We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A view from wonderland!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 23 February 2011

I traveled with my fiancee in Santorini early in September 2010 and we stayed in Rocabella in Imerovigli for 5 days. We stayed in a styled Suite with a private jacuzzi tub which had a spectacular view (could not have a better location)! It was very clean and the room service was really helpful and friendly.
The hotel environment, decoration and facilities where fabulous! The staff here is so welcoming and helpful that we were impressed!
We also had services such as: pick up from and to the airport, 24/7 internet access, library of books and one important thing is 24 hours room-service!
My last note is that the sunset view from Rocabella’s pool is the most beautiful we have ever seen!!
PS: Thanks Savvas because you propose us to make our wedding there. It’s like in wonderland!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincfromspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2011

Dear Vincfromspa,
What a wonderful compliment. We could not wish for better.
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write your review.
The entire team looks forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future to spend more memorable moments with us in our slice of heaven.
Best wishes
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

639 - 645 of 942 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2011

I went holiday with my friends.
Rocabella has a great service and value, has all the comfort.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eirinilab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCABELLASANTORINI, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2011

Dear Eirinilab,
Thank you for your review - delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Great value for money,safe location with fantastic views,very good service,clean rooms!!Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjacks40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCABELLASANTORINI, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2011

Dear traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your stay at the Rocabella Deluxe Suites & Spa in Santorini.
It is always a thrill to know that guests have enjoyed their stay with us.
We hope to welcome you again in the future!
Greetings from Rocabella team.
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

The locations is superb, the staff very nice and helpful. The room, in mediterranean style, gorgeous!! Great breakfast and the pool restaurant delicious!
ALL of the facilities we used were only to the highest standard including the spa,gym, pool facilities, restaurant,bars....It is expensive, but worth every penny.
THIS HOTEL IS A MUST!! I would go back in a heartbeat!
Thanks to Georgia, Ana, Savas and the the entire gracious staff for a wonderful trip!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2011

Hello Friends,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Trip Advisor. We are pleased you had a positive experience and that the staff accommodated your needs.
Kind Regards
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

First of all must apologize to Savas for this late review.My wife and I had the opportunity to spend our honeymoon in Santorini in Sep 2010.After reviewing different places to stay,we finally decide to stay at this wonderful place, and we have not regret this decision.Rocabella is stylish and comfortable but it's all about the location and the friendly-high professional staff.You will not be disappointed from the pools, on a lounge chair or from the balcony of your private suite. Rocabella is located between Fira to Ia in the town of Imerovigli on the highest cliffs of the caldera.The view is spectacular...you can go all around the island but be sure to make it back to Rocabella for the sunset.You get a breathtaking 360 panoramic view of the Aegean sea and the Caldera.You would not want to leave this hotel.
Savas the manager provided us the best service by giving us a very welcoming introduction to the hotel and the island,what we asked we got it. Just say the word and he will make it happen.
Rocabella is one of the finest,friendliest and most welcoming places in the world.
We would ALWAYS choose Rocabella again and would recommend it wholeheartedly.
CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m73g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCABELLASANTORINI, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2011

Our Friends,
Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to post your comments on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our services and facilities to your complete satisfaction. It is most gratifying to know that you were pleased with our efforts to provide you with a high standard of hospitality and service.
It is always great to receive such feedback and please be assured that it will be shared with the Team here.
Thank you once more for your review and we look forward to welcoming back on your next holiday in Santorini.
Kind regards
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

What a wonderful experience we had on our stay in early August. The Rocabella Hotel is a wonderful host and the staff is amazing...
The service was friendly and timely. We were picked up from the airport and dropped back again when we left. The breakfast was very rich, being much nicer than other breakfasts we had in Greece. The room, pool and hotel are clean and attractive to the eye. The whole complex is built on a hill side with an excellent view to the sea. The architecture of the buildings is traditional Cycladic. The room that we’ve had was spacious and clean, with an amazing view to the caldera.
The location of this hotel is far enough from the town center to chill out during a sunset or enjoy a peaceful night and close enough to be partying in one of the town clubs in 5 minutes time. We used the taxi services to go or to come from the town center.
What else to say? There is not one bad thing we can say about this hotel or towards the hotel staff.
We would love to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harryvanbarneveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCABELLASANTORINI, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2011

Dear guest of Rocabella, I want to thank you for share you experience with us on Trip Advisor. Again thank you so much for your kind review. It makes us truly happy that you enjoyed Rocabella Resort!! We would like you to know that we have conveyed your comments to our staff, they are the ones responsible for our results because of their daily efforts.
And we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Much appreciated,
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights on our 1 year anniversary and were blown away. From the minute we got off the ferry, there was someone from the hotel there to greet us at the port and drive us to the hotel. On arrival, they were extremely friendly and gave us a 10 minute presentation of the hotel and the whole island (things to do and see and restaurants) as well as how to get to these places. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the scenery is magnificent, and the staff is courteous and extremely accommodating. Breakfast on our terrace in the morning was a special treat. The staff is a marvel of customer service...before you're given time to ask for anything, there is somebody there to provide it. I can't say enough good things about the beauty of this hotel and the staff. This hotel probably has one of the best views of the caldera and you can enjoy a beautiful sunset right on your balcony. The 2 pools were very nice with plenty of lounge chairs for the guests. The bar by the pool was great for cocktails-drinks and lunch. The service was excellent and food was very good.
What I really loved about this place was that it was very personable and made you feel like you were the only ones there.
The restaurant at the hotel was good but expensive.
This was probably one of the best places I have stayed and would definitely go back again and again!!!!!! We have stayed at many luxury hotels in the past but this one was truly a once in a lifetime experience....

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank athanaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCABELLASANTORINI, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2011

Dear George & Vicky

Thank you for taking the time, effort and trouble to add such a positive contribution to TripAdvisor. Absolutely charming. Thank you.!!
What a lovely, thoughtful and comprehensive review. What Manager could want for more?
I too hope your next year’s anniversary will again take you to somewhere equally special, memorable and good.

Appreciate,

Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.7 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
429 reviews
1.1 mi away
Csky Hotel
Csky Hotel
#37 of 51 in Imerovigli
108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
#7 of 22 in Firostefani
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
1.9 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 81 in Fira
467 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#5 of 22 in Firostefani
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa

Address: Eparchiaki Odos Firon - Oias, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece (Formerly Rocabella Santorini Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Imerovigli
#4 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#11 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#15 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £115 - £604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocabella Santorini was born out of Santorini’s whitest whites and bluest blues, a peaceful retreat for travelers who seek a once-in-a-lifetime experience. Literally meaning ‘beautiful rock’, our resort is located in the picturesque village of Imerovigli, a slice of heaven where you can enjoy the best sizzling sunset story of your life. The privileged location of the hotel, just far enough away from the bustle of the city, yet strategically positioned within easy reach of the capital, Fira and the dreamlike village of Oia, makes it ideal for every type of traveler. Our 42 rooms and suites have been carefully designed with minimal decor, simple lines, and ethereal charm to accentuate the Cycladic culture and authentic island life. They beckon you to a storybook world of sea, romance and dreams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocabella Deluxe Suites And Spa Santorini
Rocabella Deluxe Suites & Spa Santorini Hotel Imerovigli
Rocabella Hotel Santorini
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing