We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You cant go wrong with Anastasis...Best in Santorini!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anastasis Apartments
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Ok, so this Ultra friendly hotel has alot of hype about it. It ranks number one in Santorini with little if any casted bad review. All of that is apparently for A GOOD reason. It is FLAWLESS.

Location; Imerovigli is a nice town in the middle between more famous sisters, Oia and Fira, which we found to be a great deal. Maybe abit away from the town itself, but hey that is not a probelm with local transportation around the corner

Rooms: Superb, clean, overlooking beautiful view ( those upper rooms have a better view)

Now the service is what made the diffeence for us. Despina and her team (Neat freaks:) are excellent hosts. Knowledgable, smart and fun to be around..

Hey despina (The team): You guys rock and if you continue on this path (which I am sure you will), you will aways be on the top

Peace

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

711 - 717 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2010

My new husband and I went to Greece for our honeymoon and it was absolutely incredible. Through Trip Advisor we found Anastasis, went on a whim, and it was more incredible than we ever though possible. Because it was so highly ranked on Trip Advisor we had high expectations, and it was even better. Because it is family run, they pay attention to every detail and every guest. There are only 10 or so rooms which allows them to personalize your experience. It is on a cliff overlooking the ocean, giving it the most amazing views of Santorini and you can see both Oia and Fira towns, as well as walk to both of them by the path in front of the hotel. I can't say how incredible it was. There was nothing bad to comment on.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caribgalUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

My trip was actually in July 2009 for 3 nights, but TA won't let me go that far so I chose July 2010, so that my trip would be comparable to other summer travelers. And the fact that I'm leaving this review now should say a lot about how this trip still brings back fond memories almost a year and a half later.

As many others have stated, service here is top notch. Our first day here, Despina's husband took us shopping so that we can get some basic necessities as well as drinks and snacks. First night, we went to the tavern next door to get some food and were having an amazing time enjoying the food from our patio when one of the employees brought us two glasses of wine. I guess they saw us having dinner from the camera and just decided to give us some complimentary wine! Another time, we were at the pool when they gave us complimentary fruits. Complimentary snacks and wine was also served during our one-night jacuzzi experience. And on our final day, our ferry to Crete did not leave until 5 pm, so we ordered salad for lunch at the hotel. Salad was excellent for a very good price, and they again gave us complimentary wine with it. And my final story that shows their customer-first mentality is this: my mother's birthday occurred during our stay here, and they allowed us to use the house phone to make an international call, and they did not charge us. I understand charging for a call like that is difficult, but most hotels would just not let you make the call. This place did.

We were probably one of the less affluent guests they had, as it seemed other guests were a bit older (I was 29), and we had the cheapest room, the room in the middle of the first floor. But the room was plenty big for us, and they treat us with excellent service just the same. We felt bad that we broke the candle holder (still-lit match inside the holder broke the glass), and a glass, but they forgave us instantly.

The view is, of course, to die for. Being on the first floor really gave the feel of an infinity pool, since we were not high enough to see the walkway beyond the pool. Walk to Fira was also an adventure (in a fun way). And on our day, Katerina took us around the hotel, taking photos for us, and it seemed like she was having more fun than we were!

I highly recommend this place for some excellent rest & relaxation, and I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chillseoulja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

My wife and I stayed at Anastasis apartments for 3 nights for our honeymoon. We reserved the honeymoon suite with a jacuzzi on the balcony!! It is true, the colors of the sunset are some that cannot be seen anywhere else in the world. The hotel itself is in immaculate condition and the service is beyond all expectations. We had breakfast delivered to our balcony every morning! The staff are always there to help, but you will never feel like they are in your way. Imerovigli is perfectly situated between Fira town and Oia, and from the amazing pool at Anastasis apartments you can see the entire island and both towns. The views are breathtaking and there are absolutely no buildings in 180 degrees to block the view. Anastasis apartments truly has the best location on the island.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTB_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

As soon as we arrived we felt as if we where in a little paradise!!!!

The welcome was so warm and friendly! Our room was not ready yet (we arrived pretty early 10.00am), despina showed us the sundeck and served us a little breakfast, made with somuch love, great service.

The room was gorgeous and the view of course stunning!!

Being in this little hotel is heavenly! We never experienced something like that befor and we were overwelmed.
Down at the pool it is so nice and quiet that you can really relax.

I read a lot of recommendations here at tripadvisor before we booked and I can tell you.... every word is true and more!!!!

The service they offer is incredible and makes you feel great.
Therefor we did something we have never done before, we always said that there are so many places to go and see that it is a waist of time to go somewhere twice. But we already booked again! It was worth every penny!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dafjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

My husband and I spent 6 nights at Anastasis Apartments in September for part of our long-awaited and much-planned-for 10th anniversary trip to Santorini and Crete - travelling form Canada to do it. Based on Trip Advisor reviews, we selected Anastasis for the last leg of our vacation. Well, what a wonderful experience we had.
Everything we had read held true - here's our take on things:

Location - in Imerovigli, but not right in the heart of it - this was NOT a disadvantage. You can get there easily by foot, bus or taxi. We walked to Imerovigili one morning and wouldn't have missed this part of our trip. Takes about 15 minutes at a stroll's pace. In the summer, start out early before it gets too hot. We took the bus back. Once we'd experienced Imerovigli we decided Anastasis was better situated as more private and tranquil -- without hoards of foot traffic gazing down on you as you sunbathed or have breakfast on your veranda - which is what you get in the main part of Imerovigli. Anastasis is not at all overlooked and provides a completely serene experience. Getting to Oia or Fira - the other key towns, was quick and easy by bus or cab and not expensive.

Views - unbeatable! Truly heavenly! There's lots of talk about the sunsets in Oia and how fantastic they are, but we cannot imagine anything more perfect than the panoramic, unobstructed view from Anastasis - day or night. Best of all, you can experience it in peace! Check out our photos.

Service - unbelievable. We think they can read minds! Courteous, warm, helpful - sincere. Truly wanted our stay to be the best it can be, and it was. When I lost my earing on the foot path to Imerovigli, two staff members came out with me to look for it... and found it! We found every member of the Anastasis team - from front desk, to maids, to servers, etc., to be excellent at their job. There was not a single inconsistency throughout our stay. They made very helpful recommendations for places to eat, boat excursions, etc. and what to see onthe island. Take their suggestions and let them book - you may get a discount on excursions and very likely a great seat at dinner. Also, we had many, many treats throughout our stay - which we won't tell you about or we will spoil the suprise. They are truly generous and you will feel very special and appreciated.

Food - we had the free "small" breakfast each day and it was delicious and more than enough. It varied every day. You can have it by the pool or in your room - there is no dining room at Anastasis as is a relatively small, boutique hotel. We didn't miss a busy, impersonal dining room. You can also order other snacks, lunch, perhaps even dinner - not sure about dinner as we always had dinner out. Food was always exceptional. After our walk to Imerovigli we were surprised with a heartier breakfast as we got back around lunchtime, at no extra charge - this is an example of Anastasis' thoughtfulness and generosity.

Room - we stayed in the White Suite which is on the top floor, affording total privacy, and split into two levels. It was beautiful, spacious and very comfortable. The bed was very comforable and we slept very well. We had plenty of storage for clothes, lots of hangers and our own kitchenette. Their is a terrific shower with multiple showerheads, but no tub. Our veranda was spectacular with a table and two chairs as well as two loungers. In the evenings we would push the loungers together and enjoy our wine and olives as the sun went down - my favourite part of the day. There is a nice surprise associated with the White Suite, which is not mentioned on their website, and which we were delighted to discover on arrival, but we won't spoil it for you.....Candles are everywhere for you to enjoy. Very romantic room.

Grounds - beautiful and spotless. Stunning infinity pool was crystal clear. Guests are asked to shower prior to taking a dip and shower is right by pool. This keeps sunscreen lotion out of the pool.

When to go - we went in September which is still high-season from a price point of view, but much, much quieter. Santorini gets very busy in July and August, especially around Fira when the cruise ships dock.


Getting About - as mentioned, you can walk to the centre of Imerovigli and it's a delightful experience. The front desk can arrange car service for you easily for dinners out, etc. You can rent an ATV, a car or scooter when you get there -- and will likely get a better rate through the hotel, so don't bother doing it before you travel.

Local eateries -- there are a couple of very good tavernas not far from Anastasis - one is only a minute's walk along the cliff-side path. They are reasonably priced, authentic and portions were generous. Tons of other places exist and Despina and Trip Advisor can tell you all about the good ones.


Kids - Anastasis is not the right environment for small children in our opinion. Some of the rooms are on two levels which could present risk of falls. Moreover, clearly the whole place is designed for adult relaxation and romance - as are the majority of places in Santorini, which is a major honeymoon destination. Anastasis is a quiet, tranquil, special place - we found all the other guests friendly, yet respectful of others' right to privacy and quiet. Leave the kids at home, as we did, and treat yourself.

Value - overall Anastasis provides exceptional value. We thoroughly recommend a stay.

Despina -- Cannot finish without a quick word about our host. Despina is a joy and runs what has to be a very tight ship with the kind of quality and exceptional overall experience we enjoyed. My husband and I are quite well-travelled and this hotel is the ONLY one we would go back to -- in a world with so much to see. Thank you Despina and EVERYONE at Anastasis Apartments for helping to make our 10th anniversary so memorable. We will be back.

Angela and David

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Exploreventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

What a welcome and what consistency of wonderful service throughout our week there. We were just ecstatic all through our holiday and so glad we chose to stay at the Anastasis Apartments with Despina and her wonderful staff, who know just how to make you "one of the family" during your stay. Breakfast everyday on our terrace looking out over the beauty of the sea and islands as the sun climbed, then lounging by the pool and wallowing in sheer bliss. What more could you want? A very short car ride into Imerovigli or hop on a bus (running every thirty minutes) for a five minute trip. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who appreciates promises on the adverts actually coming true.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank turbinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.1 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#1 of 50 in Imerovigli
600 reviews
0.8 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 50 in Imerovigli
421 reviews
3.3 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
379 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 50 in Imerovigli
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasis Apartments

Address: Imerovigli 84 700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#10 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Anastasis Apartments Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing