We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnificent Sunsets - Amazing Honeymoon”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anastasis Apartments
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Magnificent Sunsets - Amazing Honeymoon”
Reviewed 19 October 2010

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon for 8 nights in May 2010. When we first started looking into Santorini for our honeymoon, we found this place on TripAdvisor (rated #1). After reading the reviews and seeing the pictures, we had to make this our choice and we are so glad we did!
We booked almost a year in advance to ensure we would be able to get the Junior Suite for 8 nights (the place books up fast but most people "island hop" and only stay 3 or 4 nights).
From the moment we arrived, the hospitality was superb! We even got on an earlier flight, and we called Despina upon arriving to Santorini, and she had someone come pick us up from the airport immediately. Despina and her team are like no other!!!! They truly cater to your every need and make you feel like this is your home. From the welcoming water and towels, the welcoming tour with breathtaking views, friendly and informative suggestions for each day of your stay, and a Greek "word of the day," we have never and don't think we will ever meet such a caring staff.
Anastasis has the feeing of a quaint bed and breakfast where you are still allowed your privacy and relaxation. This hotel is not for typical night life lovers or partygoers. We knew what we wanted out of our honeymoon: peace, quiet, relaxation, exploration, romantic dinners, and wine - and this was the perfect fit!! If you are looking for a loud hotel with lots of nightlife/partying and lots of guests - this is not for you. Anastasis only accomodates about 8 or so couples at a time. It is the quintessential place for newlyweds who just want to relax after the stress of a wedding and enjoy each other peacefully and romantically.
Despina and her team will map everything out for you (if you want her to), so it's not necessary to really plan ahead. We researched various things, but trusted their expert opinion on the best places to eat and see and we couldn't be happier with our choices.
Anastasis is set right in the middle between the two most famous parts of the island - Fira and Oia. Both were easy to get to from the hotel. Fira was a great walk and Oia could be easily reached by bus. There are also local taverns Despina will recommend for dinner (after you enjoy the sunset view with your own wine on the balcony of course). I will say to DEFINITELY take up their suggestion for a sunset cruise which they can book for you - and Ted's Santorini Sailing is the BEST (food, staff, views were also amazing)!!
Despina's team were more than catering: running up to you with glasses of cold water after your day of sightseeing, calling before ever bringing up breakfast or room service to make sure you are ready for it, providing fresh towels and water by the pool, offering rides to the local tavern or supermarket, making sure you have everything you need, and that you are enjoying your stay. They truly felt like our family when we were there.
We promised we would return in 5years and we hope we can keep that promise! If (and hopefully when) we return to Santorini, we will only stay at Anastasis again. As frequent travelers, we both agreed this is the best place we have visited so far and this is the first review I have ever written.
YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY WITH ANASTASIS AS YOUR CHOICE!!!!
We love you Despina & everyone on the Anastasis team!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacn6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    991
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
855
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We had a wonderful and restful 5 nights here. The bed was soft and comfortable, and there was a little stove to cook on when we wanted to. There was an army of angels clad in brilliant white who waited on us hand and foot. They would suddenly appear from nowhere with cold drinks, snacks and other little surprises. It was great.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OZTravellerAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Ok, so this Ultra friendly hotel has alot of hype about it. It ranks number one in Santorini with little if any casted bad review. All of that is apparently for A GOOD reason. It is FLAWLESS.

Location; Imerovigli is a nice town in the middle between more famous sisters, Oia and Fira, which we found to be a great deal. Maybe abit away from the town itself, but hey that is not a probelm with local transportation around the corner

Rooms: Superb, clean, overlooking beautiful view ( those upper rooms have a better view)

Now the service is what made the diffeence for us. Despina and her team (Neat freaks:) are excellent hosts. Knowledgable, smart and fun to be around..

Hey despina (The team): You guys rock and if you continue on this path (which I am sure you will), you will aways be on the top

Peace

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2010

My new husband and I went to Greece for our honeymoon and it was absolutely incredible. Through Trip Advisor we found Anastasis, went on a whim, and it was more incredible than we ever though possible. Because it was so highly ranked on Trip Advisor we had high expectations, and it was even better. Because it is family run, they pay attention to every detail and every guest. There are only 10 or so rooms which allows them to personalize your experience. It is on a cliff overlooking the ocean, giving it the most amazing views of Santorini and you can see both Oia and Fira towns, as well as walk to both of them by the path in front of the hotel. I can't say how incredible it was. There was nothing bad to comment on.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caribgalUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

My trip was actually in July 2009 for 3 nights, but TA won't let me go that far so I chose July 2010, so that my trip would be comparable to other summer travelers. And the fact that I'm leaving this review now should say a lot about how this trip still brings back fond memories almost a year and a half later.

As many others have stated, service here is top notch. Our first day here, Despina's husband took us shopping so that we can get some basic necessities as well as drinks and snacks. First night, we went to the tavern next door to get some food and were having an amazing time enjoying the food from our patio when one of the employees brought us two glasses of wine. I guess they saw us having dinner from the camera and just decided to give us some complimentary wine! Another time, we were at the pool when they gave us complimentary fruits. Complimentary snacks and wine was also served during our one-night jacuzzi experience. And on our final day, our ferry to Crete did not leave until 5 pm, so we ordered salad for lunch at the hotel. Salad was excellent for a very good price, and they again gave us complimentary wine with it. And my final story that shows their customer-first mentality is this: my mother's birthday occurred during our stay here, and they allowed us to use the house phone to make an international call, and they did not charge us. I understand charging for a call like that is difficult, but most hotels would just not let you make the call. This place did.

We were probably one of the less affluent guests they had, as it seemed other guests were a bit older (I was 29), and we had the cheapest room, the room in the middle of the first floor. But the room was plenty big for us, and they treat us with excellent service just the same. We felt bad that we broke the candle holder (still-lit match inside the holder broke the glass), and a glass, but they forgave us instantly.

The view is, of course, to die for. Being on the first floor really gave the feel of an infinity pool, since we were not high enough to see the walkway beyond the pool. Walk to Fira was also an adventure (in a fun way). And on our day, Katerina took us around the hotel, taking photos for us, and it seemed like she was having more fun than we were!

I highly recommend this place for some excellent rest & relaxation, and I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chillseoulja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

My wife and I stayed at Anastasis apartments for 3 nights for our honeymoon. We reserved the honeymoon suite with a jacuzzi on the balcony!! It is true, the colors of the sunset are some that cannot be seen anywhere else in the world. The hotel itself is in immaculate condition and the service is beyond all expectations. We had breakfast delivered to our balcony every morning! The staff are always there to help, but you will never feel like they are in your way. Imerovigli is perfectly situated between Fira town and Oia, and from the amazing pool at Anastasis apartments you can see the entire island and both towns. The views are breathtaking and there are absolutely no buildings in 180 degrees to block the view. Anastasis apartments truly has the best location on the island.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BTB_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2010

As soon as we arrived we felt as if we where in a little paradise!!!!

The welcome was so warm and friendly! Our room was not ready yet (we arrived pretty early 10.00am), despina showed us the sundeck and served us a little breakfast, made with somuch love, great service.

The room was gorgeous and the view of course stunning!!

Being in this little hotel is heavenly! We never experienced something like that befor and we were overwelmed.
Down at the pool it is so nice and quiet that you can really relax.

I read a lot of recommendations here at tripadvisor before we booked and I can tell you.... every word is true and more!!!!

The service they offer is incredible and makes you feel great.
Therefor we did something we have never done before, we always said that there are so many places to go and see that it is a waist of time to go somewhere twice. But we already booked again! It was worth every penny!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dafjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
3.3 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.8 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasis Apartments

Property: Anastasis Apartments
Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#10 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Anastasis Apartments Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing