We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You feel like you're in a postcard ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“You feel like you're in a postcard ...”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is by far one of the best hotels in Santorini. From the moment you arrive until the moment you leave, you are not treated as a number/visitor/guest but more like a family member or long lost friend. The level of service this hotel provides is second to none. The staff are always smiling and happy to help whether it's recommending restaurants to eat at, calling for cabs or getting extra towels.

Everything about this hotel is amazing. Of course there's the stunning location - looking out over the caldera where you witness the most gorgeous sunsets, and from the front of the hotel you can also see the sunrise. The Rocabella is perfect for those that want to relax, yet you're still close enough to experience all that Santorini has to offer. The hotel is approximately an hour walk to Fira along a scenic walk way in one direction and a couple of hours in the other direction to Oia. The hotel provides a free shuttle to Fira twice a day if you don't want to walk and it's about a 10 minute cab ride to Oia. There are also buses that run throughout the day and the hotel even has bicycles that you can use.

Then there's the food. Oh my God the FOOD. It's just divine. Breakfast, lunch, dinner, room service: Yum, Yum, Yum and Yum. Everyday they have new treats to excite your taste buds. You can also enjoy delicious cocktails at the Pool Bar hanging out with George the Bartender who is just awesome.

The rooms vary in size and style depending on which room type you chose but they are all clean, comfortable, equipped with what you need and majority have a view of the caldera. The beds in particular are really comfortable. Some rooms have hot tubs outside and the Bridal Suite even has another one inside the bathroom just for that extra bit of luxury. The rooms are spread through out the property around 3 different pools so you never feel squashed and forever fighting for a deckchair.
The hotel is your typical white washed building of the Cyclades and you really do feel like you are living in a postcard.

I had my wedding here May 24, 2014 and to say it was the wedding of my dreams is an understatement. The Rocabella exceeded all my expectations.
Upon sending the initial enquiry via email, I had received a reply within 10 minutes which gave me more than enough to get me started with my planning. Dealing with Savas was easy and pain free. His recommendations were all spot on - we were more than happy with the services we received. His professionalism is reflected in his staff and they made my Wedding run so smoothly that all I had to do was have the best time.
We had a number of our guests stay at the hotel and they too couldn't fault the Rocabella. They all mentioned how lovely the staff were and how beautiful the hotel is. They too raved on about how delicious the food was, especially the food at the Wedding reception.

As a Travel Agent I will definitely be recommending this hotel to my clients travelling to Santorini and my new husband and I will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    147
    38
    11
    5
See reviews for
122
541
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is just amazing! Upon arrival, we were greeted by the receptionist (Maria) which was very nice and welcoming. She explained everything there is to do in the island plus her recommendations of things to do or not do, including restaurants. We received free champagne plus a bottle of wine on the first day, and a free sparkling wine (bottle) the day after. We were completely spoiled! Our room was upgraded without us even asking. The view was just breathtaking! I just wanted to stay there forever! The location is very great as well as it is very close to Fira and Oia - we rented an ATV so that it was easy for us to get around. The hotel also provided shuttle to Fira, which was nice if you don't want to rent a car / ATV.

We were just a little disappointed by the room as the blanket was very hard and it made a lot of noise when we moved - I was really afraid to wake up my boyfriend. Other than that, we would definitely come back to Rocabella!

Room Tip: Choose rooms with balconies looking out to the caldera.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

After days of searching, reading reviews we settled on Rocabella. This beautiful hotel and the service of the staff has been a highlight of our trip to Greece. We were upgraded to a suite without even having to ask. the facilities are beautiful. The location is secluded and not in the main tourist strip which we enjoyed. The trip to Fira and Oia is a short bus or taxi ride. when we visited Oia and walked past some of the most expensive accommodation in Santorini that we were considering, we were happy with choosing Rocabella as no one was able to walk past and look into our private suite. This was not the case in Oia, where you could see people in the private pools.
Rocabella has the best bartender George!!!! his cocktails are amazing and the customer service is 5 star.
thank you for a great experience

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is an ideal location on Santorini -- between Ioa and Fira so it is not too crowded and yet both are within reach. It overlooks the caldera and is just beautiful. With such a wonderful location, the staff could have been just okay and the property would do well. But they were amazing -- so kind and welcoming, they made you feel like family (and I mean a nice loving family) that you hadn't seen for a long time. We really felt we were at home! And they went above and beyond -- letting us check in at 8 am even though I failed to inform them our flight got in so early, and leaving treats at night. It's not even the stuff -- it was just their kindness that overwhelmed us. I've stayed at the Four Seasons, the Ritz, the Shangri-la, and Jumeira. The staff at Rocabella is better than any of them!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zabahat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is paradise on earth! The photos do not justify the beauty this hotel & city has! My husband and I booked a stay at the Rocabella in April 2014 for our honeymoon. While in Mykonos, we booked this hotel about 2 days before arriving.

We arrived in Santorini via Blue Star Seajet. It was about a 4-hour ferry ride which was very rough. Glad my husband got me some Gravol to alleviate my nausea.

Upon porting, we ended up renting a car from one of the vendors at the port.
The road leaving the port is very steep and you definitely have to step on the gas to get the car up the hill (Beware of slow tourist drivers who aren’t familiar with driving stick). The hotel is about 20 mins from the port. You would have to drive through the city of Fira to get to the hotel. The hotel parking lot is right across the street from the hotel.

The driveway up to the hotel is steep and somewhat difficult to drag your luggage to the reception floor. When we arrived at check-in, we met a beautiful young lady, Yiota! She checked us in and introduced us around the hotel on our way to our room. The view itself took our breath away when we walked up to the pool area. We have never seen a view like that ever!

Our room was perfect for my husband and I. A bit small than what we’re used to but had everything we needed. The view from our balcony was spectacular. I literally could sit there for hours staring out into the ocean. It was so calm and unreal! I still dream of that view!!

The breakfast buffet is amazing! Every day, they had something new to offer for breakfast! I fell in love with their Greek pastries and definitely enjoyed their surprise small meals they would bring to your table in the morning.

Yiota is a not only a Greek beauty but she is a wonderful hostess. She was always there in the morning to see us out and recommend places in both Firs & Oia to eat.
Her recommendations were always spectacular and we went back numerous time craving for more! A restaurant she recommended was Argo and it’s magnificent!

The day manager (I’m not sure of her name) is also very polite and always asking if there was anything that could make our stay better. Every night she would go around to each room at 8:30 handing out treats and asking if there was anything else we needed before they closed down for the night.

Santorini is truly heaven on earth and the Greek people are so polite and friendly!
This was our first trip to this beautiful country and definitely not our last. I can see why people keep coming back for more! Rocabella will see us again soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank urban5oul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

A lovely spot with a great view. The staff are incredibly helpful and will go out of their way to assist you however they can. The F&B is excellent and both the restaurant manager (Tim) and the bar-man par excellent (George) are highly knowledgable and passionate. The hotel itself is visually stunning and the view of the sunset is jaw-dropping. What is very nice about Rocabella also is that it is out of the hustle and bustle of Oia and Imerovigli but is only a short taxi-ride from the former and a five minute walk from the latter. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fadawson1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We spent 3 nights in May at the Roccabella, the location is perfect, with one of the greatest views across the island. We especially liked the peace away from busy Thira but overall closeness to both Oia and Thira. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We would come back any time!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthias C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#17 of 50 in Imerovigli
292 reviews
3.6 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.9 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 50 in Imerovigli
426 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 50 in Imerovigli
665 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa

Property: Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Address: Eparchiaki Odos Thiras - Oias, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece (Formerly Rocabella Santorini Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Imerovigli
#5 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#15 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#16 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocabella Santorini A memorable stay in Santorini. Discover the hospitality of Rocabella Santorini! On an island of unique beauty begins your experience of an accommodation refined down to the smallest detail! Discover the landscapes, the flavors, the magic of Santorini as afforded by Rocabella Santorini's brand new concept of hospitality. Rocabella Santorini is a spread of ​​11,000 square meters in the picturesque village of Imerovigli. It overlooks the caldera, the volcano and the surrounding islands and is host to memorable sunsets. A beautiful hotel, it's one of the most popular ones on the island. Here you will experience a new era of hospitality. The pleasant staff of Rocabella Santorini welcomes guests with genuine warmth, making you feel instantly "at home". The hotel offers a range of facilities and services that makes your stay a cherished holiday or an unforgettable honeymoon. Rocabella Santorini initiates the Santorini experience; in the hotel you'll feel the warmth of the Mediterranean sun at one of four swimming pools, you'll feel rejuvenated at the modern gym and refreshed in the exceptional spa. Enjoy the sunset with a glass of local wine or with your favorite cocktail along with regional and Mediterranean delicacies by chef Xenakis Gikas. To add truly romantic touches to your honeymoon, plan your wedding with the help of the experienced wedding planners of Rocabella Santorini. Choose from a variety of Greece's traditional tasty products and find clothes and accessories at the hotel's boutique that have been carefully selected just for the guests of Rocabella Santorini. Rocabella Santorini offers an experience that you will never forget on the most beautiful island in the world, unique Santorini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocabella Deluxe Suites & Spa Santorini Hotel Imerovigli
Rocabella Deluxe Suites And Spa Santorini
Rocabella Hotel Santorini
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing