended by a friend, since he held his wedding there. I must say, looking at the website before I decided to stay a few nights here, the website sold me. The hotel is exactly what it is on the site and more. The view was absolutely amazing! My sister and I really wanted a seaside view with a jacuzzi, and they tried their best to get one... and we did! Not only is the view breathtaking, but the hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms were very clean as they take their time and effort cleaning them (hense the wait for the rooms), as well as very spacious and luxurious. The price per night was over my budget, but this is a hotel you have to stay at, at least once when you go to Santorini. You won't regreat, nor will you be disappointed.

I must say this was my favourite hotel so far, and I've been to quite a bit;)

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view if you can afford it, it will make your stay and you won't have an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear Steph W,

We thank you so much for sharing your lovely comments and experiences on Trip Advisor, for its members and other travelers!

It is great to read, that we exceeded your expectations and that you’ve got your upgrade!

We wish you all the best and have a great day ahead!

Kind regards
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    642
    139
    37
    9
    6
See reviews for
115
517
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
OXFORD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Stayed here for a week in September and had been in contact by email and phone with the hotel directly regards the room booking and after asking about options to upgrade was offered this as a possibility at a reduced extra cost if there was availability on arrival at the hotel.

I initially booked a superior room but after being shown the room on arrival I was not happy with the size, the double bed almost completely filled the bedroom area whilst the bathroom part was quite spacious but we asked to see a superior suite which was a little bigger but this was on two floors and the bedroom which was downstairs was dark and claustrophobic with only a small window and not to the size I would expect of a superior suite. After stating we were not happy with either room we were offered another larger superior suite which would be available the following day.

The second superior suite we viewed the following day and decided to stay in was so much larger, brighter and generally nicer than the previous one and it had 2 double bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and probably at least double the size.

Whilst I realise this hotel promises that no two rooms are the same, the website photos and descriptions can be very misleading as they seem to show the very largest and best of each room type and it seems from my experience rooms can vary hugely from each other even within the same room type.

If you are booking a room based on the website photos and descriptions then beware, I would suggest you clarify what you are getting with the hotel at the time of booking.

My experience wasn't unusual either as we saw at least three other couples asking to change or see other rooms after seeing the rooms they had booked, one couple being asked to go to the hotel's sister hotel in Mykonos for two nights because their room was double booked and we spoke to other couples who were paying literally 100's of euros per night more than other couples for the same room type.

Having said all of the above I must admit that most if not all of the rooms had excellent sea views which I don't think could be bettered anywhere on the island and were kept very clean as were all areas of the hotel.

I have no negative comments regards service from staff, all were very helpful and I would like to give note to Anna and Efi who gave especially good service.

The hotel itself is a little way out (about a 15 minute uphill walk) from the small village of Imerovigli which has only a couple of shops,a spar shop and 2 or 3 restaurants. Therefore, you really need transport or a taxi to go out in the evening to places with more bars and restaurants such as Oia (15 mins in a taxi approx 15 euros) or Fira ( 10 mins in a taxi approx 8 euros).

We tried the hotel restaurant twice in the evenings and found the food to be good but not exceptional and we also enjoyed the food at lunchtimes. The one criticism I would make is that both the evening and lunch menu are quite limited in choice but perhaps this is understandable in a hotel with only 35 or so rooms.

Overall I would class the Rocabella as a very good hotel with lovely outside pool areas and exceptional views though probably suitable to those wanting a quieter or relaxing break with the hotel being a little isolated, however, only a 10 minute taxi ride from endless bars/restaurants in Fira.

Room Tip: Clarify what room you are getting when you book. Superior suite 31 can't be beaten on size and v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UK-BILLY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear UK-BILLY1

We appreciate your valuable time; you have taken, to share your comments and your experiences on Trip Advisor, for its members and travelers, about your recent stay at Rocabella Santorini!

We are always grateful for both positive and constructive feedback. It is from a very high importance to us, to get evaluated by our guests/ clients, in order to take the necessary actions and improve our services to our valuable customers.

Please be aware, that we always strive for better to provide an extraordinary and superior service experience for every single customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We hope we may have the opportunity for you to return at a later stage and better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2012

My husband and I have just returned from the Rocabella where we stayed for our honeymoon. A lot of time and research was spent on looking for the perfect hotel in Santorini and boy did it pay off!

We arrived just in time for sunset and had been very kindly upgraded to a Superior Suite which was very spacious, comfortable and stylish with an outdoor jacuzzi facing the caldera - our time at the Rocabella was made even more special because of it, it was such a nice touch and really enhanced our experience. A complimentary bottle of wine was also bought to us as soon as we arrived in our room.

All the staff are extremely friendly, helpful and efficient without being imposing. The hotel is run very well with lots of attention to detail and is very clean throughout. It has a lovely relaxed feel and the style of the hotel is very simple and elegant.

The view of the caldera is breathtaking and watching the sunset every evening from the jacuzzi or balcony with a glass of wine was amazing, something we miss already!

During the day, you can take your pick of which spot and pool to relax by and it never felt crowded, there is soft chill out music playing in the background and at certain points during the day, members of staff would bring over a glass of iced water, or cold fresh face towels, again a nice touch.

Breakfast time was great, a nice selection to choose from. We would usually have a late lunch and order room service in the late afternoon of a greek salad with bread or club sandwich, which were very fresh and tasty and enjoy that on our balcony.

We ate in the hotel restaurant 3 times out of our 7 nights - the food is good and has an Italian influence, albeit the selection is not that large. My husband is Italian and we were both very impressed with the quality of the papardelle with a beef ragout and truffle oil.

The hotel does have quite a remote setting which may not suit everyone but we were quite happy with it because it was good to be in a peaceful spot but quite easy to walk to the nearest town of Imerovigli before it get dark for drinks & dinner and then take a cab back for around 8 euros (we wouldn't recommend walking along the streets at night, very dark and not well paved). We also took a cab to Fira in the evenings a few times for around 8 euros each way to capture the buzz of the capital, have dinner, do some shopping etc.

We hired a scooter for 2 days for 35 euro's per day (there are cheaper options also) to exlplore the island and headed south to Perivolos beach for a day which was lovely, and also went to Oia one day to explore, take pictures and have lunch etc. Oia is absolutely stunning, every view is like a postcard picture.
Saying that, our spot at the Rocabella had an equally amazing panoramic view.

In summary, we loved our honeymoon in Santorini and the Rocabella and would highly recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: Strongly recommend a suite with an outdoor jacuzzi - it really is the icing on the cake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IreneMerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear IreneMerlin,

We have to thank you for sharing your wonderful comments and experiences on Trip Advisor!

Arriving at the hotel, having the opportunity to get an upgrade to a higher category (upon availability) and receiving after a while a complimentary wine bottle served in your room, simple blows away everything else!

We are so glad that both of you had such a great and lovely stay here at Rocabella! We will pass onto your gorgeous words for the extremely friendly staff! I’m sure this will motivate them and strive for more success!

Best regards
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed at the Rocabella following a recommendation from a friend who stayed last summer. We wanted to be close to Fira but not in the middle of the chaos and this hotel offered exactly that. The views were absolutely breath-taking and although we saw photos before we went, nothing could prepare us for arriving at 5pm on day one and walking out the back of the hotel to our room only to be met with the most stunning scenery. Hands down the best spot for sunsets even better than the very touristy Oia.

The hotel has everything you need and despite being there in peak season we never felt surrounded by people. Chill-out music played in the background and the whole resort had such a relaxed and "sanctuary" feel to it.

The staf were friendly and helpful and were really proactive which we didn't expect....we asked about the closest launderette as had two big bags of washing to do having been on the move for a a week or two before arriving and they offered to do the washing for a small cost which was such a huge help to us and meant we could go back to the pool :-). They were equally helpful letting us print a few documents and also helping with bags etc on the last day without us even requesting.

This hotel is great for pure relaxation whilst allowing you to venture out in the evenings if the bars and restaurants of Fira draw you in! You have the most stunning clifftop walks on your doorstep too if you're feeling a little more adventurous.

Would highly recommend and if we ever go back to beautiful Santorini this is where we would always stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraLewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear SaraLewin,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor!

As I can assume from your report, both of you had a gorgeous time here at Rocabella! We are very glad to read what we exceeded your expectations and to be in your preferences if you may come back to beautiful Santorini island!

At the meantime we wish you all the best and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trento, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Young, enthusiastic and hard working staff. Great to see so many young people working and geniuinely happy to be there. The room was clean, modern, HUGE shower and lovely jacuzzi. Excellent breakfast. Lovely to be greeted by Ria and Effie with a smile in the morning. All the added and unexpected extras. Bottle of delicious santorini wine delivered to us which we were able to drink pool side. The resort's design is perfect- a variety of pools to choose from with fresh towels- never crowded. Most definitely the best sunset caldera view. We got married there and we are very happy with our decision. The hotel manager Savas, organised the perfect wedding for us. The wedding package is by far the best Santorini has to offer with regards to quality and price. Perfect Wedding and holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0mantictravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear ROmantictravellers,

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed the huge shower, the lovely Jacuzzi, the breakfast and the entire resort design! We will definitely pass onto your comments for our staff! I’m hundred percent sure, this will motivate them even more!

We thank you so much for selecting Rocabella as your accommodation and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hartford, New York, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

The rooms are clean and a decent size. The staff is sincere, helpful, and friendly. The breakfast hat comes with the room is awesome. It's a full buffet with something for literally everyone. In addition, the view of the caldera from our room and the main pool is aw inspiring. The one shortcoming is the restaurant. I ate there once and it is very average. Also, you are about 20 minutes from the center of Imerovigli and 60 minutes from Fira by walking. So if you want to be in the middle of the action then look else where or rent transportation. Over all excellent. Money and time well spent.

Room Tip: We went with a senior suite (room #36). The front door and loft window over look the caldera. It is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FaragoCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear FaragoCNY,

We would like to thank you for your feedback and your comments on Trip Advisor!

We are happy to read that you like it overall and we hope you welcome you back in the near future!

All the best and have a great day ahead!

Kind regards
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012 via mobile

My son got married at the Rocabella and we stayed there for 6 days. We had a wonderful stay. The staff is very helpful and the Hotel is very clean. Wonderful romantic location with amazing view. We had a superior room with ocean view and jacuzzi and it was the best! The price of the hotel is more that I would normally pay but the experience of staying there was incredible. The breakfast that was included in our stay was excellent. The lunch was tasty but limited selection. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel. The food they supplied for the wedding was excellent. The location for the wedding was superb.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear Jennifer A,

We thank you so much for sharing your experiences/ comments on Trip Advisor, for its members and travelers!

It is a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful 6 nights stay with us and that you’ve like the location itself!

We hope to welcome you back in the near future and wish you at the meantime all the best!

Best regards,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.8 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#8 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.8 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa

Property: Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Address: Eparchiaki Odos Thiras - Oias, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece (Formerly Rocabella Santorini Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Imerovigli
#4 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#11 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#15 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocabella Santorini A memorable stay in Santorini. Discover the hospitality of Rocabella Santorini! On an island of unique beauty begins your experience of an accommodation refined down to the smallest detail! Discover the landscapes, the flavors, the magic of Santorini as afforded by Rocabella Santorini's brand new concept of hospitality. Rocabella Santorini is a spread of ​​11,000 square meters in the picturesque village of Imerovigli. It overlooks the caldera, the volcano and the surrounding islands and is host to memorable sunsets. A beautiful hotel, it's one of the most popular ones on the island. Here you will experience a new era of hospitality. The pleasant staff of Rocabella Santorini welcomes guests with genuine warmth, making you feel instantly "at home". The hotel offers a range of facilities and services that makes your stay a cherished holiday or an unforgettable honeymoon. Rocabella Santorini initiates the Santorini experience; in the hotel you'll feel the warmth of the Mediterranean sun at one of four swimming pools, you'll feel rejuvenated at the modern gym and refreshed in the exceptional spa. Enjoy the sunset with a glass of local wine or with your favorite cocktail along with regional and Mediterranean delicacies by chef Xenakis Gikas. To add truly romantic touches to your honeymoon, plan your wedding with the help of the experienced wedding planners of Rocabella Santorini. Choose from a variety of Greece's traditional tasty products and find clothes and accessories at the hotel's boutique that have been carefully selected just for the guests of Rocabella Santorini. Rocabella Santorini offers an experience that you will never forget on the most beautiful island in the world, unique Santorini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Ebookers, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocabella Deluxe Suites & Spa Santorini Hotel Imerovigli
Rocabella Deluxe Suites And Spa Santorini
Rocabella Hotel Santorini
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing