We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 7 July 2010

This was definitely the best trip ever. The hotel has the most beautiful view to the Caldera. It is kind of expensive but at the end of the day it is more than worth it. We got an upgrade and enjoyed our stay till the very last minute. The hotel is located in Imerovigli, I would say you need a rent-a-car to get there but it has really the most beautiful view you can enjoy all day long on the nice pool. Try the strawberry daiquiri :-)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palilka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

650 - 656 of 921 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2010

I visited Rocabella in June 25th and stayed there for 5 wonderful days.
The view that we had from our room was ablolutely amazing!!! We could see the Caldera cliffs and the ocean laying from our bed! The location is spectacular!!
The room was very comfotable and big and smelled fresh and clean. All the stuff was very helpful and we received the best of their services.
The hotel has a beautiful restaurant with an amazing view as well and we had dinner there twice...what an experience...!!! Excellent food, great service and the most romantic sunset I have ever experienced!
Me and my partner did not want to leave....
If anybody wishes to visit Santorini then Rocabella has to be their no1 choice to stay!
Thank you again Rocabella for a wonderful holiday!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa28379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, Owner at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Hello Lisa28379,

Thank you for choosing Rocabella Santorini Hotel & SPA, and for taking the time to write a review!

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation, the spectacular views that our hotel offers, our restaurant, the location, as well as our hotel amenities.

It is very sincere to hear that all Rocabella Team succeeded in offering the authentic Greek hospitality to you and your partner.

Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our establishment, and we would be honoured to have you return to our hotel in the future.

Thus, we would love to offer you special discounted prices for all your future bookings ;)

Sincerely,

Georgios Kalfopoulos | Chief Operating Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Checked in to the Rocabella after wonderful stay at the Mykonos Grand and found a hotel that was not even close to on par with the Mykonos Grand. Very small room, that smelled bad upon entry, tattered towels, sheets like cardboard, stained and torn furniture, fixtures that were made of inexpensive plastic and woken up to ants crawling in bed and on me.

Management unwilling to allow us to check out without losing all of our prepaid fee. After several calls to the travel service that booked the hotel for our travel agent we were upgraded to a bigger room BUT not much cleaner or better condition BUT it was bigger. Ultimately checked out a day early losing the fees for one night stay but happy to leave for better accommodations.

Before booking this hotel find out if those giving the good reviews have stayed at hotels that you would have been happy with!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2011

Dear Steve,
I am really sad to receive such a bad comment from you and most of all I am very concerned by the fact that Rocabella was not able to fulfill your expectations even if we have tried really hard to help you during your stay here.
Your reservation that was booked through your agent concerned a studio room, and we followed their request by offering you the specific room type.
As for the ants that were crawling into your bed is a situation that sometimes is out of our control since we are located in the country side and even if we are very careful and spray our property quite often in order to avoid those incidents I apologize that you have experienced this very unpleasant situation. This is something that has never happened before in our hotel. Please try to understand our deepest concern and mind the fact that sometimes nature is something that cannot be fully controlled especially in an area that is located in the countryside.
I understand that probably you might found this room small or different to the one that you stayed in Mykonos but please allow me to say that you are comparing two different locations and two different hotels.
As soon as you informed us that you have been unhappy with your room we were more than willing to offer you a free upgrade and transfer you in a spacious 2 floor apartment. We certainly understand the fact that you were not satisfied with this upgrade and your decision to move in another hotel but please notice that you were not charged for this night stay that you didn’t spend here.
Our hotel’s interior is following a minimal style of decoration. Since you found some of the equipment inexpensive, even if were not, I took this in to my consideration and I would like to inform you that Rocabella has been fully renovated this year (interior and exterior).
Therefore I would be more than happy to offer you a complimentary 3 night stay and allow me to accommodate you once again to our wonderful property by offering you the best of our services and giving us the chance to erase any bad memories and replace them with unforgettable ones!
Kind regards,
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

Spectacular views from the hills . Attentive but not obtrusive service. Great breakfasts. A nice hike to Fira and a drive to Oia, but all in all, a perfect base for our stay on Santorini. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear Lanfamily,

Thank you for choosing Rocabella Santorini Hotel & SPA, and for taking the time to write a review!

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation, as well as the spectacular views that our hotel offers. It is very sincere to hear that all Rocabella team succeeded in offering an the authentic Greek hospitality to you and your family.

We constantly try to evolve our breakfast and we are very happy that you loved it. We are trying to present the authentic Greek breakfast to each of our guests separately as being one of our family members.

Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our establishment, and we would be honoured to have you return to our hotel in the future.

Thus, we would love to offer you special discounted prices for all your future bookings ;)

Sincerely,

Georgios Kalfopoulos | Chief Operating Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

We stayed here for our honeymoon.. we checked in and received the comp wine.. but no fruit (that was advertised) .. We stayed in the Apartment suite that over looked the pool.. and the view was insane! you face inside the volcano .. as well as the water on the other side.. no matter which window we looked out.. we saw blur water.. The pool serice was ok.. almost to pushy.. The prices were insane.. even for Europes standards.. I think because you are not close to any bars or restaurants.. they feel they can charge that because its either that.. or pack up and go somewhere.. The front desk ladies were really nice and friendly.. The pool area was also very beautiful.. We spent a lot of time there because we werent close to any beaches.. The room was large with an amazing bathtub.. the bed was not the biggest though.. but at least it was comfy.. there is no wifi in the room.. you have to go down to the pool or the reception area to pick it up.. We rented a car through front desk and we were picked up asap.. I recommend renting a car.. the island is very spread out.. and if you are not staying intown.. the amount you pay for cabs/taxis is way to much.. and you dont see many taxis.. Overall we had a great time.. they were really nice.. the breakfast buffet wasnt that great.. the food was ok compared to the other hotels we had just stayed at.. If you like to have things close by.. I recomend staying in Oia.. great hotels.. shopping and the sunsets there are amazing.. dont worry about noise.. when we went there at night.. the town was very quiet.. We had to take turns staying sober beause the roads were way to dangerous to be driving any other way..

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaceyBSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Upon arrival we were greeted by the receptionist, which was very nice and knowledgeable about the island. She walked with us to show us the hotel and our studio and it was gorgeous. The hotel is nicely decorated with the traditional white Santorini style and pebbles. We got a really nice studio with views of the Caldera and a private balcony. We could literally wake up and see a gorgeous view of the caldera from our bed. The bed was a king size bed and it was very comfortable. We also got a complimentary bottle of local white wine to celebrate our anniversary. Dinner at the hotel was expensive, but good. They also had a Spa which was great to help us relax at the end of our trip and the staff was very good, we had a great massage. The view is gorgeous and the sunsets are beautiful! It was not very crowded so it was perfect. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinkOrchid5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George K, Owner at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Hello PinkOrchid5,

Thank you for choosing Rocabella Santorini Hotel & SPA, and for taking the time to write a review!

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation, the spectacular views that our hotel offers, our restaurant, as well as our hotel amenities. It is very sincere to hear that all Rocabella Team succeeded in offering the authentic Greek hospitality.

We would certainly like to learn more about that. If you would like, please connect with me at the hotel or via email at georgioskalfopoulos@rocabellahotels.com.

Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day.

We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our establishment, and we would be honoured to have you return to our hotel in the future.

Thus, we would love to offer you special discounted prices for all your future bookings ;)

Sincerely,

Georgios Kalfopoulos | Chief Operating Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

On arriving at the hotel we were warmly greeted and welcomed by staff. Upon arriving at our rooms I was disappointed with the room as it advertises that this resort is luxourious and it wasnt. The main bed was a double, bathroom looking very tired and smelly. My girls had to sleep on hard couches which doubled as beds as well. For the price its overrated.
The view however is breathtaking and gorgeous. They stated that balconies were private and were not. If you are looking for something special I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aus66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
3.6 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
1.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#17 of 50 in Imerovigli
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 50 in Imerovigli
467 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
0.9 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#16 of 50 in Imerovigli
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa

Address: Eparchiaki Odos Firon - Oias, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece (Formerly Rocabella Santorini Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Imerovigli
#5 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#15 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#16 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £104 - £440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocabella Santorini was born out of Santorini’s whitest whites and bluest blues, a peaceful retreat for travelers who seek a once-in-a-lifetime experience. Literally meaning ‘beautiful rock’, our resort is located in the picturesque village of Imerovigli, a slice of heaven where you can enjoy the best sizzling sunset story of your life. The privileged location of the hotel, just far enough away from the bustle of the city, yet strategically positioned within easy reach of the capital, Fira and the dreamlike village of Oia, makes it ideal for every type of traveler. Our 42 rooms and suites have been carefully designed with minimal decor, simple lines, and ethereal charm to accentuate the Cycladic culture and authentic island life. They beckon you to a storybook world of sea, romance and dreams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocabella Deluxe Suites & Spa Santorini Hotel Imerovigli
Rocabella Deluxe Suites And Spa Santorini
Rocabella Hotel Santorini
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing