We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,143)
Filter reviews
1,143 results
Traveller rating
915
169
43
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
915
169
43
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle beautiful resort wedding planner main pool special thanks stunning views our honeymoon hotel restaurant between fira and oia breakfast was delicious amazing service bottle of wine perfect hotel amazing location outdoor jacuzzi watch the sunset out of this world
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,143 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2018

Planning a wedding overseas is a long and challenging process, and the first step is finding the right venue. From the moment we found Rocabella, we knew it was the perfect fit. With a stunning backdrop in Imerovigli with a private setting, it’s a venue that will blow you away. We can’t say enough with how helpful and responsive Katerina and her team were. We booked a year in advance and she was incredibly helpful getting plans into place quickly and efficiently. She’s an expert, and without a doubt, knows how to make your dream wedding come to life. Not to mention, she has very strong relationships with many of the vendors we selected, which made the process even easier. While we won’t be having another wedding, we surely will be recommending and visiting Rocabella whenever given the opportunity.

In addition, their accommodations are top notch. The bridal suites were beautiful and a perfect place to end an incredible night. Whether planning a wedding or vacation, Rocabella will more than exceed your expectations.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, Owner at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2018

Dear Daniel D

Let us take the chance to congratulate you once again on your new beginning. We are honored that you have chosen Rocabella Santorini Hotel and Spa for your wedding. We are thrilled that at such a memorable moment of your life we were there to make your dream come true.
We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your positive and motivating feedback on tripadvisor and are so grateful you highlighted the attentive service you received and the exceedingly satisfactory outcome. Your review is very valuable to us and apart from being immensely appreciated it is also one of the best reasons to keep up our good work and effort.
As we aim to provide a truly remarkable experience for our unique and esteemed guests our team is really thrilled to have met and exceeded your expectations. It is true that our wedding team is very skillful and their expertise can only guarantee the most magical and breathtaking results.
Although we do not wish you to have another wedding we certainly do hope that you packed your suitcases with memories that will soon bring you back as a guest in our retreat. As a token of appreciation and of Greek hospitality kindly accept a 10% discount on your accommodation expenses if you honor us with your reservation through our system next year.

Remaining at your absolute disposal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

Rocabella is perfectly located between the two major towns of Thira and Oia in Santorini, which makes for an ideal setting of stunning views and complete relaxation and enjoyment, away from the hustle and bustle of both busy towns. It has everything you can ask for during a holiday, lovely rooms and suites (with most suites having their own plunge pools), swimming pools, pool bar, spa and most importantly, great food. Additionally, they have a free shuttle service into the town of Thira at multiple times during the day, which is really a great advantage to guests.

However, the best thing about this hotel are the amazing staff, who go out of their way for the guest's comfort and pleasure. From the moment of airport pick-up by the driver Ioannis, to the very-knowledgeable Maria at the front desk, who upon our arrival, told us everything we needed to know about Santorini, with recommendations about various restaurants, must-do excursions, car rentals, etc., to the very capable Chrisoula, the Guest Relations Manager for making us feel so welcome and catering to our every wish, to the lovely Chris Marin, with her sweet smile, so attentive to all details during our meals in the hotel restaurant and finally Isaac, the server at breakfast for all his goodwill. They made every moment of our stay in Santorini very special and gave us lasting memories of our holiday at the Rocabella. We will surely return!

Date of stay: October 2018
2  Thank Aida P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, Owner at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

Dear Aida P,

We sincerely thank you for choosing Rocabella Santorini Hotel and Spa as your holiday getaway. We are so grateful you took the time to give such a detailed insight of your stay at our retreat.
We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday with us and took advantage of our beautiful and unique natural environment and appreciated the beauty of our hotel, our restaurant, the pools and the pool bar as well as the service and hospitality and the privacy and tranquility we offer.
We are especially appreciative of your feedback highlighting the warm welcome and attentive service you enjoyed so much. It makes us feel proud reading your enthusiastic review referring to our team. It is our main aim and priority to meet our guests’ needs and requests to the maximum. Having said that our team is always grateful when they know they have accomplished their mission and their good work and effort is acknowledged.
We do look forward to welcoming and hosting you soon in our premises and offer you yet another memorable experience. As a token of our appreciation and of Greek hospitality kindly accept a 10% discount on your accommodation expenses if you honor us with your reservation through our system next year.


Remaining at your absolute disposal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Rocabella for 7 nights in June and it was incredible! The staff were amazing, the hotel was amazing and the views breathtaking. The breakfast was fantastic!!! And waking up to the caldera view. I would highly recommend this hotel if you’re looking to stay in Santorini.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank twinnyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, Owner at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Dear twinnyone,

We wish to thank you for having chosen Rocabella Santorini Hotel and Spa as your holiday getaway and for taking the time to share your experience during your recent visit. We are so pleased that you appreciated the perfect location and beauty of our hotel and that you took full advantage of the view, the restaurant, the service and hospitality and the privacy and peace we offer.
It is true that Rocabella is a gem set across the very heart of the scenic Caldera thus offering our guests spectacular view to the endless Aegean blue and to the magic spell of the Santorini sunset.
Our variety of rooms offer a great choice and fulfill all the preferences and needs of our esteemed guests. Our Axinos restaurant with the exquisite dishes is a culinary trip combined with unlimited access to the phenomenal view of the Caldera and the sunset.
We are thrilled you did enjoy the entire holiday experience at Rocabella Santorini Hotel and Spa.
Your feedback is greatly appreciated since it inspires and motivates us to keep meeting and exceeding our guests’ needs and expectations.
It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we do look forward to welcoming and hosting you soon for another amazing holiday. As a token of Greek hospitality, gratitude and appreciation please allow us to offer you a 10% discount on your accommodation expenses when you honour us with your reservation through our system next year.



Remaining at your absolute disposal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Our family of 4, with 2 toddlers, had a memorablre stay here for 5days. We celebrated our wedding anniversary in which they made a surprise and complimentary mousse cake which was devoured in 10sec. Service is at best and we love their breakfast spread and the team attending there. We would love to be back if given the chance again. Anybody will love this place!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank nomadicpursuits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, Owner at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2018

Dear Laurice M,

Let us take the chance to congratulate you on your wedding anniversary. We thank you heartily for describing so beautifully well the lovely little details of your stay at the Rocabella Santorini Hotel and Spa and having chosen us to celebrate such an important milestone of your family life. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed yourselves immensely during your stay at our idyllic retreat.

It is our utter wish and priority to satisfy our guests’ needs and expectations to the fullest and it gave us great pleasure to read in your review that our team effort was more than appreciated by your goodselves and we will make sure to share it with our staff. Your feedback is very valuable to us and it gives us great insight and motivation to keep up the good work.

We were ecstatic to know that you did enjoy the entire holiday experience at Rocabella Santorini Hotel and Spa. This is extremely rewarding for our team to hear as we work hard to ensure that you receive the warm and attentive service you admittedly enjoyed so much.

It was such a great pleasure to read that your Rocabella Santorini Hotel and Spa memories will hopefully bring you back in the near future. Having said that and as a token of our appreciation and of Greek hospitality kindly accept a 10% discount on your accommodation expenses if you honor us with a reservation through our system next year.


Remaining at your absolute disposal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Had a 2 night stay. Got the room as we checked in but it was too small that even our luggage couldn’t fit. So on asking we got a bigger room which was almost twice the previous one. Staff is polite & very courteous. Two water bottles & tea & coffee are available in room. Baby cot was in the room for our little one. Vegetarian options are very less. Breakfast buffet had less options. But on asking they provided with vegetarian meal the next day for breakfast. Food is fine. Hotel is located 2 kms away from Fira town ( nice place to hang out in evenings) but free shuttle is available for to and fro the town. great Pools with Bar service... breathtaking sunset views from the Pool side...

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank varunbansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, Owner at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Dear varunbansal

We wish to thank you for having chosen Rocabella Santorini Hotel and Spa as your holiday retreat and for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your getaway among us and took advantage of our beautiful and unique environment. It is true that we couldn’t have chosen a better location than that at the very heart of the legendary Caldera offering unrestrictive view to the endless blue of the Aegean Sea and the world renowned sunset of Santorini.
Our selection of rooms offers a variety of choice to various guests’ preferences.
Candid feedback from our esteemed guests is always welcome and highly appreciated since it gives our team motivation and pleasure to keep up the good work and accommodate our clientele by meeting and exceeding their needs and expectations. It is our highest priority to fulfill our unique guests’ wishes and preferences and as such it was a great pleasure to read that our staff have accomplished their mission to your satisfaction.
We do look forward to welcoming you soon again and we hope that the memories of your holidays with us will bring you back to the Rocabella Santorini Hotel and Spa and as a token of our appreciation please allow us to offer you a 10% discount on your accommodation expenses if you honor us with your reservation through our system next year.

Remaining at your absolute disposal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews