We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Visit - The Perfect Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anastasis Apartments
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2009

My wife and I booked our 4 night stay at Anastasis Apartments based on all the positive reviews on Tripadvisor and our expectations were exceeded in every way.

Despina, Katerina, Mr. Vagalis and the entire Anastasis staff were absolutely amazing. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect. The service here is top-notch. They gave great advice on things to see/do while on the island and restaurant recommendations. Upon our arrival we asked Despina where to find a close grocery/convience store. Much to our surprise she offered to have Mr. Vagalis (her husband) drive us up to the store. That is just one of many examples of how amazing the service is.

They provide you with breakfast daily (you choose the time and place and they bring it to you), something different each day. The orange juice was the best I ever had! We also ordered lunch/snacks a couple of times and the food was very good and decently priced.

The view overlooking the caldera was absolutely amazing. I couldn't imagine it looking like the pictures, but it was even better. It was very romantic and it was nice being at a smaller more intimate place. There's no fighting for chairs poolside and it's quiet and relaxing.

Additionally, the facilities at the hotel were kept very clean. Our room was spotless and the pool area is kept emaculate. If a single bug landed in the pool it probably wasn't there longer than a minute before one of the young men working poolside would scoop it out. They certainly take great pride in their facilities and it shows.

My wife and I loved Anastasis Apartments and Santorini. We hope to return someday and would definitely choose Anastasis Apartments again!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Highland123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

806 - 812 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2009

First things first; believe all of the reviews on Tripadvisor about the Anastasis Apartments as they are all true.

My husband and I booked the Anastasis Apartments following the reviews we had read on this site and we are so pleased we did, the apartments do deserve the awards they have received.

Santorini accommodation can be very expensive, however we felt that taking into consideration the location (the views are amazing), the exemplary service, attention to detail and the cleanliness, we thought Anastasis was good value.

We cannot list the bad as there aren't any, however we can certainly tell you about the good. The views over the Caldra are breathtaking and as such the views of the sunsets are far better than crowded Oia at this time of the evening. The Apartments are very quiet so if you're looking for a holiday to getaway from it all then this is the place for you. The service is wonderful, before you even know you want something they have already thought about it. The title of this review says it all; the little touches and the thoughtfulness of the staff make these apartments so special, Despina should be proud of her staff, the best we have ever encountered on our travels. Lastly, although we could go on and on about Anastasis (but we'd be repeating the other reviews) is the fact that they are impeccably clean, we have never stayed anywhere so immaculately kept.

STAY, YOU'LL LOVE IT AND WANT TO RETURN!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wisc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2009

I booked this for our honeymoon based on our favorable reviews, and like everyone else before us, we had the vacation of a lifetime.

Despina and her staff will create for you a vacation like no other. We have never experienced anything close in terms of service, staff and location in our years of travel to Europe, Asia and North and South America. If you like something more quiet and off the beaten path (it's smack dab in the middle of Oia and Fira), this place is fantastic. Our recommendations:

1) Don't look any further for a honeymoon or romantic spot in Santorini; this is the place for you
2) Be ready to be surprised by their staff. What they do for you at Anastasis Apartments defines good service.
3) Listen closely to their recommendations, but be sure to express your price points and preferences (for instance, if you're okay to frequent some of the more expensive restaurants, tell them that and they will direct you to some gems)
4) Get an ATV and tour around the island ... a car or bus simply won't do it justice ... Despina will make all the arrangements for you and they will deliver the ATV to the hotel ... you can see most of what you want in a day's time, including beaches...during our ATV adventure, we loved the red sand beach, lighthouse, Santo winery (a must do for sunset wine tasting and incredible views), the Bay of Ammoudi (check out the swimming hole right over the hill past Dmitri's!)
5) Restaurant recs -- we loved Flame for a more casual Greek dinner, and for nicer fare, check out Ambrosia Nectar (their fried Feta appetizer was insanely good) and Vanillia for a fancy dinner with a view
6) For those athletes out there, if you like to run or take a hike, we recommend the trek to Oia from Anastasis ... bring a camera and water and be ready to be wowed. The hike to Fira is not as interesting, so if you do one, go to Oia.
7) If you can afford it, get one of the rooms at Anastasis with a private hot tub ... seeing the Caldera sunsets from a private terrace is breathtaking.

There's plenty more we can say about our trip, but we'll save you the time and just simply say we couldn't recommend a place more than this. We'll definitely be back for an anniversary in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teletran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

My wife and I chose Anastasis Apartments as a honeymoon destination largely on the basis of previous good reviews on TripAdvisor, which promised a beautiful, peaceful haven with top quality service - we weren't disappointed.
We were met at the airport by a large car, which whisked us to the front door where we were met by Despina and some of her staff. All of the staff were very friendly and welcoming - they stayed in the background throughout the holiday but were nearby waiting in case you needed anything. Their attention to small details was fantastic - whenever we arrived back hot and dusty from a walk, someone would intercept us with a glass of cold water before we'd even got back to our room! The team smiled patiently through our attempts to practise our beginners' Greek on them - and they definitely helped to make the holiday for us.
They provided lots of useful information about the local area - including booking us into restaurants. We tried the local taverna (Tasos - 5 minutes walk, very friendly, with hearty local food) and also splashed out one evening on a meal at Vanilia (in Firostefani, with stunning sunset views over the caldera).
The apartments were very peaceful, and beautiful designed to offer plenty of storage space while keeping a simple, clean feel. The views across the caldera were, of course, stunning!

We had the optional breakfast every morning, which we would recommend, as there was always plenty - eggs, breads, fruit, yoghurt, juice - to set us up for the day. There were plenty of facilities in each apartment to make simple meals for ourselves - although we were lazy and tended to eat out every day!
Our rooms (the White Suite) came with a jacuzzi which was absolutely fabulous for relaxing in while watching the sun set over Oia - some of the other apartments didn't have their own jacuzzi, but for people in those apartments there was another jacuzzi set apart at the side of the grounds which could be booked for an evening.

The apartments were quite pricey compared to our usual holidays, but we really felt that we had value for money, as we came away with memories of a really indulgent stay - and an immediate plan to start saving up so that we could go back!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jc72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

This place is absolutely magical, and is guaranteed to take your breath away. From the moment we stepped inside this glorious hideaway we felt as if we had left the rest of the world behind. Despina and her fabulous staff made us feel as if we were something close to Royalty, but at the same time part of their special family.

The accommodation is immaculate and the grounds are absolutely spotless. The ambiance and sense of peace and harmony that is created is wonderful, and we felt completely relaxed and rejuvenated by the time we left.

Nothing on Santorini can compare to Anastasis - so if you are truly looking for a memorable holiday then look no further - Despina will make sure you have a holiday of a lifetime.

We stayed here on our honeymoon and will definitely be back to celebrate an anniversary (or maybe two).

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madsiejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

From the initial welcome to the farewell good-byes, Despina and her team made our stay the most relaxing and enjoyable experience we could have wished for. Aside from the outstanding views from the poolside, the key element to our delightful stay was the friendly family-like attitude from the entire staff. On arrival we were provided with useful information for restaurants, attractions and transportation on the island. The support and level of service continued throughout our stay and the staff were genuinely interested to learn of our experiences on the island. The room we stayed in, although the most basic in the complex, was spotlessly clean and well presented. The kitchen area was sufficiently equipped with pots, pans, cutlery and kettle, together with an all important fridge to keep drinks cold.

Away from the hotel, Santorini provided many eateries to dine at, some good, some not so. To try out places further away from the hotel requires the hire of a car or quad-bike, which is relatively cost-effective. If you are able bodied and enjoy walking, make sure you pack some sturdy footwear; the walk to the nearby town of Fira was roughly 45 minutes over varied terrain, though provides excellent views, particular at sunset.

Overall, we were both extremely impressed with Anastasis Apartments and found it sad to leave after a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mesh_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

We stayed at Anastasis Apartment for 6 days during our honeymoon vacation in Greece. We were very impressed by the exceptional service and accomodations of this place.

This is an excellent honeymoon destination in a very convenient location with a spectacular and serene view of the caldera and the sea. The infiniti pool surrounded by beautiful plants and the tranquility of the location combined with the generosity of Despina and prompt service provided by Victor made our pool time very enjoyable and relaxing. The sunsets were incredibly captivating especially when enjoyed with a bottle of wine served chilled at our private jacuzzi in the balcony of our suite. Also, the breakfast served at the balcony was of high quality and exceptionally refreshing. The apartment was absolutely spotless as the housekeeping staff did a fabulous job keeping it as clean and comfortable as if it was our own home. Despina and Katerina were very friendly and helpful in making us feel comfortable and knowledgeable about what to do for fun in the island.

We will definitely come to this place again and strongly recommend it to honeymooners or couples looking for a romantic getaway.

I&P

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dream123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
1.1 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 51 in Imerovigli
600 reviews
0.7 mi away
Artemis Villas
Artemis Villas
#6 of 51 in Imerovigli
584 reviews
0.8 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#7 of 51 in Imerovigli
945 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasis Apartments

Address: Imerovigli 84 700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#4 Best Value Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £206 - £527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Anastasis Apartments Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing