We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury Hotel, fab location, great people”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Santorini Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Santorini Princess
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Luxury Hotel, fab location, great people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

My partner and I spent 2 weeks at the Santorini Princess. We arrived late at night so we didnt appreciate the magnificent view until we woke the next morning to find that we were overlooking the bay, with mountains at the side and the most magnificent sunshine.
Fabulous room with air con which we needed, very hot !
If you are thinking of staying here, hire a car from the hire centre in Imerovigli (10 minutes walk away). Its worth it to see all the island.
We walked over the mountain to Oia, about 2 -3 hours away, fantastic walk, stunning views and great food in Oia.
Food at the Hotel was magnificent, varied and filling with a great choice. Breakfast was fab, but we only had this on a couple of occasions. Staff were excellent , good tips on travel and where to go, they even arranged transport for us.
Would I go here again, absolutely.!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic, but make sure you have air con. Take advantage of hiring a car, not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    703
    94
    17
    9
    0
See reviews for
114
518
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

My husband and I just returned from an incredible visit to Greece. Part of our trip included several days at Santorini Palace. The resort is quite possibly one of the most beautiful in the entire world. The location in Imerovigli is perfectly situated on the island, with a 10 minute drive to Oia or the beach areas. The views are stunning. We were treated to 5 star service throughout our entire stay, from the lovely champagne delivered to our room upon our arrival to the incredible dinner we enjoyed in the restaurant to the late night checkout and gifts we received. Service was impeccable, the accommodations were luxurious and the overall experience was unmatched. Thank you for a wonderful experience that we will remember forever! We can't wait to return

Room Tip: I can't imagine there being a bad room here....it's a dream world
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

We just got back from a beautiful short holiday at the Santorini princess. The staff here really are lovely and caring and that is a huge part of what makes a hotel brilliant. The view from our balcony was breathtaking and I miss it already. It was very quiet where we were but I much preferred that to the crowds in Oia. I thought the location was great. You will need a taxi to Oia & fira (we were told about a 40 minute walk) but the hotels taxi was friendly and reliable - a great service. The breakfast was delicious in a tranquil and friendly environment, the pool area was great with plenty of brilliant spots for sun bathing/relaxing under the straw unbrellas. The rooms were sweet however the bathrooms really do need updating, the lighting was so dim we could barely see. Our only other niggle was the sheets and towels were a tiny bit like sandpaper to the skin which was a shame. Having said this we would definately return and would recommend the hotel to anyone. The staff are incredibly helpful when it comes to helping with bookings and taxis an taking care of you in general.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myveryhumbleopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

Just left Santorini Princess Villas and felt compelled to review this Hotel although I have come to Santorini many times over the last few decades. The most impressive aspect of this hotel, besides the natural mesmerizing beauty of the Santorinian Caldera View is the staff. Mr. Alexandros I cannot thank you enough for all your help, advice and hospitality.

This hotel is decorated in the traditional Grecian style and each room is different. Rooms are cozy and beds very comfortable...combined with the serenity of the location, the cool Santorinian nights....you will sleep like a babe....
The location is a little out of the way from the hustle of the city but very close to everything and right between Fira and Oia.
Nice balconies, some a little snug but very beautiful. Average size fresh water pool, cute spa area, but reserve early!
I would have to say that the breakfast room was stunning but the actual breakfast offering ok....would have been happy with a good continental and tons of seasonal fruits....but the staff seems like the would go to the length of the earth to get anything you wanted!

Our experience at the hotel was wondeful! I would definitely recommend it. It is not one of those grand overly ostentatious hotels, it is Santorini, friendly, pure, uncomplicated with a natural beauty that will leave you breathless.


Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie5511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

We got married at the Santorini Princess and stayed in the honeymoon suite for 3 nights afterwards. The setting was absolutely breathtaking with an unbelievable view, without the crowds you get in Oia. The wedding itself was amazing, with everyone at the Princess offering fantastic service. They treated us so well over the following few days as well - the honeymoon suite, with its own jacuzzi overlooking the caldera was a real treat, the hotel is in a lovely position with paths to Fira (about a 40 minute walk) away from the road, and Oia (we were told about a 2 hour walk but decided on relaxation by the pool instead!). We'd love to return one day and would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

We recently had our wedding and mini honeymoon at the Santorini Princess and I have nothing but praise for this hotel. I have never experienced service like it before, we were treated like royalty! The room (honeymoon suite) was amazing, particular highlights being the indoor and outdoor jacuzzis! The pool area was a perfect place to relax and the views were breathtaking.

Personally I thought the food was stunning. At breakfast there was a wide range to choose from (fruit, yoghurt, toast, cooked breakfast, crepes, waffles etc) We had two evening meals at the hotel and both were delicious. Definitely the best chocolate souflé I've ever eaten, so good I had it twice! We we on the island for 10 days and the dinners we had at the hotel were amongst the best we had during our time in Santorini.

The staff were so attentive, on our final day several of them came to say goodbye to us before they finished their shifts and we we even given a bag of goodies to take back to Englnd with us.

Overall I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and have no reservation in giving it 5 stars.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

ATTENTION

To every single person in the world who can read english:
Santorini Priincess along with all of its staff is a hotel and destination that MUST be experienced.

We stayed for 5 wonderful nights in what is best described as paradise with 5 star service.
From the moment you arrive you are treated like a VIP.
Following the guided tour of the resort came a delicious welcome drink on our balcony to settle us in. The apartment was meticulously cleaned every day by magical elves that you never even saw! they were quick and super efficient.
The rooms were exactly what we had hoped for - Mediterranean cave style luxury with a touch of french provincial. If youre looking for Wide drop LCD screens and state of the art sound systems - go to Hong Kong.
The View from anywhere at the Santorini Princess is breathtaking - no picture or words can describe or capture this truthfully - this is what screensavers are made from.

The breakfast experience is second to none. The buffet was full of variety and catered for all tastes. Featuring the famous sweet Santorini cherry tomatoes....and dont ever think your coffee cup would be empty in that breakfast restaurant.

Food aside, sitting at breakfast on top of that volcano with a panoramic view of sapphire blue waters as far as the eye can see and surrounded by crisp white linen makes you feel as though you are dining in the clouds.

It was hard to pull ourselves away from the swimming pool area because the beaches pale by comparison and didn't have staff at you beck and call. It was as if the staff are mind readers, knowing what you needed before even thought of it.

As for the location, you have to stay that high up if you want those views but the hotel offers a very affordable and friendly English speaking chauffeur service.

We would like to commend the Management Achilleas and Alexandros for their hospitality and professionalism. We will definitely be back and recommenced this hotel to anyone who wants THE Santorini experience.

P.s Special mention to Konstantions, what a gem. We hope to see you next year! - TSAK BAM!

Stavros, Fay, Effy & Patti Axiotis

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patti-Axiotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.1 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.8 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.9 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#12 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Princess

Property: Santorini Princess
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#3 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#4 Best Value Hotel in Imerovigli
#5 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#12 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Santorini Princess 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Imerovigli, the most beautiful village of Santorini, you will find Santorini Princess Luxury Spa Hotel. It is situated on the enchanting and world famous caldera, 300m above the sea, having the most fascinating and unique view of the volcano and the little islands of the Aegean Sea, and of course the breathtaking sunset. The hotel is a true ornament for the region as it combines harmoniously the traditional characteristics of Santorini with discreet luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santorini Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Princess Imerovigli
Santorini Princess Hotel Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing