We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$731
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,027
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aeolos Studios & Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$283
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Csky Hotel(Imerovigli)
US$571
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astra Suites(Imerovigli)
US$507
US$474
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gizis Exclusive(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pegasus Suites & Spa(Imerovigli)
US$554
US$441
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$388
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$742
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,147
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveller rating
740
157
40
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
740
157
40
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlebeautiful resortwedding planneramazing weddingmain poolour honeymoonbreathtaking viewsspecial thankspool barfira and oiahotel restaurantshuttle servicebottle of wineamazing serviceoutdoor jacuzziwatch the sunsetamazing location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
459 - 464 of 953 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My husband found this restaurant whilst doing some exploring online. He read some reviews and we both thoroughly enjoy good cuisine, with superb service. The restaurant offered exactly that. From the moment we arrived to the restaurant, we were greeted, and well looked after. At first, we sat outside, but due to high winds, we had to move inside so our food wouldn't blow everywhere. We had lovely meals and a really enjoyable dining experience.
We will be returning to the restaurant in a matter days and can hardly wait ....
You may forget what people say, you may forget what people do, but you will never forget the way in which you make people feel ... Thank you ladies for our dining experience!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elicia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Elicia O,

Thank you very much for taking time to share such an excellent review!

We are very happy that you had such a great time in the facilities of Rocabella hotel!

We can’t wait to show you the high level hospitaly, upon your next visit in Santorini!

Best regards,
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Well what a lovely evening at this wonderful hotel, spa and restaurant. We didn't stay here but browsed the grounds and had the pleasure of soaking in the wonderful sunset that sat behind the village of Oia in the foreground. Anna and the other attendant (so sorry we forget her name) were exemplary in their service, attention to detail and interest in us and our trip. The food was excellent but it was the service, the setting, and the overall quality of our experience that will see us visit again during our two week stay here on the island.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fandango1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Fandango 1978,

We are very pleased for sharing such a wonderful review!

We feel grateful that you had such a nice experience in our facilities!

We hope that on your next visit in Santorini island, we will have the chance to show you our hospitality!

Best regards,
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We spent a full week in rocabella with breakfast. everyting was excellent...services, personal, panoramic view, and also the food that we taste 2 times for the dinner. I think that the location and the staying there was great!
Must be tried! Go Go Go to Rocabella! Beautiful people in a beautiful place!!

Room Tip: 12/16 or second floors sea view
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piedecaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Piedecaldo,

Thank you very much for sharing such an encouraging review!

We are happy that you had a completely beautiful experience in Rocabella hotel!

All the employees in all departments give their best to make your stay memorable and we feel satisfied that you really enjoyed everything!

We hope that you come back as soon as possible!

Best regards,
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I would strongly recommend it!excellent location with amazing view to the caldera and close to the center of santorini.silent,clean and well decorated rooms.it has the best service we have ever had(and we have travelled a lot)!real professionalists!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anasther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Anasther,

We would like to thank you for this beautiful review about Rocabella hotel!

We feel extremely happy that you spent the best vacation in our hotel!

The staff always takes his best, so to offer a unique experience to each guest. We are proud that you received such a professional service !

We hope to have you back the soonest possible!

Best regards,
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We spent four nights at Rocabella Santorini and I must say the location of the hotel is absolutely stunning. Definately one of the most gorgeous places we have stayed.

The staff at the hotel are very friendly and provide excellent service. They will accomodate your requests if they can, so if you have an issue bring it to their attention and they will fix it as they did for us.

On our first night we were booked into a Spa suite? It was a very large room with an indoor hot tub. There were a few issues with this room however. It had a loft, which had a window which did not have a curtain and therefore the light woke us up at 6am. The shower / bathroom was dirty and smelt terrible. The drain or septic system must have been an issue in that part of the hotel, which i believe is an older part of the hotel. It did appeared to be getting renovated.

In all honesty if we were stuck with this room the whole time we would have asked for our money back and left. We are experienced travellers and know what to expect. This was not it.

However we brought the standard of the room to the staffs attention and they accomodated us into a smaller, but much nicer and probably more recently renovated room.

I will attached photos of both rooms so you may compare.

We were instantly happier with this room and its condition was 4 star. The other room I would rate only at 2 and a half, and one half was for the jacuzzi.

The breakfast at the hotel was good and the chef often brings out different dishes which are unique to that morning. It was nice to try a few different things.

The breakfast also features quite a wide range of local style dishes which was nice. My only complaint about breakfast was the eggs and bacon were not in warmers, so were only luke warm to cold.

We had dinner in the restaurant the first night and were not dissapointed. The meals were both excellent. Not only did they give us a free starter and dessert, but the night finished with a free shot of local honey liquer. For a hotel restaurant I found the value rather good.

The staff organised a scooter for us to get around the island on and had it brought to the hotel which was very conveinent. We traded this for a car the next day as the roads are quite rough and it was a much nicer way to get around Santorini. I think renting a car is necessary if you intend on leaving the resort as Roccabella is quite far from Thira or Oia.

Rocabella is a nice hotel. I probably would have rated it very good if not for bad first nights stay. However I think they can improve for their grade of hotel.

Room Tip: If you don't like your room bring it to their attention.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chantelle_and_Owen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews