We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santorini Princess
Nearby Hotels
US$731
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,027
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Csky Hotel(Imerovigli)
US$574
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aeolos Studios & Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$283
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Astra Suites(Imerovigli)
US$507
US$474
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pegasus Suites & Spa(Imerovigli)
US$554
US$441
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$388
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$742
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,147
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveller rating
829
101
17
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
829
101
17
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonspa hotelhotel shuttleheated poolstunning viewsfira and oiabeautiful hoteltreated like royaltyshuttle servicethe hotel offersrented a carspecial thanksminute drivewelcome drinkthe cliffthe entire islandwatching the sunset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
615 - 620 of 956 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2011

My wife and I were recommended The Princess by friends of ours who stayed there in 2009 and we are happy to say that it did not disappoint. The location with it's spectacular views, the nicest and professional staff we have come by in some time and a commitment to making sure you enjoy every aspect of your stay made SP a wonderful experience. Do not expect the room amenities to blow you away but they are very clean and spacious - just a bit Spartan and simple when compared to the rest of the property. Clearly we enjoyed our time here and would recommend it to anyone wanting relaxation, the friendliest staff around and views that cannot
possibly get old.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mlod33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

My husband and I stayed here at the end of our 10th anniversary celebration in parts of Italy and Greece. This is one of the most beautiful, relaxing and accommodating places. To begin, we were greeted by Achilleous (one of the owners) and were swept off our feet. He introduced us to Elena, our "go to" gal to show us around. This place is unbelievable and you never have to leave the resort. We decided to ventured out and Archilleous arranged for us to rent an ATV for a day - $40E; what a deal, gotta love it.
We went into town to shop, visited the black beaches and toured the island, which you can do in a day and I highly recommend it. We sampled the local restaurants and truly enjoyed the hospitality of the Greeks.
Back to the Princess, the food here was wonderful, the service superb and it was a great way to end our vacation. We spent our last day by the pool relaxing, Greek salad and some appetizers for lunch (so YUMMY) and a massage for Me. Just can't get any better than that.
Imagine sitting on your individual patio, glass of wine in hand, watching the beautiful sunset, breathtaking.
Often, you look at pictures on websites and get to your location and realize the pictures were old or not of the same place. NOT the case here, their pictures are the real deal and indicate the beauty; but you have to really see it to believe it. Would HIGHLY recommend this place if you want a peaceful, relaxing, "all about you" experience.

Room Tip: Call or email Achilleous or Alexandros
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sand088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

My husband and I stayed here in June 2009 for our honeymoon, and have been talking about going back since! This was the best hotel we have ever stayed at - amazing views, exceptional service, great food, just wonderful all around!!! We can't wait to return for an anniversary sometime in the future!!! :)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rxyarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Best hotel experience in the world wonderful place, you will not receive service like you do here on a 1st class flight, Achilleas&Alex have a wonderful team special mention to Igors for being the vest barman in the world AMAZING!!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrewdear90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Santorini Princess for our honeymoon and it was amazing. A big reason we chose the Santorini Princess was the reviews on tripadvisor and we are so happy we did.

Everything is amazing about this hotel. It's views, from every angle, are incredible. It looks over the caldera, seemingly in the center of it all. (It is nicely located, by the way. And as the island of Santorini isn't too huge you will find everything within a 10-20 min drive.) The pool was wonderful, the breakfast fantastic and our room was incredible. One thing I was unsure about when booking was the difference between the different room options. We ended up booking apartment 3 and it was great. In front of it was a small patio with table and chairs, looking out on the caldera, which was lovely. (From what we could tell every room had the same at a minimum - some with bigger balconies and such.) We arrived at night and were happy to order a late dinner from the hotel kitchen and eat it on our amazing little patio. Once you enter, there are really two rooms to enjoy. First, there was a sitting area, kitchen table, a couch against the wall - and roomy, not at all crowded. This leads into the bedroom, with a lovely bed and wall mounted tv. There was actually a second door, so if you'd like you could close off the bedroom from the other part of the apartment. The bathroom was not huge, but it was very nice with a lovely sauna tub. And suffice it say, everything was beautifully decorated, kept up and extremely clean.

They have a common room where you can go to get wireless internet. The thickness of the walls, I think, prevents them from offering it in every room - it just can't get through. But it worked perfectly in their common room. And the nice thing about thick walls - we didn't hear a peep from anyone outside. (Well maybe a few peeps our second night when Greece advanced to the next round in the World Cup - but that was ok :)

I thought the food was really great and they will serve you at any time. Overall it was the service that made this beautiful place so wonderful. They offer airport pickup and dropoff, will drive you to and pick you up from any place on the island for less than a taxi and are available 24/7 should you need anything. And I mean anything - they booked a boat trip for us, rented a four wheeler to us, booked our travel to Crete and offered to make a shipment home for us when we got a little excited and bought too many bottles at a local winery! (We highly recommend renting a four wheeler from them and taking it around the island for a day - it was one of the highlights of our trip. We were able to visit several beaches and a couple of wineries driving around at it was a blast.)

So that was a lot, but I can't more highly recommend the Santorini Princess. It was expensive, but amazingly less so than many other of the island hotels - it felt like a true luxurious paradise the entire time and created memories that will last a lifetime. My husband and I both talk longingly about going back. So that is my one warning - Greece and Santorini will do that to you - make you long to return!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renisenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews