We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anastasis Apartments
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Lpool
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 18 July 2010

I tried to write a review shortly after returning but it got corrupted so here goes again.

This was our second year at the Anastasis and I did not think Despina and the team could surpass last year but they did. It is all the little touches that puts this establishment above all others. We really needed to relax this year and Anastasis is just the place to do that , with the superb team meeting our every need, they have a great way of being just close enough so you get excellent service but just far enough away as not to notice them. Once again a big thank you to Despina amd all the team for another wonderful holiday at the Anastasis.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike6260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,020
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
881
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

We arrived at the Anastasis Apartments on 8th June & until our departure on 22nd we couldnt believe our good fortune on having found such a wonderful location. Disillusioned with the claims of numerous holiday brochures we decided to be brave and base our decision purely on the reviews found on Trip Advisor. Risky perhaps as this wasnt to be just a holiday but also the location for our wedding - but what a wise move as Anastasis was everything we could have hoped for and a whole lot more!
Despina, her lovely family and fantastic staff made it the holiday of a lifetime from the moment we stepped into the car that collected us from the airport.
A warm welcome followed by a tour of her beautiful apartments and the first glimpse of the breath-taking view - amazing!
The whole complex is scrupulously clean and maintained to the very highest standards, although this is done so discretely that you hardly realise that the staff are there. The apartments are tastefully furnished, with views over the Caldera to die for. Breakfasts are a must, delivered to your balcony & different every day. The staff are always on hand to help with the slightest thing and always eager to please you - be it opening your sun shade or appearing with lovely ice cold water when you return from walking off the breakfast! Then there would be the little treats through the day, unexpected plates of fruit & cakes & for us "coffee time" in the afternoon - amazing (try the lemon cake)!
The island is beautiful but Anastasis is definitely situated in the most perfect spot &, I think, on the best side. The walk into Fira is lovely and with any trips Despina, Helen & lovely Katerina are always ready to offer suggestions to make it as perfect as possible.
I cant finish without mentioning our wedding. I must admit I was a little apprehensive as initially I didnt know what to expect. How silly was I as with Despina in charge it was truly magical - so many little special touches and such attention to detail that it really was the best decision we could have made.
Thankyou so, so much - we cant wait to visit you again

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WendyGBasingstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elgin, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2010

I'll keep this short as i'd be repeating most other reviewers comments......but, as mentioned numerous times over and over and well deserved, our stay at Anastasis was incredible !! Amenities, customer service, cleanliness, setting, view etc....all exceptional !! Despina and her staff are worthy of being named one of the best hotels in the world. By far the best hotel we've ever stayed in and most likely ever will. I'm of Greek heritage and was expecting a great vacation experience but my expectations were exceeded !! We're returning next year !!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moolo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2010

My wife Shiraz and er sorry Ann-Marie and I decided to go to Santorini as part of our Greek Islands experience. We split up the island and decided to stay in Oia for a few days and then spend the remainder at the Anastasis apartments. We are both very happy that we did. The apartments look down on Oia and the view is breathtaking. We had the white suite which was absolutely magnificent. The hostess Despina and her staff were fantastic as were the numerous surprises we were blessed with on arrival. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acklandhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2010

We can not say enough about this amazing resort. We came nearly halfway across the world (from Vancouver BC Canada) to enjoy this specific hotel and it was more then worth the time and money to get there. We also booked based on the Trip advisor rewiews and had the most perfect honeymoon we could ever dream of.
The resort is even more beautiful then the photos can possibly show, the staff and "the boys" go out of thier way to make your trip an experience of a lifetime. We were blown away but the attention to detail, all the little extras that the staff provide, the level of service and the warmth from every single person who works at the resort. As Gav said.... Hi Gav!.... it really did feel that we were a part of thier family!

Some highlights for us include many of the recommended restaurants which Anastasis provides on thier list as well as the catamaran sunset trip with Blue Lagoon Tours ( www.santorinisailing.com). We brought cigars and scotch on the catamaran tour to enhance our experience and I am sure the staff will never forget us!
We were also fortunate to be at the resort at the same time as several other Honeymooners and we all got to experience the island together and enjoyed many afternoons by the pool and dinners out as couples.

We stayed at Anastasis for 12 nights and loved every moment. Most people only stay 4 or 5 nights but always wish they had stayed longer. We loved our Junior Suite on the second level and spent many sunsets on our own deck which was the best place on the island to watch the sunset!

This is a must do experience for everyone! Make this your place to go to celebrate a honeymoon, anniversary or any special occasion! It is true that word is getting out about this amazing resort and if we were smart we would keep it a secret but this place is so fantastic that it would be a shame to miss going there at least once in your life!

The perfect honeymoon and the most spectacular way to start our new life together!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VancouverKermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Our second visit to Anastasis and Santorini and, if perfection can be improved upon, Despina and crew have done it. She has increased her always attentive staff since 2008 and the royal treatment has only gotten better. For example my wife and I went on a walk during the heat of the day and upon returning we were met with two glasses of cold water. Our needs were anticipated. At Anastasis they do not just hose off the pool deck, they mop it. It is always said that in real estate location is all important. That is true at Anastasis - positioned on the edge of the caldera out of the hustle and bustle of Fira. Also important in any business is service and the service at Anastasis couldn't be better. This is clearly the best hotel/resort at which I have ever stayed at any price.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tlee3379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
214 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

One more day left in paradise. My husband and I have stayed at many of the best hotels in the world and so I thought this hotel couldn't possibly live up to the reviews in comparison to our past experiences. Well, was I ever wrong. Anastasis is absolute perfection. What I love about Anastasis:
The most beautiful sunsets
The peaceful spa-like atmosphere
The White Suite
The crazy beautiful views
The surprise breakfast everyday
The many surprise treats
The lovely poolside service
The location of the hotel
The path directly in front of the hotel
The breathtakingly beautiful design of the pool and grounds
The sound of their little bird chirping
The crazy great service so perfect without being intrusive in any way whatsoever
The romantic atmosphere
The free parking across the street from the hotel
The comfortable beds
The large window in the shower so you can enjoy the views even when showering
Having breakfast in the garden room of the White Suite
The free wifi
The free water
The dead silence while sleeping
The entire design of the hotel
And of course Despina and Katherina

Anastasis has to be one of the best values and experiences in the world. We rarely stay twice at the same hotel but this one is way too good to only experience once. We will return for sure. And I can't wait until we do!

Thank you Anastasis Apartments for the most perfect experience ever!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
3.3 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 79 in Fira
340 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 50 in Imerovigli
645 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 50 in Imerovigli
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
1.1 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 50 in Imerovigli
542 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 50 in Imerovigli
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasis Apartments

Property: Anastasis Apartments
Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#10 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Anastasis Apartments Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing