We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect honeymoon”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anastasis Apartments
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A perfect honeymoon”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

My new husband and I spent some time one afternoon trying to come up with superlatives to describe our stay whilst basking in the infinity pool at Anastasis. In the end, we decided we weren't up to the task, and resignedly went back to our suite for complimentary frappes in the hot tub overlooking the caldera.

To stay in a place so highly rated and complimented, and have the experience exceed expectations, is more than we hoped for our honeymoon. Breathtaking view, dream facilities, incredible service. Simply, it was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fairy_penguin_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    992
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
856
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

There is not much I can add to all the other glowing reviews.

This is not just a hotel, it is an EXPERIENCE.

If you are thinking of booking this hotel for a honeymoon or other special occasion, DO IT... (but do it fast, there are only 10 or 11 rooms and they are starting to book WAY in advance!)

The grounds are immaculate, the view is unreal and the service is unlike anything we have EVER experienced.

Despina and her team run a tight ship, and they know how to satisfy their customers.

WE WILL BE BACK!!! SOMEDAY!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boomboompowww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
World
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Santorini is very small, to small to stay more than 5 days, bus staying in Anastasis keep me to stay out of the blues!
The pool is fantastic, probably the best on the island, the style is infinity.
They have a wonderful jacuzzi, with a fantastic vies also, good for the last drink of the day light with the most wonderful sunset.
The room there i stay is really good, first floor with a living room, the second the bed and this amazing balcony.
Just love it

Room Tip: Room with view, the suites on the top are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gourmand_Traveller_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

This place is service at its best! From the time we arrived to the moment we left, we were blown away by the service of Despina and her team. We cannot wait to go back!!! We will never forget the experience!! This hotel takes 5 star to a whole new level!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Eagles24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We booked this hotel based on reviews from Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. We had high expectations and they were definitely met. The service is impeccable- from breakfast being delivered and set up on our balcony every morning to water and drinks being brought to you at the pool to dinner recommendations and reservations the girls at the front desk assisted with, the staff were very helpful.

Attention to the details is what makes this hotel stand out along with the amazing sunsets that you can enjoy from your balcony. We went into Fira and Firostefani but the view was much nicer from our room at Anastasis. The hotel is a 45min walk from Fira which is where all the cruise ships dock and there are lots of restaurants and shops. If you don't want to walk the transfer from the hotel was only 5 EUR but beware returning as the taxis tried to charge us 10 EUR.

There aren't many restaurants near the hotel but they have a free transfer to several tavernas in the area which we took advantage of a couple times. If you want to use it, there are kitchenettes in the rooms and wireless internet is included. The staff will also help you book excursions at reasonable prices. I would recommend renting an ATV and driving to some of the island's beaches!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CANTravel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We have just returned from our honeymoon in Santorinin where we spent 5 nights in Anastasis. From the start it was brilliant. Our flight arrived in very early and we had been told before arrival our room would not be ready that early. However they did put us up for a few hours in a smaller room. It was perfect because we were able to get a nap in and not waste our first day because we were exhausted after travelling for 12 hours.
We were delighted when we checked into our actual room. It was beautiful. We were also provided with welcoming drinks.
I cannot say enough about the service in Anastasis. Definitely 5*. It was superb. The 'boys' were there to look after every us all the time and the girls in reception were very helpful too.
The food there was delicious. We had been told that breakfast was just something light. well if it was then i'd hate to see what a big feast was. We got loads every morning served to our balcony. We also had lunch there everyday, and were surprised at the end of our stay at how cheap it was. We were expecting pay more (even though the prices are advertised we had just expected it to add to more.)
The location was perfect for us too. It is a bit out of th village of Imerovigli, but that meant that it was nice and quite, which was exactly what we wanted. It is on the edge of the caldera too, so all of the rooms (except for the 2 at the back) have an amazing view all day long. From either the blacony or sun loungers we had a perfect view of the sunset (and we also stayed in Oia and the sunset view here was as good if not better)
Overalll, We really loved the Anastasis Apartments. everything was just perfect, really quite and peaceful and we were spoiled from start to finish.
I would recommend it wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kierjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

As what everybody else is saying, a great place to stay for a relaxing holiday. The setting and the resort is beautiful with a terrific view. Everything is well maintained and actually spotless, I don't think I have been to a place that is kept so clean and in good order.
However the best is the service and the staff, excellent from the first second we arrived. Arriving at the resort we were greeted by Despina and the Anne-Marie, introduced to the facilities and told that if anything was needed, just tell - and they mean it. The service was great at all times, for example when going to the gate to go for a walk, immediately someone comes over and opens the gate and gives you some water for the walk. At all times non-intrusive and helpful with many nice little surprises - this is not easy to make work but they do it better than any other place I have been to or seen!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zebbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
3.3 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.8 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasis Apartments

Property: Anastasis Apartments
Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#10 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Anastasis Apartments Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing