We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect honeymoon at the rocabella”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at the Rocabella after our wedding in Santorini. This is a lovely well maintained hotel with four swimming pools, two are larger pools and two are infinity pools. We were upgraded to a suite on arrival which was lovely (room 22) We had an indoor Jacuzzi bath and an outdoor Jacuzzi with an amazing private view of the sunset.
The breakfast was fresh and varied and very tasty. We also ate at the restaurant several nights and this was amongst some of the nicest food we had during our stay.
The staff at the hotel were extremely polite and helpful and the grounds of the hotel were well maintained. It never felt crowded at any of the pools.
There was a power cut on the island during our stay but we did not notice at first as the hotel had its own generator so we were never without power. The power cut on the island did make for a beautiful night sky to watch from out hot tub. It was a very peaceful and relaxing stay.
The hotel is a little bit out of the way and is about a 20 minute walk uphill to Imerovigli. There are regular bus services to both Oia and Fira and the bus stop is only a short walk away. My only minor quibble would be to have more storage space in the bedroom. I cannot comment on the gym or spa as we did not access these during out stay.
Overall this was a lovely relaxing stay for our honeymoon and I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 22 on the upper floor, had an amazing view and hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiverpoolJennybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear LiverpoolJennybean,

First of all, we wish you a Happy Life and we are glad that you spent the special days of your honeymoon in Rocabella hotel!

We are very happy that you had a perfect time both in our property and in Santorini as well!
We hope to see you on your wedding anniversary!

Best regards,
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

406 - 412 of 915 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

I was really looking forward to going to going to the historic island of Santorini -loads of history, good food etc etc. What did I actually find? A tired over-rated hotel in a fabulous location. Incredibily bad food; cold, tasteless and lacking in any sort of originality. The fresh white paint could not hide the cracks in the appalling management. On a plus note, the staff were incredibly good in spite of everything. Don't even think of asking for an alarm call, it won't happen and worse, never an apology. The hotel is modeled on a Greek style village with lots of winding paths and stairs which is great but until somebody puts up a signpost saying which rooms are where it can take several days to acquaint yourself with the correct route to find your own Villa. The rooms themselves were clean and spacious but the layout of the beds, toilets, showers etc must have been done when the designer was on Ouzo; none of it makes rational sense. As I spend half my year in Athens and have been to many islands, this review is not one borne out of malice but out of sorrow.

Room Tip: Not wheelchair friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I write this at 7am on a beautiful morning from our balcony overlooking the Aegean Sea. Simply stunning views. The panoramic views from the hotel will be remembered by both of us for years to come. Now to the hotel itself!
Check in was relatively uneventful. The food is delicious. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff who are there to meet your every need, down to insisting that some ice was delivered to our room as it might have been too much of an effort for us to carry it ourselves! There are a number of pool areas to choose from, all spotlessly clean. It does get quite windy here, a blessing during the day, but, ladies, make sure you have a wrap/shawl for the evening.
Now the downside. I have to say we were very disappointed with our room. A very very basic room with next to no facilities for storing clothes, toiletries etc. There is a metal rail on a wall for hanging clothes and that really is about it. One very slimline drawer and a very small unit which already had a couple of items in leaving very little space for anything else. We left the vast majority of our stuff in our suitcase on the floor as there was nowhere for that to go either! Not ideal. We were only here for 2 nights so not a major problem. Any longer would be difficult. The bathroom whilst large really could have done with a make over. Whilst clean the tiling on the floor of the shower was stained and the walls could do with a fresh coat of paint. Quite frankly I expected more for the amount we were paying.
That having been said it is idyllic, peaceful and tranquil and we would probably come back if only to see the most spectacular sunsets, but we would upgrade our room.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a better room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank House-ElfPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

the most wonderful sea view ever! really enjoy for relaxing vacations! Friendly staff, great pools, spa and the rooms were clean and enjoy it so much! the prices are too high but worth for the view of the hotel! Breakfast was very poor for a hotel of this prices. They need to change the menu.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel33_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

5 nights of heaven!

Wonderful and friendly staff from the front desk, pool bar, wait staff, cleaners, nothing was ever to much

Breathtaking views every direction we turned

7€ taxi into fira made the location very easy

No complaints, was a wonderful experience

Make sure you get a strawberry daiquiri from George at the bar ;)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanesssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Wanesssa,

We would like to thank you for this blissful review about Rocabella hotel!

All the staff of Rocabella hotel takes his best to satisfy every guest’s need and we are glad that we achieved it!

We hope to see you again during next season!

Best regards,
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

After a wonderful few days at Rocabella Mykonos we were looking forward to Santorini. Unfortunately the only thing they share is the same name.
I’m trying very hard to make this a balanced review but hopefully these tips will help you enjoy your stay more than we did.
I booked a Senior double room with sea view which judging by the website photos looked pleasant enough – WRONG.
We were escorted to a tiny box with not an ounce of luxury or sea view to be seen (except if you count a small window in the bathroom) Room 15 for future reference. Not what you expect from a supposed 4 star resort.
After I told reception we were not happy, we were given 2 fair options 1) stay there 1 night and be upgraded for free the other 2 nights or 2) pay an extra 100 euro per night and move immediately to a larger suite with views. We chose to upgrade rather than waste a night.
We were then moved to room 36 which upon arrival seemed a much better option. It was spacious & had views. But it also had mould running along the tiles above the jacuzzi and water leaked onto the floor when you had a shower. Sleep quality was also an issue in this room as it was directly underneath the restaurant and you could hear everytime someone moved their chair. It was also hard to sleep in as there were loose shutters but no curtains – by virtue of a light filled room you were up when the sun was!

I did consider bringing all of this to the attention the front desk but as they were already hostile enough after the first complaint you got the impression it wouldn’t have really mattered. The lady that checked us out was so rude to the point she was confrontational. I don’t think she liked the fact we tried to check out a day earlier than booked. I should mention that the rest of the staff including the 2 younger people at reception who worked the afternoon shift were very pleasant.

Anyway – despite all this I can not highly recommend enough the actual destination of Imerovigili – it is scattered with amazing little boutique hotels carved into the cliff and the restaurant ‘Mezzo’ is a must!...... if I had my time again I'd stay in the actual town, although Rocabella is only a 15 min walk away. Overall not bad value but for those discerning travellers, book carefully.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicM N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. The young woman at the desk was so lovely helped us from the moment we arrived. The breakfast was lovely all homemade and organic. The views were amazing. The pools were beautiful (although a little cold) - I would definately recommend this hotel really enjoyed my stay here!

Only negative was that the room was not what we booked on the first night, they did move us the next day but still was not as nice as the picture.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharLou F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear CharLou F,

Thank you very much for your kind review!

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in Rocabella hotel!

Now, regarding the room, due to the location of Caldera, it is not possible to have exactly the same style and shape in all rooms. The room photos on the site are only a sample of some rooms, since we cannot include all of them.

We hope to see you again at your next visit !

Best regards,
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
3.6 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.9 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#18 of 50 in Imerovigli
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.7 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#20 of 50 in Imerovigli
461 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 50 in Imerovigli
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa

Address: Eparchiaki Odos Firon - Oias, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece (Formerly Rocabella Santorini Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Imerovigli
#5 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#15 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#15 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £108 - £410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocabella Santorini was born out of Santorini’s whitest whites and bluest blues, a peaceful retreat for travelers who seek a once-in-a-lifetime experience. Literally meaning ‘beautiful rock’, our resort is located in the picturesque village of Imerovigli, a slice of heaven where you can enjoy the best sizzling sunset story of your life. The privileged location of the hotel, just far enough away from the bustle of the city, yet strategically positioned within easy reach of the capital, Fira and the dreamlike village of Oia, makes it ideal for every type of traveler. Our 42 rooms and suites have been carefully designed with minimal decor, simple lines, and ethereal charm to accentuate the Cycladic culture and authentic island life. They beckon you to a storybook world of sea, romance and dreams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocabella Deluxe Suites And Spa Santorini
Rocabella Deluxe Suites & Spa Santorini Hotel Imerovigli
Rocabella Hotel Santorini
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing