We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop Looking - stay here, it's that simple”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anastasis Apartments
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2012

As newlyweds we stayed for 4 nights and to be honest we didn't want to leave. It was the highlight of not only the honeymoon but we'd rate it as the best hotel accommodation both of us have ever experienced. Despina and the team are brilliant and they redefine service. Those who have the good fortune to stay are welcomed as family and leave as part of a special club. Most of the comments from other travellers say it all but a few takeouts that give you an idea of what could be in store:
- complementary ice cream platter served an hour after arriving (yummy)
- complementary fireworks for special occasions (yep we couldn't believe it either)
- little surprises every night on your return to the room
- and in our case when buses and taxi's were too full or busy Despina 'encouraged' her lovely husband to drop us off in Town (free of course) - crazy
Book early!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

549 - 555 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

Oh my, we couldn't believe this magical place, it was beautiful beyond words. Despina and her wonderful staff were just so professional, welcoming and everything was perfect. We plan to return here in three years time and will stay for at least 7 nights. The free shuttle service was fabulous and made everything so much easier for us. The restaurants they recommended were great too. We celebrated our wedding anniversary there and Despina and her staff made it a memorable experience for us. This was the highlight of our 12 week holiday overseas. All the staff are to be commended on their service - brilliant

Room Tip: They are all brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

My husband and I just returned from a 5 night stay in a Superior Apt on the 1st floor. We were celebrating our 20th anniversary and had the most incredible stay here! Despina, Irini, Ann Marie and staff were all fabulous. The setting and scenery from our room was absolutely gorgeous, the food was delicious and the service was the "icing on the cake". We have both traveled quite a bit for business and for pleasure and have never experienced this level of service!! After reading all of the reviews on Trip Advisor, I knew that this was the place for us. However, I was worried that it might not live up to our high expectations. NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH TROUBLE for Despina and her staff. They arranged everything for us...from car rentals, dinner reservations, boat tours, on-site massages, shopping, etc. Every single recommendation was excellent! I could go on and on, but most of what I want to say has already been said on Trip Advisor. We will definitely be coming back here someday. We have the fondest memories of our stay here and would be happy to answer any questions, if you are considering a stay at Anastasis Apartments. Look no further!!!

Room Tip: These rooms all have great views. We loved being on the 1st floor...room was quiet, never any noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank travellingrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

After reading all of the "over the top" reviews, I had to experience this place for myself. I will testify under oath that all of the great things said about this place are true! My wife and I had a wonderful stay last week, and this is definitely one of the top properties that we've ever stayed. Excellent customer service from the staff, but in a very relaxed and comfortable way. Can't add much to what's already been said here many times - absolutely fantastic!

Room Tip: We had the least cost room and it great - walkout direct to the pool area, with a good caldera view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy3Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

My 5th visit in 9 years! This time stayed for a whole 7 days – bliss. There are plenty of comments that position this brilliant hotel (which is really what it is) but I wanted to add this comment as it might be helpful to others. Recent additions to their service include an evening shuttle service that is free – brilliant idea and removes any concerns people may have about their location. Actually this now gives them the best of both worlds – amazing views with peaceful location, yet swift access to the pretty towns and their shops and restaurants. With Greece struggling under the Euro situation, you can’t go wrong to visit Anastasis as they care even more about you and enjoying your vacation. I certainly will be returning again!

Room Tip: the suits are worth the money for the luxury space and views, and that privacy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MDR04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Despina and her staff at the Anastasis Apartments have combined five star accommodations with 6 star service! We recently enjoyed a full week vacation in the White Suite. We travel a lot and get to stay in some wonderful accommodations. This is the best personalized service we have ever experienced! The combination of the private balcony/patio area and the private garden with its own jacuzzi hot tub provided us with great choices for how we wanted to spend our time enjoying the views of the caldera and the sea. Every member of the staff made our daily experiences enjoyable and relaxing. They were the best sources of places to visit and excellent local restaurants. Each day we were pleasantly surprised by some extra consideration and effort made by Despina and her staff. When we came "home" each evening we were amazed that they had transformed our suite into a very romantic and magical setting! If you have always dreamed of the perfect vacation on an island in Greece we would recommend that you reserve a week at the Anastasis Apartments. We know we will return in the future to be spoiled once again! We chose to "take a chance" on this boutique hotel because of the positive experiences we read on this Trip Advisor review forum. That is why we have taken the time and effort to share our own perceptions and experiences. Enjoy! Les and Barb

Room Tip: The White Suite is more expensive that some of the other rooms but well worth the money! Every room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LesTAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

What a fabulous hotel. Nothing was too much trouble and the standards were so incredibly high. Don't hesitate to book here as its a gem of a place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OscarsManagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.1 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 50 in Imerovigli
594 reviews
0.8 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.1 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
374 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#6 of 50 in Imerovigli
1,453 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Katerina's Castle
Hotel Katerina's Castle
#48 of 50 in Imerovigli
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasis Apartments

Address: Imerovigli 84 700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#10 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Anastasis Apartments Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing