We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Epitome of Immaculate!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anastasis Apartments
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The Epitome of Immaculate!”
Reviewed 24 October 2006

It is hard to add to what people have already said. I am extremely late in getting this posted, sorry Despina! We stayed there for our honeymoon in June and it was pure paradise on earth. If you are looking for a peaceful, quiet, secluded property, this is by far the winner. Perfect for romantic, relaxing getaways! Yet, it is not too far from the main towns of Oia & Fira, as others have said. It really provides the perfect mix - you can sightsee around the island, be out shopping, or at one of the beaches all day and return in the evening for the most gorgeous sunset on earth at what feels like a private hideaway.

The property only has 10 rooms. Run by Despina & her husband, it has the charm & friendliness of staying in a Greek home, yet it has the palatial feel of staying in one of those luxury hotels. While there, we taught Despina a new English word - immaculate. That is the best word I can use to describe their place. No detail is overlooked. Everything is simply perfect.

We stayed our first 2 nights in one of the basic rooms on the bottom floor and then spent the last 6 in the incredible white suite - definitely worth the price. It will take your breath away. My husband & I would go out during the day but would always return for the sunset right there on our private terrace. Best view in town!

Anastasis Apartments is by the far the best place I've ever stayed!!

  • Liked — Everything! The rooms, the pool, the view, the owners!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Just ask Despina! She'll hook you up!
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,062
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
913
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2006

This hotel is amazing! After a very busy wedding weekend and 19 hours of traveling I was so happy to land at the Anastasis Apartments. When our taxi dropped us off Despina was waiting for us with open arms. She introduced us to the island and answered so many questions. She also had us laughing and joking like we had known her for years. When she showed us around the hotel the sun was just setting and it honestly was the most beautiful sight I have ever seen. We stayed in the new honeymoon suite (remodeled during winter of 06) and it was perfect! Beautiful marble floors, huge bathtub, comfy bathrobes, large private terrace, Champaign upon arrival, the list could go on and on. One downfall was the bed was hard and the pillows were terrible but it is small price to pay for the beauty of this place.

The grounds are spotless and very quiet. The pool is very clean and very cold. We did not spend too much time by the pool but the few times we were in it was well worth it. We opted out of the hot tub hour but it seemed to be a crowd pleaser for others.

Despina gave great recommendations for everything from a rental car to restaurants. She is truly a wonderful hostess and makes you feel very comfortable. They offer free Internet service and she will even make you feel guilty for not writing home!

I could not imagine staying anywhere else. This place is number one for many reasons! Book early and try to get a room on the second or third level.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Beds (a little hard) and bad pillows
  • Tips/Secrets — Book Early!
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
16 Thank HappytoGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2006

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was amazing. On the kiwi dollar it was a bit of a splash, but we would have paid twice as much knowing what it is like now.

Without a doubt - you must stay here. Despina organised for a motor scooter to be dropped off and after exploring the island, and the highlight was always coming back for a swim in the most amazing pool we've ever seen, and having a drink on the deck.

We saw some of the other 5 star hotels on the island - and this was certainly better for a much better price.

  • Liked — Too many things to comment! Pool, private deck, view.
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Kiwi08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level 6 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2006

My Husband and I have just returned from Santorini and had a brilliant time. We stayed in the white suite which was really good. The amazing view from our terrace really has to be seen to be believed!! We looked at lots of pictures of Santorini but nothing compares to seeing the place yourself! Despina, her Husband and their staff really look after you and the apartments are spotless. We had a wonderful hour in the jacuzzi for sunset and were given a bottle of sparkling wine to enjoy at the same time! Despina is so helpful and organised car hire for us which we would recommend as the Island is stunning. There is a restaurant called 'Toy Nikoy' which is a few minutes drive from the apartments which is really nice. If you ring them they will pick you up and then drop you off at Anastasis after the meal. There is also a delivery service from a place in Fira called 'El Greco' which was really good. They bring the food to your room so no need to go out if you want a quiet night in. Imerovigli is around a 15 min walk uphill but the views are stunning. If you don't want to walk there are plenty taxis and also a good bus service to get you around the Island. Thankyou Despina for a wonderfull stay!!

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ScotsThistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2006

We stayed at the Anastasis for our honeymoon and were attracted to it by the website and more so the passionate reviews on Trip Advisor. We were a little anxious when we booked as the apartments sounded almost too good to be true and so we went with the highest of expectations. However, the Anastasis apartments met and exceeded all we could have ever hoped for on our honeymoon. We simply had the best holiday ever!

Despina arranged our taxi from the airport and and greeted us with a bottle of champagne. She showed us around the apartments with great pride and we then ordered lunch from El Greco, the restaurant who deliver food to your terrace! The views are picture perfect, we found them hard to take them in really, even after 14 days! A few days of the holiday we stayed by the pool reading our books and admiring the views! We had a simple room on the ground floor. I will never forget waking up each day and opening the shutters to be presented with a view you would usually only ever see in a glossy magazine. It bought a smile to our faces every day! We couldn't fault anything about our room and enjoyed preparing simple lunches in the kitchen. There wasn't a sharp knife to cut our things with but Despina lent us anything we needed. We went with her husband in the car to the village a few times to buy provisions as the walk to Imerovigli is quite steep for carrying shopping. We never heard any road noise from our room as a few travellers comment on. We found the apartments 100% tranquil, day and night. The apartments simple, perfectly looked after, expensively furnised and immaculetly kept. Never have we stayed anywhere as clean as at the Anastasis apartments!

The position of the apartments is excellent, inbetween the main towns of Oia and Fira, just outside the small village Imerovigli. We really enjoyed Nikkos restaurant, where they pick you up for free. This is very reasonable with excellent food and a friendly service. We also dined in Imerovigli village a few times. We enjoyed walking up in the nights as it was cooler (it can get quite windy in the nights too and bring a torch for walking back in the night as the path infront of the hotel isn't lit). Our favourite restaurant was the Imerovigli tavern but we also liked Skaros tavern (excellent views over the Caldera) and the Blue note restaurant which Despina said were pricey but we found reasonable for what we had.

Our favourite place was the fish tavern in Oia, at Amoudi Bay which Despina recommened to us. We have never eaten food like this before! As a keen meat eater my husband claimed he'd never eat meat back in the UK if our fish were this good! Just be prepared for the steep walk back up the steps back into Oia. This was tough in the afternoon August sun but only took us 15 minutes and there are pleanty of pretty places with amazing views to stop off in when you reach Oia. You must watch the sunset from here too, a wonderful experience with a great atmosphere as everyone comes here to watch the sun sink into the sea.

We also enjoyed Kamari beach. We travelled only by bus as we were too scared to hire a car with the winding roads! We walked to Fira a few times too, which has the most breath taking views ever! No words can describe the sunsets you will see from the apartments too. These are best enjoyed from the jacuzzi which is an unforgettable experience.

You will not be disappointed if you visit here. On our final night we ordered a taxi from the apartments and Despina called us to say the taxi had arrived. By the time we came to the gates it had driven off! We didn't mind walking to Imerovigil but Despina's husband insisted on driving us to the restaurant. I think that says it all! We will definately visit in the future, Santorini is wonderful.

  • Liked — The infinty pool without a doubt! WOW!
  • Disliked — Nothing, it really is as perfect as it looks!
  • Tips/Secrets — Book now!
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
17 Thank ACLHURLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2006

We stayed at Anastasis from September 14-18, 2006, the last four nights of our honeymoon, and we had a wonderful stay! We had read the reviews on TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed. As many people have written, Despina is a wonderful hostess! She greeted us when we arrived, gave us information on bus schedules, restaurants, car rentals, etc. and had welcome drinks and snacks delivered to our room our first night. We stayed in a Superior Apartment on the first floor and it was wonderful. We wanted a second floor room but there were none available when we booked. It would have been nice to be on the second floor, but this didn't effect our stay. The views are stunning, the pool area is beautiful, the breakfast was delicious (as many people have advised, you only need to order one per couple). We really enjoyed our hour in the jacuzzi watching the sunset - very romantic!

We were tired on our first night and took Despina's advice about having Greek food delivered to our room (I think the restaurant was called El Greco) and the food was delicious! We had a wonderful meal at 1800 in Oia (but expensive, as Despina warned - still worth it!) and another excellent meal at a restaurant Despina recommended (Nikkos, I believe - they picked us up at Anastasis and brought us back).

We loved Despina's advice and her humour and all of her suggestions were excellent. We were going to order a taxi to go into Fira our first morning in Santorini and Despina told us we should walk along the path in front of the hotel into Fira instead because the views are beautiful. We took her advice and were glad we did. The views were stunning! The walk takes about 45 minutes and the first part is up hill, but it was worth it! On another day, Despina arranged a rental vehicle for us and we enjoyed a day exploring Santorini (we were a little nervous about driving because of the crazy taxi and bus drivers, but Despina encouraged us to do it and we were glad we did). She suggested a beach for us to visit (Perivolos Beach) and told us to stop at a winery with a caldera view. We did both (Santo Wines was the winery) and enjoyed both tremendously.

Anastasis Apartments are beautifully maintained, immaculate and peaceful - the perfect retreat! Despina, her husband and staff are wonderful and they attend to your every need. We really wanted to stay in a family run, small, quiet place to finish our honeymoon trip to Greece and we couldn't have made a better choice than Anastasis Apartments.

Thank you, Despina! We hope to see you again soon!

Cortney and Mark, NB, Canada

  • Liked — The views, the pool, Despina
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
14 Thank michelle4226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia & England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2006

This is the first time that we have written a review but felt compelled to do so as we found this hotel on trip advisor & wanted others to benefit from the service that you provide.
We have stayed in 4 & 5 star hotels all over the World. We travel very regularly & are actually writing this review from the free wireless internet in our room at Anastasis.
We have never come across a hotel before where the owners (Despina & her husband) take such pride & care to ensure that their hotel & their guests have a relaxing, peaceful & romantic holiday.
The rooms are excellent. We stayed in an apartment for the first 3 nights & have moved upstairs to a Juniour suite for the final 6 nights of our stay (as the Juniour suite was not available for the first 3 nights). The views are astounding & unlike the odd person who has done reviews on this hotel, we really enjoy the 15 minute walk to dinner each night (there is a taverna who will pick you up & drop home if you can't manage to walk!). If not for this then it would be easy to do nothing all day long.
Watching the sun set over the Caldera from the deck, with a drink & background music playing - it doesn't get much better than this!
If you want to come to Santorini then stay here!!!

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — The fact that others on your website still managed to whinge about something!
  • Tips/Secrets — Hire a scooter whilst you're here, or 4 wheel motorbike for those less confident. Despina will organise this for you
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank 2rovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.8 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
3.3 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
359 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 51 in Imerovigli
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#17 of 51 in Imerovigli
294 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 51 in Imerovigli
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasis Apartments

Property: Anastasis Apartments
Address: Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#10 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Anastasis Apartments Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing