We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rocabella Part 2”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Seattle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Rocabella Part 2”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

A year ago, my wife and I visited Rocabella in Mykonos and had the most amazing time. This year we decided to visit the Santorini version; we are thrilled we did. An amazing location with fantastic views, close enough to Oia and Fira and yet far enough for people that value some quite time and a great breakfast with lots of choices. I was born and raised in Greece and our family travels a lot and yet we have not encountered the type of personal attention, care and hospitality that the Rocabella staff extends to all guests. It is a corporate culture that starts with the owner George, and permeates the entire staff and allows guests to enjoy an unbelievable time!
We will recommend the Rocabella hotels to all our friends and we will be sure to come back to visit. Thank you Rocabella!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngelidisM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear AngelidisM,

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to leave your feedback for Rocabella Santorini on TA.

It was a real pleasure to meet you in person. We already knew that you stayed in Rocabella Mykonos before, but we are glad that we met your expectations here in Santorini as well.

We are happy to know that we deliver a good level of Greek hospitality. It is what we learned over the years from our families to offer from our hearts.

I am glad that you enjoyed the views from Rocabella. The spectacular views Caldera offers, are the trademark of Santorini.

We will be very happy to welcome any of your friends in Rocabella either in Santorini or in Mykonos and you of course on your next visit at our beautiful islands!

Best regards,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    638
    140
    37
    9
    6
See reviews for
113
516
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Loved staying there. The views: Breathtaking. My wife and I had a front ocean view and it was worth it. Four pools to choose from. All the pools have amazing views. To the left is the town of Imerovigli. To the right is Oia. In the middle is the ocean. 7 days & it never got old. The staff at Rocabella are amazing. Big shout out to Maria at the front desk. SO sweet and so helpful. Booked us great restaurants in Imerovigli & Oia. Big shout out to Ria who was at breakfast every morning and by the pool all day. My wife and I love her. So friendly, such a great attitude. Also special mention to the Georges. They were lots of fun. But all the staff were great. The breakfast which was included with our room: there are no words to describe it, you just have to experience it...AMAZING Our room was THE BEST #36. It was so cool. If you want space, style and a killer view: #36. We went into Fira, Oia, Imerovigli. These towns are beautiful and busy. We had lots fun but loved coming back to the privacy and order at Rocabella. Little special things like champagne on arrival, free bottle wine at check in, every night a cute note and a little freebie in your room. We were there for a wedding and those guests that stayed for the wedding also felt the same. The wedding was also held there, both the ceremony and the reception: OMG. If you are looking for a destination wedding this is it. Overall If you are looking for a recommendation for Santorini, here it is: TWO THUMBS UP for the Rocabella.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear ken m,

Thank you very much for your amazing review!

We are extremely glad that you loved the spectacular views from Rocabella, that you enjoyed your room #36 and that you appreciated the small treats which are part of our turn down service.

We always try to make everybody feel "at home" and I am happy to know that our staff helped in making your vacation a bit better.
I assure you that I will thank personally everyone that you mentioned in your review!

Your friends wedding was one of the best we had this summer! Everybody was really polite and positive. We had an amazing time having you as our guests here!

Thank you for recommending Rocabella to other fellow travelers of TA. It means a lot to us.

We will be waiting for your return at our hotel!

Best regards,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here for a friend's wedding and the hotel was fabulous.

Very stylish, little extra touches, not overly pricey for food and drinks (not really cheap either though), with friendly and attentive staff. Free shuttle to town was very handy and breakfast was excellent.

Location-wise, the view was amazing. The sunset over Oia was in full view and the infinity pools were beautifully located. This hotel is situated out of any towns, so if you want to be able to walk to tavernas or bars, this is not the place for you. If on the other hand you want seclusion and peace and quiet for a week, it's just the ticket.

Be warned - the hotel setting is quite windy, which is great in the day to keep you cool, but a bit annoying at night if you want to eat outside.

Check out the walk to Oia - it's a bit steep in places so sensible shoes are required - approx. 2 hour walk and I did it at 30 weeks pregnant, so not unrealistic if you have plenty of water.

Also check out Tasos Taverna nearby for amazing souvlaki and fried zucchini.

Room Tip: Book a sea view - it is well worth it, especially for the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simmsy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Simmsy22,

Thank you for your lovely review!

To begin with, we congratulate you on your decision to hike on the path from the hotel to Oia while being pregnant! It is an amazing experience and we recommend it to all our guest upon their arrival at our hotel. Your pictures from there must be beautiful.

My staff and I, we always try our best in order to keep our guests satisfied. We don't consider you as our "clients" we regard you as our guests like the ones that visit our home. So, I am glad you enjoyed our hospitality.

Unfortunately, wind is the trademark of the Cyclades islands and the truth is that this year the wind did not show any mercy!

Thank you once more for all your kind words and we will be really glad to see you again in Rocabella Santorini in the near future!

Best regards,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Having done a lot if research into suitable venues for a Santorini wedding, we ended up choosing the Rocabella and we are so pleased that we did! We arrived on 15 July 2014 to be informed that we were being upgraded to the honeymoon suite for the duration of our stay, rather than just staying in it on our wedding night. The honeymoon suite (room 39) was a great size and the plunge pool just outside the door was well positioned for a great view of the sunset. The hotel is nice & quiet & the views of the famous Caldera sunsets are out of this world, stay here you don't need to stay in Oia. There aren't that many taxis on the island but that didn't matter at the Rocabella as they had a courtesy minibus that runs regularly in and out of Thira, the capital. There were 3 or 4 pools and every time we spent time at the pool it was never crowded, it's a very spacious hotel that never felt busy. We got married on the 19 July and used the infinity pool area, it really was perfect for our party - there were 18 of us in total. The staff are all extremely friendly, special thanks to Eleftheria who managed our wedding brilliantly together with Tim the restaurant/bar manager. Also thanks to Vassilis the infinity pool bar man who looked after us and our party on our wedding day and throughout our stay. The food at the hotel was brilliant, we had a great sea bass BBQ one afternoon and the wedding day food didn't disappoint at all. We will certainly be returning some time in the future to celebrate an anniversary at this hotel, it's a definite recommendation!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimU U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear TimU U,

Thank you very much for your lovely review.

To begin with, I would like to thank you for choosing Rocabella to host your wedding. We hope that we met your expectations and hopefully we exceeded them!
You are a lovely couple and your wedding was a real example of how a romantic wedding in Santorini should be.
I assure you that I will thank every person that you mentioned in your review for making your wedding an unforgettable memory!
We are really happy to know that you enjoyed our BBQ event. This is a new addition to our services. We try hosting small events similar to this one so our guests can enjoy themselves and introduce them to the Greek gourmet gastronomy.

We look forward to welcoming you in Rocabella in the near future.

Best regards,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is great. No question. We are a family of 4 and stayed here for a week. Great rooms, wonderful breakfast and superb dinner. Pool was a bit frosty for my liking.

My only real complaint is the location. It is quite secluded. Many will consider this a benefit but I thought it was a hassle. In the peak season it was difficult for us to arrange for taxis every day/night when we wanted to go anywhere. Would have been better if we had a car I guess. I would definitely not recommend staying in fira but next time we would probably stay in Oia.

We still loved the place and would recommend it especially if you want the seclusion.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stevieray99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Hello, we just got back from a one week vacation at Rocabella Hotel, Santorini. It was our first experience this hotel as Santorini island too. But it wasn't first one Greek vacation. It's truly too hard me keep don't say nothing could be getting trite the readers of this review, but anyway, I have to say this is a one of really 5* hotels I ever seen till all my visits to many Greek Islands I had.

Location - rent car will take about 20 min from airport, very simple road, hotel has its own easy accessible parking area. Close to all most interested view points this island (I suggest to get car hire anyway)

The views - stop breathing views will get follow you everywhere. I have no words to express, see the photos, but please note that real views are not comparable to any photo you take. No doubts, these views will stamp at your brain and stay here forever.

Accommodation - we get stayed duplex suite for 3 with sea view on the first ground caldera view line. The room is cool, imitation of original cycladic cave's style, like entire hotel. I had to explore other apartments, all of them is good. You just have do decide if you want to pay for sea/caldera view or not. Believe just a two steps and you get all this view from any point of this hotel. I'm not gonna say about this hotel has its own sunset view point, my opinion not bad than Oia. I just want remind you all about sunrise. you can check it's coming each morning from the back side of the hotel and really not less handsome of the famous Santorini's sunset

Facilities - simply words, there is everything you need. Several swimming pools make your selection too hard "what is a better one?". Each pool has its own caldera view.The upper pool, near the bar, looks used sea water.

Food and restaurant - this is BB hotel (like most on Santorini) and this is right decision. Because you're given opportunity to taste and rate many original delicious from Greek cuisine traveling different tavernas of this gorgeous island. Breakfast is veeery rich one and varied. If anyway you get stuck in the hotel its restaurant will surprise you lunch & dinner food, no doubts. This is really gourmet Greek restaurant. No so big selection, but food is good and cooked perfectly!

Service & personal - my 5 stars are yours, and even more, we really felt ourselves like at home, nothing to add. Especial thanks to Maria & Sotiria for their nice service and man kindness. Thank you! The rooms, grounds, pools all is very clean and maintained in good condition.

Conclusion - this is a 5* hotel for all kinds of service, accommodation, food and facilities provided. Quiet and relaxing, perfect for both - romantic couples and families (hotel's duplexes can normally accommodate a minimum of 5 people). A bit expensive, but without any doubt worth the money we spent.

Thanks to all staff this hotel for kind help getting cool vacation this island!
Evgeny Ponomariov

Room Tip: The upper appartments are blown through much better so you get less humid in them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evgeny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Evgeny P,

Thank you very much for spending time to write such a detailed review for Rocabella Santorini.

To begin with, I would like to applause your patience. You faced so many changes during your stay with us caused by flight cancellations, but you were extremely polite and always smiling throughout your stay.
We highly appreciate all our comments regarding our staff, our rooms and the facilities of Rocabella.
I assure you that I will thank personally all the people that you mention in your review for making your stay with us memorable!
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly on your next visit in Santorini, if you choose Rocabella for your stay, mentioning your previous reservation with us.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,
Savas Vasiliadis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have visited this hotel for the second year in a row and it only keeps on improving. The location of the hotel is perfect and after visiting other hotels it has the best view, most space and most relaxing facilities.

It's important when you stay somewhere to not feel crowded or surrounded by guests. The hotel is designed and built to allow you to feel in your own space.

The staff really make your visit so great - they make anything possible and nothing is a problem for anyone. The quality of the food, facilities and rooms is perfect.

If you want to stay in Santorini somewhere that you can rely on then i recommend Rocabella to anyone. Immerovigli is also the perfect town to stay in as it's close to everywhere, not filled with tourists and has the best views of the Caldera.

There are other hotels close by that are more expensive, smaller and less accommodating so if you want somewhere that is a sure thing then stay here!

Thanks again guys,

xxxx

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully furnished (from looking at a good few). I particularly like the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Antg7,

It is very nice to hear from you again and I appreciate the time you spent to write your feedback for us on TA.

To begin with, I would like to thank you very much for choosing Rocabella Santorini and Rocabella Mykonos for the past few years to spend your vacation in Greece. The preference and the trust you show in our hotels is overwhelming!
Thank you not only for all your comments and your feedback on TA, but also for all the nice things you said during your stay here and upon your departure.
We will be waiting for you either in Santorini or in Mykonos on your next visit! We are extremely happy when someone becomes part of our Rocabella "family" and regard you as such!

We hope you enjoy the remainder of your vacation and we hope to see you soon!

Best regards,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.8 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#8 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#12 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.8 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa

Property: Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Address: Eparchiaki Odos Thiras - Oias, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece (Formerly Rocabella Santorini Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Imerovigli
#4 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#11 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#15 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocabella Santorini A memorable stay in Santorini. Discover the hospitality of Rocabella Santorini! On an island of unique beauty begins your experience of an accommodation refined down to the smallest detail! Discover the landscapes, the flavors, the magic of Santorini as afforded by Rocabella Santorini's brand new concept of hospitality. Rocabella Santorini is a spread of ​​11,000 square meters in the picturesque village of Imerovigli. It overlooks the caldera, the volcano and the surrounding islands and is host to memorable sunsets. A beautiful hotel, it's one of the most popular ones on the island. Here you will experience a new era of hospitality. The pleasant staff of Rocabella Santorini welcomes guests with genuine warmth, making you feel instantly "at home". The hotel offers a range of facilities and services that makes your stay a cherished holiday or an unforgettable honeymoon. Rocabella Santorini initiates the Santorini experience; in the hotel you'll feel the warmth of the Mediterranean sun at one of four swimming pools, you'll feel rejuvenated at the modern gym and refreshed in the exceptional spa. Enjoy the sunset with a glass of local wine or with your favorite cocktail along with regional and Mediterranean delicacies by chef Xenakis Gikas. To add truly romantic touches to your honeymoon, plan your wedding with the help of the experienced wedding planners of Rocabella Santorini. Choose from a variety of Greece's traditional tasty products and find clothes and accessories at the hotel's boutique that have been carefully selected just for the guests of Rocabella Santorini. Rocabella Santorini offers an experience that you will never forget on the most beautiful island in the world, unique Santorini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocabella Deluxe Suites And Spa Santorini
Rocabella Deluxe Suites & Spa Santorini Hotel Imerovigli
Rocabella Hotel Santorini
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing