We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymooners paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Honeymooners paradise”
Reviewed 3 March 2011

The staff and the location of the rooms just make it so perfect....it is beyond value for money,it's just so perfect..... The extra care taken by staff would just add up to ur honeymoon.....greaattttt location,awwsum outdoor jacuzzi, oia is Gud to c sunset but rocabella Iz da place to stay......

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samybinita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 March 2011
Dear Friends,

I hope you had a safe trip back home and that you have experienced a memorable stay at Rocabella.

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Santorini and it would be our greatest pleasure to accommodate you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    675
    147
    38
    11
    5
See reviews for
122
545
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2011

I visited Rocabella resort in Santorini last august with my boyfriend and spend one week of complete relaxation, detoxification, and complete break out from Athens' routine.
Imerovigli is probably one the most amazing and breathtaking sites on earth!
All day long, from the sunrise till the sunset the view from the room hotel was on the most wonderfull things we will remember for the rest of our lives.
The location of Rocabella just couldn't be more propriate.
Reffering to the accomodation and the services, everything was more than satisfiable: smiling faces in every corner of the resort, willingness to fullfil any need or want, cozy but at the same time unique in style rooms and general decoration, excellent food.
One of our best holidays ever!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christinatziotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 March 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your stay at the Rocabella.
It is always a thrill to know that guests have enjoyed their stay with us.
Thank you for extending your gratitude to our staffs for making your stay special.
They are thrilled to hear your wonderful comments and look forward to your return.
We look forward to welcome you back and please do not hesitate to let us know how we can assist you on your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

My family was so excited to stay at the Rocabella after seeing the online pictures. When we arrived the hotel was basically deserted and being run by a few construction workers renovating the outdoor areas. The lobby was dark and dank, and the outdoor areas were a mess. When I asked to speak with the manager I was told he was in Athens. He was reached by phone and when I complained that the hotel was without staff and most areas were unusable he said they were renovating and I would not get my money back if we chose not to stay. Without a place to stay my family left the island and had to cut our trip short. A huge disappointment for my family.

Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank GreekAmerican33851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 March 2011
First of all we would like to say that we are always honored by the choice of our clients, and we really try to make their vacations a good lifetime experience.
However, to put the situation in perspective, the guests had booked “Spa of the Gods” hotel through their travel agency, and consequently had paid their trip through them, and not us…
Due to thorough internal renovations of the hotel of their choice, it was not possible for them to receive any guests, so we were asked by their management to accept this reservation, as all other Caldera view hotels were closed during winter period.
As we are currently terminating the renovation of part of our outdoor areas, we asked the management of “Spa of the Gods” hotel to inform the guests about the works that were taking place at some of our exterior common areas, so they could decide if they would want to stay with us or not.
Unfortunately it seems that the information was not passed on to the guests, and as we had restricted contact with them prior to their arrival, we were not able to make sure they understood the exact extent of our current renovations.
Apparently what was going on with our works, which were taking place approximately 450 feet away from the proposed rooms, was a major subject for them, and as this is based on personal judgment, we fully understand their decision to leave.
And as it is obvious, it would be impossible for us to refund any money, because we did not get any money.
It is the other hotel where they had initially booked that was paid by the travel agency, and they were supposed to pay us after the clients’ departure.
So we are sure that there will be absolutely no problem for the clients to get their money back from them or their travel agent, as we did our best in communicating the incident to the latter hotel the management of which has fully understood the situation and had no objection to refund them.
We really feel sorry that these visitors had a bad experience in Santorini instead of being ravished, as most others are.
And as we are the first to be in love with this one of a kind island, we invite them to come again and stay with us as our complimentary guests, hopefully after contacting us directly this time… Santorini as well as Rocabella are really unique places and it is really a shame to be so misunderstood ….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spa
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2011

I traveled with my fiancee in Santorini early in September 2010 and we stayed in Rocabella in Imerovigli for 5 days. We stayed in a styled Suite with a private jacuzzi tub which had a spectacular view (could not have a better location)! It was very clean and the room service was really helpful and friendly.
The hotel environment, decoration and facilities where fabulous! The staff here is so welcoming and helpful that we were impressed!
We also had services such as: pick up from and to the airport, 24/7 internet access, library of books and one important thing is 24 hours room-service!
My last note is that the sunset view from Rocabella’s pool is the most beautiful we have ever seen!!
PS: Thanks Savvas because you propose us to make our wedding there. It’s like in wonderland!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vincfromspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 February 2011
Dear Vincfromspa,
What a wonderful compliment. We could not wish for better.
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write your review.
The entire team looks forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future to spend more memorable moments with us in our slice of heaven.
Best wishes
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2011

I went holiday with my friends.
Rocabella has a great service and value, has all the comfort.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eirinilab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCABELLASANTORINI, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 February 2011
Dear Eirinilab,
Thank you for your review - delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Great value for money,safe location with fantastic views,very good service,clean rooms!!Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjacks40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCABELLASANTORINI, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2011
Dear traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your stay at the Rocabella Deluxe Suites & Spa in Santorini.
It is always a thrill to know that guests have enjoyed their stay with us.
We hope to welcome you again in the future!
Greetings from Rocabella team.
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2011

The locations is superb, the staff very nice and helpful. The room, in mediterranean style, gorgeous!! Great breakfast and the pool restaurant delicious!
ALL of the facilities we used were only to the highest standard including the spa,gym, pool facilities, restaurant,bars....It is expensive, but worth every penny.
THIS HOTEL IS A MUST!! I would go back in a heartbeat!
Thanks to Georgia, Ana, Savas and the the entire gracious staff for a wonderful trip!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 March 2011
Hello Friends,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Trip Advisor. We are pleased you had a positive experience and that the staff accommodated your needs.
Kind Regards
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#17 of 51 in Imerovigli
294 reviews
3.6 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.9 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 51 in Imerovigli
427 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 51 in Imerovigli
665 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa

Property: Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Address: Eparchiaki Odos Thiras - Oias, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece (Formerly Rocabella Santorini Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Imerovigli
#5 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#15 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#16 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocabella Santorini A memorable stay in Santorini. Discover the hospitality of Rocabella Santorini! On an island of unique beauty begins your experience of an accommodation refined down to the smallest detail! Discover the landscapes, the flavors, the magic of Santorini as afforded by Rocabella Santorini's brand new concept of hospitality. Rocabella Santorini is a spread of ​​11,000 square meters in the picturesque village of Imerovigli. It overlooks the caldera, the volcano and the surrounding islands and is host to memorable sunsets. A beautiful hotel, it's one of the most popular ones on the island. Here you will experience a new era of hospitality. The pleasant staff of Rocabella Santorini welcomes guests with genuine warmth, making you feel instantly "at home". The hotel offers a range of facilities and services that makes your stay a cherished holiday or an unforgettable honeymoon. Rocabella Santorini initiates the Santorini experience; in the hotel you'll feel the warmth of the Mediterranean sun at one of four swimming pools, you'll feel rejuvenated at the modern gym and refreshed in the exceptional spa. Enjoy the sunset with a glass of local wine or with your favorite cocktail along with regional and Mediterranean delicacies by chef Xenakis Gikas. To add truly romantic touches to your honeymoon, plan your wedding with the help of the experienced wedding planners of Rocabella Santorini. Choose from a variety of Greece's traditional tasty products and find clothes and accessories at the hotel's boutique that have been carefully selected just for the guests of Rocabella Santorini. Rocabella Santorini offers an experience that you will never forget on the most beautiful island in the world, unique Santorini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Prestigia, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocabella Deluxe Suites & Spa Santorini Hotel Imerovigli
Rocabella Deluxe Suites And Spa Santorini
Rocabella Hotel Santorini
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing