We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking trip & breathtaking hotel!”
Review of Alta Vista Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alta Vista Suites
Ranked #9 of 28 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one week and were not disappointed one bit. The views are amazing, the rooms are clean daily, the island itself is a wonder to be seen & special mention goes to George who can't do enough to help enjoy your stay from making sundowner cocktails, restaurant recommendations & bookings etc. We would not hesitate for a minute to return here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolineannevictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

My wife and I only spent 1 night at Alta Vista on our honeymoon, due to availability reasons. This hotel was wonderful and the service was amazing. George the hotel manager was extremely friendly, and welcoming. We could not have received a better service from him. To top it all off, the hotel is extremely quiet and relaxing. There are only 3 rooms in the hotel and each are relatively separated. I am really glad to have booked this hotel and would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Santorini. Let's just say it is well worth the price!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We had the privilege of staying 5 nights at the Fabulous Alta Vista Suites in Imerovigili. There are 3 beautiful Suites, all with a private terrace, and the most amazing infinity pool overlooking the Caldera - (champagne breakfasts with probably the best view in the World)! The Alta Vista Suites location is simply fantastic - picture perfect. Imerovigili, Firostefani and Fira are easily accessible along the Cliff Path where you will find a variety of amazing restaurants/tavernas.

George, Manager of Alta Vista, attended to our every wish and we couldn't fault a thing and thank him very much!

Missing it all already and cannot wait to return!

Robbie and Ali,
Ayr, Scotland

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ALIROBBIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This adorable place is situated on the mountainside with the best views. We had the room with a private balcony. The swimming pool is an infinity pool and makes for the best picture taking. We took one picture that was similar to the corona advertisements. Our feet with crazy donkey beer instead. One couple was sitting alongside the pool chatting with view in the background, and it almost made me tear up as to how beautiful and picture perfect they looked. George will cater to your every whim. The breakfast is soooooo good! and included.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We've stayed in Alta Vista for 3 nights in August and it was simply amazing. Alta Vista only has 3 rooms, which makes it quite a unique experience and you feel truly welcome. We stayed in the Honeymoon Love suite and the beautiful pictures on their site exactly match the actual suite. They are beautifully decorated, very stylish, simply stunning. The infinity pool is wonderful and the view... simply amazing! Alta Vista is situated in the best part of Santorini. High on the cliffs with the best view on the caldera and it's beautiful sunsets. We found Oia lovely but a bit too crowded, whereas Alta Vista is situatie just in between Firostefani and Imerovigli, which are both a short and beautiful Caldera-view-stroll away and have wonderful and not too crowded restaurants. George runs the place and helps you with everything you need in such a sweet manner. Breakfast is included and served right on your personal terrace. We were so sad to go!

We highly recommend Alta Vista Suites and would definitely come again, thanks for such a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leontine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We found this hotel to be very clean and staffed with very helpful, warm, and hospital personnel. George, the Manager and Eleftheria were amazing hosts. George had plenty of excellent restaurant recommendations and both took care of every one of our needs.

This is a new hotel and with only three rooms you will feel spoiled in this slice of paradise.

Breakfasts were included and were also excellent with plenty of choice each morning.

For other travellers I recommend allowing the hotel to book your shuttle from the airport to the hotel. The shuttle met us on-time and was clean and efficient. It won't be easy to find the hotel otherwise. I also recommend renting a scooter over a car to tour the island. It will be much easier to find parking wherever you go. The road conditions are generally good and driving conditions safe. The hotel arranged for the scooter to be delivered and picked up from the hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Captain_DaveMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

One word- wow

Place is magnificent. Service is superb. Breakfast served per order- on the balcony. Rooms were small but functional, beach bag, and fantastic pool.

Was challenging to find (so many small hotels with minimal clear signs) and the stairs coming to the entrance can be tricky but once you go through your private entrance gate, to a perfect Zen- you forget all the ills of the world, on the contrary- you come to appreciate the wonders of this great planet of ours.

Highly recommended.

We were sad to leave and if our trip was not fully planned/booked already, would have stayed longer....much longer.

Dont think twice...GO

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronandsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
1.2 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0 mi away
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
Dana Villas Hotel & Suites
#5 of 22 in Firostefani
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
Mill Houses Elegant Suites
#7 of 22 in Firostefani
820 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 51 in Imerovigli
358 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aroma Suites
Aroma Suites
#31 of 81 in Fira
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alta Vista Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alta Vista Suites

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range: £108 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alta Vista Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Alta Vista Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alta Vista Suites Santorini/Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing