We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We booked into the Rocabella for 4 nights, having booked it as our wedding venue in September 2014. It surpassed our expectations in every way and is a perfect hotel for a Santorini visit. From the welcoming staff at reception, super organised on-site wedding planners, the fantastic food and of course the charming barmaster George, the Rocabella is simply perfect. Would highly recommend - thanks all for a fantastic stay and we look forward to seeing you again in a few months!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RC1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear RC1508,

Thank you very much for your lovely review!

It was very nice meeting you in person before your wedding on September.
You are a beautiful couple and we are sure your wedding is going to be an amazing event.
We always try our best to go beyond our guests expectations and we really appreciate all your comments on our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again in Rocabella in four months time.

Best regards,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    676
    147
    38
    11
    5
See reviews for
122
545
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Wow!!! Santorini is a dream a city and this hotel and the staff helped this dream come true. Our room was a bit small but I think it's because we got a really good deal. The size of the room didn't matter because this hotel is just paradise. The pools are beautiful and even in a cold day I had to jump into it because they were amazing.
Friendly staff and delicious breakfast. Welcome bottle of wine for our honeymoon.
I will definitely recommend this place and also to let the staff recommend things to do as they were so helpful.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Andres A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Andres A,

Thank you very much for your amazing review.

We are excited you enjoyed your stay in Rocabella as much as you describe.
We hope we were a pleasant stop on your honeymoon and we contributed to make it a little bit better! We wish you have a beautiful life together.
We look forward to seeing you again in our hotel!

Best regards,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile



Rocabella at first glance was ultra chic and luxurious and the view is jaw droppingly amazing! You have a sweeping view of the caldera and the sunset views from the hotel are really special. We have been to Santorini twice now and can say that Rocabella has the best views on the island.

The hotel is all white, very clean and and the 4 pools are laid out in a way that makes it easy for guests wanting different things. The main pool at the reception level is a bit more happening with a bar, the other 2 infinity pools are more private with less sun beds and the bottom pool is also quite chill. We enjoyed the double bed loungers at the infinity pool below the main pool which was always relatively quiet and what we prefer. And all pools of course enjoy sweeping views of the caldera.

We had room 40 and although a standard room with water view, we thought it was a superb location within the property. It is at the highest level of the hotel and had a private feel about it. We could look down onto other guest's balconies, but noone could really see into ours. From our balcony and even from our bed, we had amazing caldera views.

With regards to the room itself, it was adequate -though it had quite a cramped feeling especially with our two large suitcases. The shower room was big which was great. However, hot water was sometimes only lukewarm and the walls of our shower area was covered in mould.

The warm hospitality that some guests rave about here has not really been felt by us apart from the two ladies at breakfast who were very courteous, hard working and friendly.

First impressions count the most. We arrived in a rental car and was immediately ordered to park it over the other side without so much as a hello or a welcome or can I help you with your luggage. Only after we said we were checking in did he offer to help with luggage. Then we went to reception and were kept waiting there for at least five minutes without so much as an acknowledgement even though there was at least two staff there. One was attending another group who arrived before us but the other person just walked into reception private area and said nothing. Then another lady came out and finally said welcome but I felt that the check in was disorganised. Perhaps it was a busy day for them- I'm not sure. Then we each received a complimentary glass of sparkling which was nice. We were then lead to our room by the same staff member- she was informative about the hotel and relayed where breakfast was and the times for it etc. She was kind enough to take a photo of us when we got to our room.

The weather was a bit hit and miss while we were there but we were quite aware that it was still the beginning of the season and the rates that we paid reflected that. For the most part the weather was nice and sunny and did not affect us in any way. However, the Cycladic winds that this island is known for made dining at breakfast problematic on one of the days and almost on another day. Due to the cold and winds, the outdoor areas were unusable so there were relatively few useable indoor tables. We had to go back to our room which to me is pretty strange and then we got called down again when a table was free- only to find that the free table was taken. The problem was well handled by staff though. They were very apologetic about it and apologised to us twice regarding this issue but simply the matter shouldn't be happening. It is a 40 or so room hotel and breakfast should be leisurely for all involved and not rushed. The day before the day we could not get a table there were guests milling about the dining room disturbing other guests while waiting for a table. This isn't relaxing for anyone. And while I understand weather can be inclement on this island due to the Cycladic winds there needs to be a better solution such as putting heaters out in the outdoor area when it is windy. The situation was managed the next day by having different table arrangements but for me it was not private eating at all. It was like you are sitting on a four top instead of a two top. There was no personal space between the tables at all.

On the days that the weather was great, breakfast was fantastic and leisurely and we could enjoy the stunning views. Each day the breakfast is the same- lots of healthy delicious choices and my husband and I really enjoyed what they had to offer. There was a lot of variety and it was really beautifully laid out. A feast for the eyes! Congrats to the chef. Breakfast was really great.

We had our safe locked out one day and it was efficiently attended to. We were happy with that service. Also the evening receptionist on our last night was very friendly. We had a smooth check out and she even tracked down some traditional home made moussaka for us that was delivered to the hotel which was really exceptional service.

Overall, a very good experience at Rocabella but we were not blown away. For the rate that we paid it was good value. The views were really special and amazing, the hotel looks amazing, but the hotel has some inconsistencies regarding service which does not match a hotel of this category.


  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Naddie1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

What a wonderful hotel in a fabulous location. Santorini has been on the 'bucket list" and Rocabella and the island hit the spot! We travelled with 3 children aged 6, 8 and 9. It can be hard to find a luxury resort which satisfies both parents and kids but this ticked all the boxes. Suite room was perfect, hotel had a number of pools so we didn't disturb others seeking more serenity, breakfast was delicious and the staff were gorgeous. The setting is sublime and the architecture gorgeous - very white, greek and stylish. It was a pleasant walk into Imerovigli for dinner - use your iphone as a torch for the walk home. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyLoveToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear SydneyLoveToTravel,

Thank you very much for all your nice comments on Rocabella.

We are extremely happy to know that you and your children enjoyed your stay in our hotel!
We appreciate your comments on our staff and our breakfast selection.

We enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will be back soon!

Kind regards,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Incredible location along the cliffs of the caldera with an amazing sunset view. It is a bit secluded (may be a plus or a minus) requiring a bit of a walk to get into the smallish town of Imerovigli, and a ride into any of the other larger towns. The service at this hotel is some of the best I've received anywhere, and they clearly make hospitality their number one focus. Room was a bit small (although very clean) and quite humid, although this is a bit inevitable on the island. Good WIFI, amazing breakfast. Good value overall, will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Santorini!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Andrew S,

Thank you very much for all the kind words about Rocabella.

We highly appreciate our guests feedback and we are very happy that you dedicated some of your time to leave your comments on tripadvisor for us.
We are very pleased to know that you liked the views from Rocabella and we are also glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Customer care and hospitality are two factors extremely important to us so we are very happy to know that you experienced both of them while staying with us.

We look forward to seeing you again in Rocabella in you next visit in Santorini!

Best regards,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

cool and chic, along with the receptionists, beauty runs through this place like a theme, the views of the caldera are exceptional, and the location and style of Rocabella would not be out of place in a vogue magazine shoot. I've never met staff as kind and thoughtful as the staff here. I can tell that the staff are hand picked and to say they put the customer first is an understatement, Yaota, both Maria's, Zoe,in reception and Ria who works in the restauraunt can't do enough for you, Rias inside knowledge and recommendations of places to eat proved to be spot on.
Breakfast caters for all tastes, and omelettes are cooked at request. We had dinner here on the first night and the food is as good as any of the top restaurants in Fira.
Rooms are clean and have spectacular views, however the view from the top pool is breath taking.
If you are looking to chill and recharge your batteries then this is the place. Above all else the staff here made our holiday special, and we can't wait to go back to the little paradise known as " Rocabella "

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a senior apartment if you want to push the boat out .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eddie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Eddie L,

Thank you very much for your amazing review.

We are very pleased to know that you liked the location of Rocabella, that you enjoyed the incredible views from our hotel and we are also glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We are happy to know that you were satisfied with our service because we always try to do our best for our guests.
We appreciate your comments on our staff's performance. Our team always tries to go beyond our guests expectations and we are happy to know that this is recognized by you.
It was very nice having you as our guests in Rocabella and we look forward to welcoming you again in our "little paradise"!

Best regards,
Savas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Incredible is an understatement..

Rooms - amazing. One of the best views in the world coupled with a Jacuzzi outdoor. Cave like rooms with excellent facilities and big in size.

Staff - excellent. Breakfast is good but what makes it better is Ria along with her friends in the kitchen. Excellent eggs to order n service. Probably one of the best located breakfast restaurant every over looking the sea..

Location - can't ask for more. Clean clear view of the sunset n oia town. On the edge.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank akshay g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear akshay g,

Thank you very much for your amazing review.

We are truly happy when we see that our guests enjoy both the services and facilities of Rocabella along with the spectacular views!
We appreciate your comments on our staff's performance. We always try to do our best for our guest and go beyond their expectations. So, we are extremely glad when we see that our guest are satisfied.
We hope to see you again in Rocabella on your next visit in Santorini.

We wish you have a great summer!

Best regards,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#19 of 51 in Imerovigli
294 reviews
3.6 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.9 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 51 in Imerovigli
427 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 51 in Imerovigli
667 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa

Property: Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Address: Eparchiaki Odos Thiras - Oias, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece (Formerly Rocabella Santorini Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Imerovigli
#5 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#15 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#16 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocabella Santorini A memorable stay in Santorini. Discover the hospitality of Rocabella Santorini! On an island of unique beauty begins your experience of an accommodation refined down to the smallest detail! Discover the landscapes, the flavors, the magic of Santorini as afforded by Rocabella Santorini's brand new concept of hospitality. Rocabella Santorini is a spread of ​​11,000 square meters in the picturesque village of Imerovigli. It overlooks the caldera, the volcano and the surrounding islands and is host to memorable sunsets. A beautiful hotel, it's one of the most popular ones on the island. Here you will experience a new era of hospitality. The pleasant staff of Rocabella Santorini welcomes guests with genuine warmth, making you feel instantly "at home". The hotel offers a range of facilities and services that makes your stay a cherished holiday or an unforgettable honeymoon. Rocabella Santorini initiates the Santorini experience; in the hotel you'll feel the warmth of the Mediterranean sun at one of four swimming pools, you'll feel rejuvenated at the modern gym and refreshed in the exceptional spa. Enjoy the sunset with a glass of local wine or with your favorite cocktail along with regional and Mediterranean delicacies by chef Xenakis Gikas. To add truly romantic touches to your honeymoon, plan your wedding with the help of the experienced wedding planners of Rocabella Santorini. Choose from a variety of Greece's traditional tasty products and find clothes and accessories at the hotel's boutique that have been carefully selected just for the guests of Rocabella Santorini. Rocabella Santorini offers an experience that you will never forget on the most beautiful island in the world, unique Santorini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Bookgreece.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocabella Deluxe Suites & Spa Santorini Hotel Imerovigli
Rocabella Deluxe Suites And Spa Santorini
Rocabella Hotel Santorini
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing