We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seriously.. Perfect!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anastasis Apartments
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Seriously.. Perfect!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

I have never felt LESS homesick in my life during a trip! :) Despina, Irini, Anne-Marie and the rest of the Anastasis team make you feel like you are a member of this special family!

The rest of the reviewers have said it all: the perfection in service, the delicious treats, the many many surprises, the priceless advice and info about things to do and where to eat in Santorini..! It's all real!

The view from the pool and our suite was so stunning, even after seven days we felt we couldn't get enough of it! The room was kept so clean you could eat off the floor at any time of the day!

You really have to live the Anastasis experience, at least once in your lifetime!

Ευχαριστούμε τη Δέσποινα και όλα τα παιδιά του Anastasis για τις αξέχαστες διακοπές που μας πρόσφεραν! Θα επανέλθουμε :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank IviKrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    981
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
846
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durban
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

I had booked Anastasis Apartments based on the phenomenal reviews on TripAdvisor - and it surpassed our wildest expectations. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we were pampered and spoilt: wonderfully friendly staff who anticipated our every need; beautiful rooms with heavenly views; divine breakfasts with different egg dishes, cheeses, meats, creamy Greek yoghurt, honey, tea, fruit juices and breads served on the balcony; the totally magical appearance and disappearance of food trays; and, the superb recommendations on activities and restuarants.
Despina, thank you to you and every single member of your staff for the most luxurious four days. I will recommend Anastasis Apartments to every single person I know that is coming for a visit to Santorini - we loved it and they will as well!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ElizabethDurban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

This is the best hotel I have ever seen in my life. The owner, Despina and her team treated us like royalty and you will expect nothing less than that from them. The hotel is in the most quiet and posh part of the island and has the most stunning (and i mean the most stunning ever) views you will ever see. the service is impeccable and you will feel truly treated to utmost perfection. I am an investment banker and have been the many of the most luxurious places in the world but the simplicity of this place and the treatment you receive makes a place truly to remember

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Francois N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

As newlyweds we stayed for 4 nights and to be honest we didn't want to leave. It was the highlight of not only the honeymoon but we'd rate it as the best hotel accommodation both of us have ever experienced. Despina and the team are brilliant and they redefine service. Those who have the good fortune to stay are welcomed as family and leave as part of a special club. Most of the comments from other travellers say it all but a few takeouts that give you an idea of what could be in store:
- complementary ice cream platter served an hour after arriving (yummy)
- complementary fireworks for special occasions (yep we couldn't believe it either)
- little surprises every night on your return to the room
- and in our case when buses and taxi's were too full or busy Despina 'encouraged' her lovely husband to drop us off in Town (free of course) - crazy
Book early!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Oh my, we couldn't believe this magical place, it was beautiful beyond words. Despina and her wonderful staff were just so professional, welcoming and everything was perfect. We plan to return here in three years time and will stay for at least 7 nights. The free shuttle service was fabulous and made everything so much easier for us. The restaurants they recommended were great too. We celebrated our wedding anniversary there and Despina and her staff made it a memorable experience for us. This was the highlight of our 12 week holiday overseas. All the staff are to be commended on their service - brilliant

Room Tip: They are all brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

My husband and I just returned from a 5 night stay in a Superior Apt on the 1st floor. We were celebrating our 20th anniversary and had the most incredible stay here! Despina, Irini, Ann Marie and staff were all fabulous. The setting and scenery from our room was absolutely gorgeous, the food was delicious and the service was the "icing on the cake". We have both traveled quite a bit for business and for pleasure and have never experienced this level of service!! After reading all of the reviews on Trip Advisor, I knew that this was the place for us. However, I was worried that it might not live up to our high expectations. NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH TROUBLE for Despina and her staff. They arranged everything for us...from car rentals, dinner reservations, boat tours, on-site massages, shopping, etc. Every single recommendation was excellent! I could go on and on, but most of what I want to say has already been said on Trip Advisor. We will definitely be coming back here someday. We have the fondest memories of our stay here and would be happy to answer any questions, if you are considering a stay at Anastasis Apartments. Look no further!!!

Room Tip: These rooms all have great views. We loved being on the 1st floor...room was quiet, never any noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank travellingrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

After reading all of the "over the top" reviews, I had to experience this place for myself. I will testify under oath that all of the great things said about this place are true! My wife and I had a wonderful stay last week, and this is definitely one of the top properties that we've ever stayed. Excellent customer service from the staff, but in a very relaxed and comfortable way. Can't add much to what's already been said here many times - absolutely fantastic!

Room Tip: We had the least cost room and it great - walkout direct to the pool area, with a good caldera view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy3Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
3.3 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.8 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasis Apartments

Property: Anastasis Apartments
Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#10 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Anastasis Apartments Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing