We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Isle of man
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The best hotel I have ever stayed in

It really doesn't get better than this hotel. Beautiful setting, clean and the staff are second to none. There is nothing I can fault this hotel on.

Thank you so much Rocabella and hope to stay again soon

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Kristenze,

Thank you very much for all the kind words you said about Rocabella.

We really appreciate that you spend some of your time to leave your comments on TA.
We are delighted that we contributed to make your vacation in Santorini a little bit more unforgettable.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Rocabella soon.

Best regards,
Savas Vasiliadis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    145
    38
    10
    6
See reviews for
120
531
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Loved this beautiful hotel situated on a ridge overlooking the ocean. It's in between Fira and Oia, which turned out to be a nice reprieve from the crazy amount of cruise traffic and group tours that overrun those two towns. To get around, we just took the hotel's free shuttle to Fira or grabbed the local bus into Oia. This hotel is a real beauty and seems to be favored by couples planning destination weddings or celebrating their honeymoons.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cgwonvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear cgwonvaca,

Thank you very much for your amazing review on Rocabella.

We feel delighted that you had a good time during your stay in our hotel and you found its location as convenient as you describe.
Our shuttle service is fairly new and we are exited to receive such positive feedback from you.
We always try to add things to the services our hotel offers that will make our guests stay more enjoyable.

We look forward to seeing you again in Rocabella on your next visit to Santorini.

Best regards,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I am just returning from a short stay at Rocabella and am already missing being there. We had a great experience there--from the helpful and eager-to-please staff (especially Maria at the front desk, and the dinner waiter at the restaurant whose name currently escapes me), to the very spacious and stylishly decorated rooms, to the perfect location to view the sunset, to the amazing breakfast, to the lovely pool areas, and the many amenities, we wished we didn't have to leave! We were greeted with sparkling wine upon check in, and learned we had been upgraded to a larger sea front suite (room 3). However, because of a wedding party coming in the next day, we would have to change rooms to another suite. I was blown away by how apologetic and accommodating the hotel staff was about this--they provided us with a bottle of wine and a certificate for two free massages to make up for this inconvenience, which I think is above and beyond satisfactory!

Both rooms we had were way above our expectations. I have stayed in other hotels in Greece (including in santorini) and found that even when spending over $300 the rooms at other hotels tend to be smaller and do not have stylish and modern decor. Both of our rooms at Rocabella were large and decorated with minimalist modern furnishings (white sheets, ghost chairs and lamps, white canvas sofa, etc). Room 3 was slightly more convenient than room 35 since it was right off the main pool and had a separate sitting room. But room 35 was also great since it was quieter and had a huge bathroom.

The hotel restaurant is fantastic. They have an elaborate spread in the mornings that includes a lot of local specialties, homemade baked goods, as well the usual eggs, a variety of Greek yogurts, potatoes, cereals, fruit, cheese, bread, etc. For dinner the dishes were flavorful, unique and artistic in presentation. The waiter was extremely helpful and informative and gave is excellent recommendations. It is definitely worth spending at least one night having dinner at sunset at the hotel restaurant--I found it much more pleasant than competing with the crowds for a glimpse of the sunset at places in oia.

The massage at the spa was wonderful. I often find hotel spa massages to be annoyingly weak (more like someone just rubbing lotion on you), but the massage therapist had a firm touch as I had requested and I found the massage to be very therapeutic after spending the prior 2 days hiking around santorini carrying my heavy bag.

If there is one thing I would have wanted to improve it is the front desk knowledge of the restaurants and bars around town. Whenever we sought recommendations--just basic ones you'd think they would have mastered like what bar in oia to watch the sunset from, what restaurants to go to, how to ride bikes to fira etc--the answers seemed a bit canned and generic. They tended to refer to establishments in advertisements they had around the front desk, despite that they hadn't been to them. They also didn't seem to have mastered knowledge about whether reservations would be needed and how to get to these places (we received conflicting information on how to ride bikes into town so we ended up not bothering). However, our waiter at the hotel restaurant was extremely helpful and had more of a view about restaurants around town seemed very confident in his recommendations and proactively made a reservation for us at a great restaurant our last night.

All in all a fantastic experience and we would definitely go back. It is a great place to stay for couples as well as families. H

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vacaypro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear vacaypro,

Thank you very much for spending so much of you valuable time to write such an amazing review on Rocabella.

We really appreciate your feedback and all your comments about our breakfast selection and about our restaurant. We pay attention on the quality and variety of things we offer to our guest. We do our best to satisfy every taste and we hope that this reflects to our wide variety of goods provided especially in our breakfast buffet.
As a Spa hotel we try to offer the best services to our guests. This is why we renovated our Spa facilities this year and we have more scheduled for the years to come.
We regret that you were not happy with our recommendations but the truth is that we always try to provide information about the best restaurants and bars all over the island and we keep their business cards around reception. We will do our best to enhance our knowledge more on these matters.
We will be very happy to see you again in Rocabella for a little bit longer than this time on your short visit.

I will thank everyone that you mentioned personally for making your stay with us quite more memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Rocabella.

Best regards,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

It is certainly difficult to add anything to the comments already made on this hotel. Everythng there is outstanding, from the hotel itself, its location and view, up to the hospitality you experience there. We met many of the staff which were already mentioned by other commentators and can only confirm their helpfulness and desire to make the stay of their guests an unforgettable one. They certainly succeeded, we already plan another stay for next year!

Room Tip: Our room was apparently a normal standard room. It corresponded to up-level Greek standard and was c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manfred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Manfred B,

Thank you very much for spending some of your time to write these kind words about Rocabella on TA.

We always try to make our guests stay a blissful experience and we are proud to know that you have such positive feedback for our team's efforts.
Your comments motivate us to work even harder to make your vacation here in Rocabella an unforgettable experience.
As you mentioned Santorini is extremely beautiful to come and spend your time in a room. At least you can spend it on your balcony and enjoy the spectacular views of the Caldera! We are on a 2 year plan of renovating our hotel facilities and our rooms as well so maybe on your next visit you will be able to enjoy our new rooms and spend a little bit more time there!

We will be delighted to have you again as our guests in our hotel!

Best regards,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

You feel like everyone knows you by name in this amazing hotel maria and all
reception staff always smiling when you ask for something , driver always at your service but with a smile you feel he is family, george the barman and the breakfast people I have never seen this in another hotel , the hotel has the best veiw of santorini will be back again and again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zeinjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is by far one of the best hotels in Santorini. From the moment you arrive until the moment you leave, you are not treated as a number/visitor/guest but more like a family member or long lost friend. The level of service this hotel provides is second to none. The staff are always smiling and happy to help whether it's recommending restaurants to eat at, calling for cabs or getting extra towels.

Everything about this hotel is amazing. Of course there's the stunning location - looking out over the caldera where you witness the most gorgeous sunsets, and from the front of the hotel you can also see the sunrise. The Rocabella is perfect for those that want to relax, yet you're still close enough to experience all that Santorini has to offer. The hotel is approximately an hour walk to Fira along a scenic walk way in one direction and a couple of hours in the other direction to Oia. The hotel provides a free shuttle to Fira twice a day if you don't want to walk and it's about a 10 minute cab ride to Oia. There are also buses that run throughout the day and the hotel even has bicycles that you can use.

Then there's the food. Oh my God the FOOD. It's just divine. Breakfast, lunch, dinner, room service: Yum, Yum, Yum and Yum. Everyday they have new treats to excite your taste buds. You can also enjoy delicious cocktails at the Pool Bar hanging out with George the Bartender who is just awesome.

The rooms vary in size and style depending on which room type you chose but they are all clean, comfortable, equipped with what you need and majority have a view of the caldera. The beds in particular are really comfortable. Some rooms have hot tubs outside and the Bridal Suite even has another one inside the bathroom just for that extra bit of luxury. The rooms are spread through out the property around 3 different pools so you never feel squashed and forever fighting for a deckchair.
The hotel is your typical white washed building of the Cyclades and you really do feel like you are living in a postcard.

I had my wedding here May 24, 2014 and to say it was the wedding of my dreams is an understatement. The Rocabella exceeded all my expectations.
Upon sending the initial enquiry via email, I had received a reply within 10 minutes which gave me more than enough to get me started with my planning. Dealing with Savas was easy and pain free. His recommendations were all spot on - we were more than happy with the services we received. His professionalism is reflected in his staff and they made my Wedding run so smoothly that all I had to do was have the best time.
We had a number of our guests stay at the hotel and they too couldn't fault the Rocabella. They all mentioned how lovely the staff were and how beautiful the hotel is. They too raved on about how delicious the food was, especially the food at the Wedding reception.

As a Travel Agent I will definitely be recommending this hotel to my clients travelling to Santorini and my new husband and I will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is just amazing! Upon arrival, we were greeted by the receptionist (Maria) which was very nice and welcoming. She explained everything there is to do in the island plus her recommendations of things to do or not do, including restaurants. We received free champagne plus a bottle of wine on the first day, and a free sparkling wine (bottle) the day after. We were completely spoiled! Our room was upgraded without us even asking. The view was just breathtaking! I just wanted to stay there forever! The location is very great as well as it is very close to Fira and Oia - we rented an ATV so that it was easy for us to get around. The hotel also provided shuttle to Fira, which was nice if you don't want to rent a car / ATV.

We were just a little disappointed by the room as the blanket was very hard and it made a lot of noise when we moved - I was really afraid to wake up my boyfriend. Other than that, we would definitely come back to Rocabella!

Room Tip: Choose rooms with balconies looking out to the caldera.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 50 in Imerovigli
284 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 50 in Imerovigli
657 reviews
0.7 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#22 of 50 in Imerovigli
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.9 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.9 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#17 of 50 in Imerovigli
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa

Property: Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Address: Eparchiaki Odos Thiras - Oias, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece (Formerly Rocabella Santorini Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Imerovigli
#5 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#14 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#15 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocabella Santorini A memorable stay in Santorini. Discover the hospitality of Rocabella Santorini! On an island of unique beauty begins your experience of an accommodation refined down to the smallest detail! Discover the landscapes, the flavors, the magic of Santorini as afforded by Rocabella Santorini's brand new concept of hospitality. Rocabella Santorini is a spread of ​​11,000 square meters in the picturesque village of Imerovigli. It overlooks the caldera, the volcano and the surrounding islands and is host to memorable sunsets. A beautiful hotel, it's one of the most popular ones on the island. Here you will experience a new era of hospitality. The pleasant staff of Rocabella Santorini welcomes guests with genuine warmth, making you feel instantly "at home". The hotel offers a range of facilities and services that makes your stay a cherished holiday or an unforgettable honeymoon. Rocabella Santorini initiates the Santorini experience; in the hotel you'll feel the warmth of the Mediterranean sun at one of four swimming pools, you'll feel rejuvenated at the modern gym and refreshed in the exceptional spa. Enjoy the sunset with a glass of local wine or with your favorite cocktail along with regional and Mediterranean delicacies by chef Xenakis Gikas. To add truly romantic touches to your honeymoon, plan your wedding with the help of the experienced wedding planners of Rocabella Santorini. Choose from a variety of Greece's traditional tasty products and find clothes and accessories at the hotel's boutique that have been carefully selected just for the guests of Rocabella Santorini. Rocabella Santorini offers an experience that you will never forget on the most beautiful island in the world, unique Santorini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocabella Deluxe Suites And Spa Santorini
Rocabella Deluxe Suites & Spa Santorini Hotel Imerovigli
Rocabella Hotel Santorini
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing