We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Perfect hotel with beautiful sunset. Peaceful stay, away from busy Fira and touristy Oia. It is also the perfect mid point stop if you hike from Fira to Oia. Front desk mgr is so attentive and helpful. Highly recommend this resort in Santorini.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank lemon_please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear lemon_please,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are very pleased to know that you liked the location of Rocabella and we are also glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We will be more than happy to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Savvas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

385 - 391 of 921 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

Rocabella Deluxe Suites and Spa Santorini lives up everything in its website description: "...suspended between the far-reaching seas and glorious skies of the Aegean, is a Santorini hotel that coaxes and entices its guests into a world of relaxation and contemplation. Promising to soothe, pamper and relax, its Imerovigli location, flooded with the cinemascope, awe – inspiring natural magnificence of the Santorini sunsets, provides a sanctuary for those seeking exclusivity and serenity..."

We booked a Senior Suite Room, and we checked in we got a couple of sweet surprises: a bottle of chilled Santorini white wine and an upgrade to the stunning Figaro Honeymoon Suite (equipped with two jacuzzis: indoor and outdoor with an amazing view-our most favourite spot!). The staff were wonderful and very helpful making our stay from 13 to 15 October 2013: simply the unforgettable one. Thank you!

Room Tip: Get the Figaro Honeymoon Suite, the one with the most fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady_Java
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Roro M,

Thank you for all the kind words you wrote on your review about our hotel.

We are glad to know that our customers appreciate our hospitality and that Rocabella hotel meets all the standards specified in our website.
Also, we are pleased to know that you liked our rooms and especially our suite and its facilities. It is our pleasure to spoil our guests with small surprises that can make a small difference and make your stay unique.

We are looking forward to seeing you in Rocabella hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Savvas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The company I worked in organized an in house seminar with guests from all over the world. People from 4 continents joined Santorini Island and Rocabella resort. Due to its special, luxurious and minimal design, excellent service and big capacity, it is the best solution for seminars and incentives. Normally Santorini’s hotels at the caldera side have a lot of stairs and just a few rooms. Rocabella is the only hotel with such a few stairs, easy to access, 43 rooms and a big conference room.
Everybody had the opportunity to join a traditional and full breakfast at the caldera side and also have the options of 4 swimming pools. All the services, like restaurant and spa were excellent according to the high quality of the hotel premises.
Based on the feedback of all our guests it has been the best vacations they ever had, in the most beautiful island with the best view and sunset they had ever seen.
Thank you Rocabella…..!

Room Tip: Best hotel for events of all types!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elena e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear elena e,

We are very happy to receive such a professional feedback in your review.

We would like to thank you for your review about a corporate event hosted in Rocabella hotel, which shows how versatile our hotel is. Your comments show that the big conference room and the additional facilities of our hotel can hold such events to perfection.
We will be glad to welcome any of your similar events in Rocabella hotel.

We hope to see you again not only for business purposes but for your next vacation as well.

Kind regards,
Savvas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We visited Rocabella for 2 days in August and our stay was truly unforgettable. We were originally booked to a standard seaview room, but when we arrived our room had no seaview. Trust me, at this hotel, or anywhere else in Santorini, you want to have a caldera sea view from your room. We complained to get our originally booked room, but the hotel was full. The only room available was the top suite, which we were offered. The room was amazing with its own jacuzzi overlooking the caldera. Our stay would have been amazing regardless of having a suite or not. The place is large an peaceful, and you have the possibility to enjoy the view and sunset in a completely different way than in Fira or Oia with a million tourists.. The breakfast is delicious and the staff is very attentive. The perfect place for a romantic get away. I will definately come back

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swede206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Swede206,

Thank you for your lovely review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in Rocabella hotel. We sincerely hope that you liked your new suite and its facilities as much as you describe.
We exist to make our guests happy and we give our best to make your stay unique.

Thank you for choosing Rocabella hotel for your vacation and we look forward to seeing again soon.

Kind regards,
Savvas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

A beautiful hotel with a stunning view of the sunset. We did not have to venture far to see a beautiful sunset every day - because it was right on our doorstep! You will find yourself hard-pressed to actually travel away from Rocabella because the hotel has great pools and facilities to help you enjoy the view.

Taking a taxi from the airport is recommended and after that, I'd suggest renting some sort of vehicle to get you around for the rest of your trip since the hotel is a bit between Imerovigli and Oia (its at the edge of Imerovigli). We rented an ATV and it was really fun to trek all over the island on that!

We were delightfully surprised by the food that was at the restaurant. The grilled prawns were a treat (had it for lunch) and Greek salad was pretty good too! They actually used real Santorini tomatoes in the salad.

Staff is attentive and on par with what we expected to get from the star rating of this hotel. No surprises - except we were treated to an upgrade for our honeymoon to the windmill suite! Very nice touch by management.

The windmill suite is very unique. Basically a windmill converted to a self-contained room. Bed upstairs, bath/jacuzzi downstairs with a lounge. Unfortunately the bath tended not to drain at all and if it did, it started to flood the bathroom. We notified the front desk of this numerous times and finally the manager apologised and sent over a bottle of Moet on the house. Good compensation but we would actually prefer to have a functional bath...

All in all, great trip at a beautiful hotel!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Daniel C,

Thank you for your lovely comments for Rocabella hotel.

We are pleased to to know that you liked the location of our hotel.
We would also like to thank you for your kind words regarding our restaurant and for noticing that we support the traditional products of our island of Santorini. It is our priority to use only the best ingredients in our restaurant and to promote the local products.

We would like to sincerely apologize once more for the any inconvenience the non functional bath might have caused. It was a through-back for us not being able to provide it to you. On the bright side we are very happy you enjoyed the rest of the facilities of the Windmill suite and the bottle of champagne as well.

We will be happy to have you in Rocabella hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Savvas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My sister and I went to Santorini to look at three wedding venues for my wedding in 2015, one of which was Rocabella suites and spa. We stayed for 4 nights in a senior room sea view. As soon as we entered the reception of the hotel, the staff greeted us and remained as helpful throughout our stay. We ate breakfast there every morning which was included in the room rate and ate at the restaurant on two nights, again they were accommodating to our needs, allowing us to eat from the lunch menu. The hotel has 360 degree view of the sea and there are panoramic views of the caldera, there is lots of space and it is very peaceful (which the other venues I liked were in the town centre and had small pools). It was end of season when we visited so there were few guests and they were getting ready to close, the spa was closed. The rooms are very minimalist and modern which I liked, and each room was quirky and different. The rates are expensive but the views make it worth it.
I will be booking my wedding here for September 2015 and I cant wait to return with my fiancé to share the magical experience of rocabella and santorini. I would highly recommend other couples to look at this venue.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 36.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sami953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Gorgeous place! Genuine and warm staff! Amazing view! Simple but stylish room! So comfortable bed! So yummy breakfast! Just find a perfect company!;) I have stayed for one night only after the wedding of my friends but that was enough to experience this very romantic place!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarijaBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear MarijaBG,

Thank you for your lovely review on Rocabella.

We are very happy to know that you liked your room and you enjoyed the views of the Caldera.
We highly appreciate your feedback on our staff as well.

We look forward to seeing you again in Rocabella.

Kind regards,
Savas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
3.6 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
1.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#17 of 50 in Imerovigli
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 50 in Imerovigli
467 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
0.9 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#16 of 50 in Imerovigli
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa

Address: Eparchiaki Odos Firon - Oias, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece (Formerly Rocabella Santorini Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Imerovigli
#5 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#15 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#16 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £104 - £440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocabella Santorini was born out of Santorini’s whitest whites and bluest blues, a peaceful retreat for travelers who seek a once-in-a-lifetime experience. Literally meaning ‘beautiful rock’, our resort is located in the picturesque village of Imerovigli, a slice of heaven where you can enjoy the best sizzling sunset story of your life. The privileged location of the hotel, just far enough away from the bustle of the city, yet strategically positioned within easy reach of the capital, Fira and the dreamlike village of Oia, makes it ideal for every type of traveler. Our 42 rooms and suites have been carefully designed with minimal decor, simple lines, and ethereal charm to accentuate the Cycladic culture and authentic island life. They beckon you to a storybook world of sea, romance and dreams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocabella Deluxe Suites & Spa Santorini Hotel Imerovigli
Rocabella Deluxe Suites And Spa Santorini
Rocabella Hotel Santorini
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing