We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolute Paradise”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anastasis Apartments
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Absolute Paradise”
Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

If you are planning to come to Santorini don't bother looking anywhere else, Anastasis Apartments are exceptional in every way. We stayed for four fabulous nights and celebrated my husbands birthday here. Every review sums this place up without any exaggeration. The staff are always on hand but very rarely seen. It is the only place to stay.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    991
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
855
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Everything that everyone has said about this hotel is true. From the moment you arrive the service is incredible. The room and pool area was stunning and spotless. The team were so welcoming and made us feel so comfortable. Thanks so much Despina and your team.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicole_blass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We have travelled the world extensively, staying in some fabulous hotels which have cost a fortune! But nothing has come close to the Anastasis! It is like stepping into an other world where the staff make everyone feel extremely special, nothing is too much trouble, they anticipate your every need, their suggestions, recommendations and helpful advice were perfect. We can not recommend the apartments, staff and location highly enough. The views are breath taking, especially the sun sets! A unique experience everyone ought to have. Amazing value for money!

Room Tip: Stay at the Anastaris at the end of your holiday, be spoilt! Perfect for a honeymoon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebritts56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

"Just perfect" ist probably to best way to describe our stay at Anastasis Apartments. Very attentive and genuinely kind and cordial staff will make you feel right at home from the start. Watching the sunset over the caldera with a glass of delicious home-made wine is just unforgettable.

If you are looking for great hospitality at a very romantic location, don't look further.

We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oceansize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
206 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I could just write a string of superlatives and still undersell the experience we have just had. Celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary we couldn’t have picked a more perfect place to stay. The service is superior to the majority of 5 Star Hotels around the world. Congratulations to the owner Despina for honing every detail of customer care from the treats throughout the day to the transport arrangements for island restaurants. The owners are to be applauded for training a first class staff; each counter team member is concierge-trained and the service staff are hard-working, precise and very friendly. A 10 out of 10 from us!

The location on the fringes of Imerovigli provides seclusion from the hustle and bustle of the towns of Oia and Fira and the most stunning views and sunsets. The choice between action or relaxation is your choice – if you choose the latter, you can do no better than select Anastasis for your stay – superb!

Room Tip: You will not be disappointed with any of the 10 rooms on offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melboune, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

What can we say about Anastasis! It is probably the best 4 days we spent in Greece. Stayed in a superior apartment from 13/8/12. From the moment we arrived, Despina made us feel right at home, taking us through what was available to us. She was well supported by her staff, all of whom made us feel special. Such attention to detail, has to be complimented. Everything was simply perfect, from breakfast to, the welcome upon our return from a day out and about.... the afternoon Greek coffee time, drinks at sunset.... all of this cannot be properly described in words. The sense of belonging made our departure a very sad time. It is a must for anyone staying in Santorini, and well deserving its No. 1 rating in Imerovigli.

Room Tip: All rooms give you a fantastic view of the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELR59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2012

It is the detailed and personal service that stands out the most at the Anastasis Apartments. Wonderful.

It is the detailed and personal service that stands out the most at the Anastasis Apartments. Wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cineantics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
3.3 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.8 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasis Apartments

Property: Anastasis Apartments
Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#10 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Anastasis Apartments Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing