We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our wedding”
Review of Santorini Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santorini Princess
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
1 review
“Our wedding”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We had our wedding at Santorini Princess hotel and I must say it was incredible! Everything went well from our arrival at the hotel to our departure. Achilleas and Alex and the whole team were very friendly and did everything to satisfy our demands and our guests demands. Achilleas was my wedding planner and even if I haven`t met him before the wedding he was very prompt in answering my emails and answering all my questions (I had a lot!). They made our day a very special one and we thank them very much for that.
I recommend this hotel for weddings. The vue is breathtaking and our room (we did not have the honeymoon suite) was private and had the most amazing vue (room 25). We had the most beautiful wedding photos that one can have and the photographer was very good.
The service in the restaurant is great and the food is good.
Taxis are not very easy to find but we used all the time the hotel shuttles, they were extremely accommodating. They even sent their shuttle to pick us up from the town one evening.
The hotel has a quiet location, it`s great for a relaxing vacation. It`s 10 min away from Oia - a beautiful place to watch amazing sunsets.
Upon our return when we arrived at the airport my husband realized he forgot his phone in the shuttle and we called the hotel and Achilleas drove to the airport to bring the phone, we appreciated their help!
We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel and for sure we will go back for one of our anniversaries.

Thank you Santorini Princess!
Livia and Ian

Room Tip: room 25 is very private and quiet with amazing vues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clara12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    751
    97
    17
    9
    0
See reviews for
121
553
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Sitting on your balcony/porch with a glass of the house champagne and looking over the caldera is pretty much perfect. The rooms are lovely, as is the rest of the hotel. The staff is constantly cleaning and polishing and attentive to every need--it feels very luxurious here. The view from the pool is spectacular. You are out of the hustle and bustle of Imerovigli (not to mention Fira and Oia!) and it is relaxing and quiet. Also recommend going next door to Taverna Irene for a leisurely Greek lunch. Anywhere at this hotel--the pool, the room, the restaurant--is one of the most perfect places to watch the sun set.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank multicoastal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed at the Santorini Princess for 4 days mid-September and it was fantastic! The staff was wonderful, starting with the owners and including all of the service staff. Great location on the side of the caldeira with amazing sunsets. Rooms were very nice(bathrooms were a bit challenging for due to sloping ceilings over tub making creative showering a must). Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jak327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2011

I was about to rate this Hotel with 4 stars because of the very slow internet connection and kind of small rooms but after visiting their page and looked at the photos again, I finally decided to give it 5 stars. As I said, there were a few mishabs but after all it was an almost perfect stay.

We spend 4 days in Santorini in September, before visiting Crete and we loved the island. The hotel offers spectacular views and the owners really pay attention to every detail (except their broadband connection). There is a bus station near the hotel but we decided to rent a car on our second day. Don't know if I'm coming back to Santorini, but if I do, the Princess will be my first choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carylisdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

From landing in Santorini, to our departure, the Owners & all staff couldn't have been more charming or helpful. The Santorini Princess is in the most wonderful location....views....sunsets...& peaceful. Delicious food & wines. Great buffet breakfasts! Many different levels for sunbathing. Rooms are on the small size, but the hotel supplies everything you could need. Good bathrooms. We used their driver on several occasions to see other parts of the island & to take us to various restaurants. Wonderful Spa! Good walks in both directions. Really don't want to write this revue, as don't want too many people to know about this GEM!!! Excellent on every level!

Room Tip: NO!! They are all wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpookLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, north yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Definitely lived up to all our expectations!
Fabulous accommodation, with breath taking views from all rooms each with it's own private balcony!
Breakfast and evening dinner times were made extra special by wonderful staff who really went out of their way to make us feel at home.
Infact the staff team were all excellent in organising car hire, trips and giving information.
We would like to thank Mr Alex and Mr Achilles for giving us such a wonderful time. Thoroughly Reccomended.

Room Tip: Room 20 was the best position
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank discolaws1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We've spent 1 week, celebrating our Honeymoon. I don't even know where to start - the place is perfect. The location is amazing - astonishing view, nice cool breeze. If you traveling by public transport there is a bus station near by.
The staff is so friendly you want to take them home with you. Rooms are really nice - classic greek and with great view.
And the food. If so far you were not convinced - just come for lunch. Or dinner. The food is like a Michelin star restaurant - every meal is a state of the art. Even the "simple" breakfast is amazing.
Spa is really good - just make sure you book in advance.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.1 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#16 of 50 in Imerovigli
285 reviews
1.1 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
2.7 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#13 of 56 in Oia
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.8 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 50 in Imerovigli
660 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Princess

Property: Santorini Princess
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#2 Best Value Hotel in Imerovigli
#3 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#5 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#12 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Santorini Princess 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Imerovigli, the most beautiful village of Santorini, you will find Santorini Princess Luxury Spa Hotel. It is situated on the enchanting and world famous caldera, 300m above the sea, having the most fascinating and unique view of the volcano and the little islands of the Aegean Sea, and of course the breathtaking sunset. The hotel is a true ornament for the region as it combines harmoniously the traditional characteristics of Santorini with discreet luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Santorini Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Princess Imerovigli
Santorini Princess Hotel Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing