We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and enjoyable stay”
Review of Santorini Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santorini Princess
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Relaxing and enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We stayed at the Santorini Princess on the 29th May - 1st June. We also had our wedding reception on the 29th May at the SP Hotel. I found on the whole the service to be fantastic. The hotel is fairly modern and in a great spot for watching the sunset and admiring the beautiful views. I loved the fact that it was secluded and away from the crowds and shops to allow for complete relaxation. We stayed in the Honeymoon suite which was lovely and very spacious. I had requested that we use the suite to get ready in on the day of our wedding, we had booked hair and makeup for 8 of us. This also allowed me to oversee preperations for the reception throughout the day. This was were my only disappointment lay, we got married at 5pm, and the reception was still not ready by 3.30pm. Tables were being pulled together, cutlery polished etc. This did add an element of stress to the day as I didn't feel I could get myself ready until we were able to finish decorating the table, add place names, favours etc. This was all last minute and as a result I had to leave my bridesmaid finishing the table whilst giving myself 5 minutes to pull my dress on. It did feel a bit rushed and I thought it may have been a little more organised. However, the rest of our stay was impeccable and overall I would reccomend.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skiathos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    731
    97
    17
    9
    0
See reviews for
116
539
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
117 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Everyone that works here is so helpful and friendly. The moment you check in, you're given a tour and meet the staff. We were then shown our room which had an amazing view of Oia and the caldera. We watched sunset our first night from the balcony and it was great. The room wasn't large but the views really made up for that. The welcome drinks were a nice touch.

I'm not 100% positive though, if I'd stay here again. Although the service was great (Igor is great in the restaurant and had some really helpful tips), some of the little things would have made the overall stay better given the price paid. For example, there was a cup in the bathroom that never got changed. It looked like it hadn't been changed since the previous guest because there were streaks of what looked like dried toothpaste inside. It was the same cup in that holder everyday. Also, the internet in the lounge was really poor. It felt like I was on a 56k modem. I used a 256k wifi access in another hotel during our trip and what a world of difference - there I could actually load pages with one click and quickly check in on family and flights.

Breakfast was ok, the selection never really changed except for a different pastry option. There weren't many of each option (i.e. 4 fried eggs in a tray), but once it got low they cooked a couple more. Dinner was really good though.

I really wanted to love the stay here, but those little things are just surprising for the amount paid. I will say, however, that the service from Coli (sorry for the spelling) and Igor were great. Also, the hotel is far from any stores (i.e. to buy water, etc) and other towns so I'd recommend getting a car. But, it's quiet and good to get away from the crowds. The view is also amazing.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYTravelingAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Top class service by each and every one of the staff at the hotel is the key the the success of the property.

When we walked in, we frankly expected more out of the hotel room and infrastructure. The 2 bedroom apartment has very small bedrooms and the toilets are very mall too. But the view from the hotel is magnificent and of course the detail of service quality is something I have not seen at any other hotel globally.

Highly recommended, for people who are not too fussed about small rooms/ toilets.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikhilSinghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
175 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We were really pleased with our stay at Santorini Princess. It was a beautiful hotel with an unbelievable sea view! The rooms were beautiful and the staff was incredible. They were really helpful no matter what we required, be it booking a volcano tour or arranging transportation for us. We loved the hotel and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umina Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Spent 6 nights on our 5th visit to the SP. As wonderful as the previous four. Renovations have been done since last year, and lifts the hotel up a notch. Achilleas and Alexandros were as helpful and professional as usual. The staff, including Nadia and Igor are extremely customer orientated. Thankyou.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunset079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We stayed at Santorini Princess for two nights, and we truely enjoyed the spectacular view, beautiful heated pool, and excellent service. The location is very exclusive which also means it is best to rent a car to see the island. You can rent the car at reception and it is very affordable. The hotel is only about 10 minutes to Oia where you can enjoy a day out. Fira is a 35 minute walk or a just a short taxi ride away. We took the bus back from Fira and it only cost 75p. You just have to make sure you tell the driver to drop you off at Iris (the restaurant outside of the hotel).

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaymaddness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

enjoyed the location and the view. fantastic service and friendly staff.... we had a quick 2 days only - after bodrum and before istanbul and it was really relaxing and romantic...

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian73Torrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.1 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 50 in Imerovigli
267 reviews
0.8 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 50 in Imerovigli
643 reviews
1.1 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#10 of 56 in Oia
914 reviews
2.8 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
5.9 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Princess

Property: Santorini Princess
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#3 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#3 Best Value Hotel in Imerovigli
#5 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#12 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Santorini Princess 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Imerovigli, the most beautiful village of Santorini, you will find Santorini Princess Luxury Spa Hotel. It is situated on the enchanting and world famous caldera, 300m above the sea, having the most fascinating and unique view of the volcano and the little islands of the Aegean Sea, and of course the breathtaking sunset. The hotel is a true ornament for the region as it combines harmoniously the traditional characteristics of Santorini with discreet luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Santorini Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Princess Imerovigli
Santorini Princess Hotel Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing