We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Words Fail Me”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anastasis Apartments
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Having read all the reviews we decided to stay here and now I know why their reviews are so good. This place is amazing not just for the position but for the wonderful staff for whom nothing is too much trouble. We arrived late evening and the staff had organised a candlelit supper in our private garden which was just what we needed after a long day travelling. In the morning we had breakfast on our balcony overlooking what has to be one of the most wonderful views in the world. There were different treats every morning with our breakfasts and little notes explaining what things were.
If you had been out for a walk the staff appeared from nowhere with a cold facecloth and a glass of water. Every night when we came back to our apartment there was a little surprise waiting for us. It became quite exciting to see what would be there when we opened the door.
We had the White suite which had its own garden and Jacuzzi and sitting in there with that view is a memory that will live with me forever.
Believe the reviews this place is paradise and if I ever go back to Santorini I will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Traveller130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

422 - 428 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

My husband and I visited Anastasis Apartments at the beginning of September this year for five nights. From the very beginning, it proved to be a perfect place to stay. Yes, it was on the expensive side for us, but it was truly worth the money we spent. The view was utterly superb, the service was absolutely flawless and the food always fresh and delicious. Like everyone else who stays there, the only hard part was leaving! We truly appreciate the outstanding service from Despina's team. We loved getting to know her incredible staff and learning all about island living. We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are exceptional so it really depends on your budget! We stayed in the cheapest room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelWritingAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We first visited Anastasis with friends in September of 2009 and have dreamed of returning ever since. That dream came true this September when we were fortunate enough to stay again, this time for 8 nights. We booked almost a year in advance to be sure to get the exact same rooms we had before, the honeymoon suite for us and the junior suite for our friends. I think being we had the most amazing experience the first time, we could only hope it would be as good as we had remembered. It was not only just as good, it was better!!!

The service at this hotel goes beyond anything we have ever experienced anywhere in the world. I would compare Despina (the owner) to Willy Wonka. Anastasis is her creation, and when you visit you feel like you have a golden ticket to the chocolate factory. Even though we had visited before, there were still new experiences, delightful surprises and magical moments that took our breath away.

Helping Despina to create her magic were a wonderful team of people. Three wonderful young ladies (Irini, Ann Marie, and Maria) who we truly wish to thank for their enthusiasm, kindness and tireless attention to making everything happen; from restaurant reservations (always the best table) to ATV rentals (best ATV's we saw on the road, delivered and picked up at the hotel) to suggestions about where to go and what to see. We really enjoyed getting to know these extra special ladies! We also want to thank the 3 young men (Spiros, Mede, and Blade) who also worked tirelessly cleaning, setting up candles, tables, umbrellas, delivering breakfast and a constant stream of drinks and treats, and of course dealing with everyone's luggage and always with smiles and a kind word. Last but not least the maids who cleaned our room thoroughly daily and turned down our room every night leaving the loveliest surprises. Despina and her team truly take the service at this hotel to a level that is unimaginable until you have experienced it.

Having been to Anastasis twice I do have a few suggestions that have helped to make our trips so amazing.
*Make reservations at Anastasis early or book your trip around availability here.
*Let the ladies at the front desk help you with suggestions for where to go and what to see and also dinner reservations, you will be treated royally everywhere you go.
*Oia and Fira are lovely but try to see other parts of the island. We loved renting ATV's and being able to explore the smaller villages and less crowded places at our own pace.
*Our Favorites: Naoussa restaurant in Fira, To Steki Restaurant, Tasos Tavern, Katharos Lounge and Beach, Dimitris at Amoudi Bay, Deliart in Fira for great olive oil and gourmet gifts, the view from the lighthouse near Akrotiri, the village of Megalohori, and for sunset our balcony at Anastasis, there is no better view anywhere.

Santorini is one of the most unique and beautiful places on Earth and Anastasis is simply the best place to stay anywhere in the world! We are dreaming of our next visit.

Room Tip: Our favorite room is the Honeymoon Suite, but all the rooms have the same unbelievable view and get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Judy015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

No words can describe this paradise property.. an experience like no other. The view unbelievably STUNNING. Anastasis's guests are treated like Royalty. Her outstanding staff extremely helpful, will go far & beyond to make sure your stay is one that you will never forget. They recommend dining restos in the town of Imerovigli, where they arrange transportation to & from the restaurant, where the pampering continues (ANASTASIA IS THE QUEEN OF IMEROVIGLI).

I recall vividly one evening returning back from dinner & asking the driver if there was a coffee shop open late & he said unfortunately not, so the next evening after we returned from dinner (not even 5 minutes in our room) there was a knock at our door.. there he was with a hot pot of coffee for me!!

Every evening there is something special waiting in your room for you, it may be homemade goodies, a basket of fruit, jams & spreads along with crackers, wine or a room lite up with candles.

Every guest has an opportunity to reserve the outdoor hot tub to enjoy the spectacular sunset Santorini has to offer, along with a little bubbly of course.

Breakfast is set up for you every morning with plentiful of food. So much detail in the presentation of the set up. You also get to enjoy an afternoon cocktail along with a little snack around 4 o`clock.

The walk along the cliff side to Fira & Oia are breathtaking - THIS PLACE IS A REAL GEM, I cannot say enough about it.

Room Tip: All rooms are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ConJer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Believe every review you've read so far. If anything, they don't do justice to how truly spectacular Anastasis is.

We stayed here on our honeymoon and it was a veritable paradise.

The location is the best on the island. Breathtaking views of the sunset, a short 10 minute cliff walk to Imerovigli, but if that feels a bit too much like hard work then there are free transfers to anywhere you would like to go.

The service we recieved at Anastasis is quite simply the best I have ever experienced. The staff seem to anticipate your every need, plying you with complimentary drinks ands snacks at every opportunity, and going above and beyond good customer service without ever becoming instrusive. The attention to detail is really magnificent. Despina also organised special evening treats for us which made us feel so appreciated and cared for. It was like paradise!

If you are looking for a romantic getaway, look no further. It really doesn't get better than this.

Room Tip: All are beautiful. We stayed in the honeymoon suite which boasts both an indoor and outdoor private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Limelighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We had an amazing time at this place, I can see why the reviews are all so great and consistently so. Although a little pricier than some places on the island with similar amenities this place tops the bill with the amazing customer service, friendly staff and attention to detail, as well as plenty of complimentary treats! The only review on this website that is 'terrible' mentions the distance to places, well, we found the lovely walk to imerovegli village (which has around 6 restaurants) only a ten minute trip and a very picturesque one at that so not really a problem. Oia and Fira a short bus trip and the hotel does free transfers of an evening anyway. Nothing was ever to much of a problem for the staff, they even sorted out someone to get something from the airport that I had left on the plane on the way out. Simply outstanding.

Room Tip: We stayed in the apartment which was the cheapest room of them all but still a fabulous room, great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheTravellingFrog77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

So many good things have been written about this incredible hotel - all of them true. The attention to the minutest details in every area of guest care is what sets Anastasis apart. From the very personal greeting when you first arrive, to the care taken in making restaurant reservations, and to getting you to and from those restaurants (without charge), from the way that your preferences are remembered from the very first time, to the genuine warmth of the telephone greeting whenever you call reception (Irini and Ann Marie in particular) to ask for something. Everything that every member of the team does, ALWAYS has the guest as it's focus, and it really shows. The "treats" that others have mentioned are all thoughtfully considered and help to make staying at Anastasis a very special experience. Very few hotels can be described as expensive AND excellent value for money - Anastasis is one.
If it's in your price range - book it!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NeilColeclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.1 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#1 of 51 in Imerovigli
600 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 81 in Fira
380 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 51 in Imerovigli
1,471 reviews
0.8 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasis Apartments

Address: Imerovigli 84 700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Anastasis Apartments Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing