We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly Magnificent”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anastasis Apartments
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truly Magnificent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We were lucky enough to stay in the Anastasis Suite for 14 nights.

Its all been pretty much said before about how wonderful this property is and its all true. The rooms are immaculate, the grounds are well kept and the spa facility is top notch but what really separates this property is the dedication of the staff.

The 3 girls on reception are extremely helpful in everything from transfers to restaurant reservations and a whole lot in between. The maids are always friendly and extremely thorough. The pool guys work hard and are very friendly.

Of course you couldn't do a review of the Anastasis without mentioning Despina and her husband. She always goes the extra mile for her guests and this reflects on the rest of her staff. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble and although we are a pretty low maintenance couple she always made sure her guests were looked after and very discreetly too. You are told when you arrive to relax and let them take care of everything and that's pretty much how it panned out.

If anyone has any questions I would be happy to answer them. Go to the Anastasis, you'll love it.

Room Tip: Anastasis Suite was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fallenIdol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    981
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
846
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here and it was absolutely amazing. We stayed I. The Anastasis Villa which has a wonderful terrace for relaxing, enjoying a healthy breakfast and watching the sunset. All in all a highly recommended venue on a wonderful island. The staff are exceptional and even prepared beach bags every day for us.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Allister S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monifieth, Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I think everything has been said about how fabulous the Anastasis is, there really is nothing more to add. it was recommended to us, although I had already known about it but it even exceeded our expectations. It is unlikely we will ever get service like it again - and we have been lucky enough to stay in a few 5 star hotels. The staff are amazing and the place truly is wonderful. Keep up the good work Despina and crew!

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior apartment numbe 10 and it was beautiful and ver spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LesleyW742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia, Georgia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

My husband surprised me with a trip to Santorini for our anniversary, so I had no idea where we were going or would be staying. Let me say that he could not possibly have picked a more breathtaking place or fabulous hotel. Anastasis was incredible from the moment we arrived, making every moment of our stay memorable and amazing. The staff was truly the best we have ever encountered, so very friendly and willing to help in any way, all the while being unintrusive. They will gladly take care of anything you need, including dinner recommendations & reservations, rental cars, & excursions. Take their advice - they never steered us wrong!
We stayed in the Anastasis Suite, which was lovely with an amazing view. The room was extremely clean & very spacious. Housekeeping service was exceptional as was evening turndown. Breakfast on the balcony was fabulous! I usually am not a breakfast eater, but it was too delicious to resist. Afternoon snacks at the pool were also great, as were the few items we ordered off of the lunch menu. Watching the sunset while enjoying the wine and appetizers was something out of a movie. We wished they would've served dinner as well so we didn't have to leave the property!
Despina does an amazing job and it comes through in every detail. As others have mentioned the little "surprises" daily are fabulous and make you feel so very special, not like a tourist. They really do go above and beyond! (example: our departing flight was very early, so they prepared breakfast and placed it in our fridge the night before)
We walked into Fira a couple of times, which is a nice walk (about 45 min). We also hiked to Oia (bring sneakers if you want to do this) which is about 2 hours, but so worth it - the views are breathtaking! We did rent a car for a day and drove to the lighthouse - we thought it was definitely worth doing to get to see some more of the island.
We would love to return someday to this beautiful island and if we do, we will certainly be staying at Anastasis.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Anastasis suite all but the last night - great views, private hot tub, spacious. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank peachmom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

From the moment we arrived we knew we were in for a special stay. Where to start!

Upon checking in we were shown the complex, and it certainly didn't disappoint. The pool area is truly spectacular and the private jacuzzi, spa and sauna areas are very beautiful and luxurious.

The views have to be seen to be believed, there is not one picture that can do the view justice. All of the rooms overlook the pool and the caldera. The sunsets are divine.

The staff work tirelessly to make everything perfect, they are so warm and friendly and will bend over backwards to make your stay unforgettable. You don't see them, but they know exactly when to pop out or when you need something. They work 16 hour days and I can't speak highly of them enough.

The breakfast is first class and the hotel staff always provide guests with little surprises which I won't mention, you can find out for yourself. They also do everything from renting an ATV for you to getting food delivered from outside restaurants.

We loved our stay here, it was by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at. This hotel is rated 1 for a reason. You must stay here. We will return one day, but until then it will always have a place in our hearts.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are spectacular. But if you can afford the extra money stay in one of the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JuzzyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Everything that everyone else has said previously is all true but you really have to see it to believe it. The views are breath-taking, the pool incredible and the whole complex is gorgeous.
The indoor pool and spa is a real bonus and whenever we popped in there we had it to ourselves, bliss!

All the workers and the owners were friendly, helpful, informative, attentive and genuinely seemed happy to do anything for us.

We stayed here for 2 nights, in the Anastasis Suite, in June as part of our 2 week honeymoon on Santorini and we wished we could've stayed longer!

The only negative that I can say is that there are a lot of CCTV cameras around the complex and one day in reception I could see the monitors and could see that one of the cameras was focussed right on to our "private hot tub and balcony" - so not very private!!

Would definitely want to return if we visited Santorini again and could afford it!

Room Tip: Anastasis Suite was beautiful. All rooms look out to the pool/sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nikki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

My new husband and I started our honeymoon at Anastasis and it was a truly memorable experience. We stayed in a studio next to the pool and we had access to one of the most amazing views. Everyone from the staff is amazing and we received a warm welcome from Despina and her team and were treated like royalty throughout our stay. The level of service here is outstanding. Every day a delicious breakfast was served in the panoramic terrace, we also had private access to the jacuzzi for sunset.
"Despina's Angels" look after you with discretion. Without doubt, the most amazing hotel we have ever stayed at. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leolella2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
3.3 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.8 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasis Apartments

Property: Anastasis Apartments
Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#10 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Anastasis Apartments Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing