We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveller rating
925
104
17
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
925
104
17
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our honeymoon spa hotel hotel shuttle heated pool stunning views fira and oia every staff member beautiful hotel treated like royalty shuttle service special thanks rented a car the entire staff highly recommend this hotel the cliff welcome drink out of this world
Filter
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I echo the last few reviews....I couldn't have said it better.... except I did use the spa and Maria was amazing!

Everything was perfect from the warm reception we received (together with welcome drink) to the fond farewell and leaving gift. The bedroom was clean and bright with a recently refurbished bathroom and fresh towels daily... the nice fluffy ones! All of the rooms have a balcony with the most amazing view, great to kick back, have a glass of something whilst watching the sun set.

I would recommend this time of year, the weather is beginning to warm up, the spring flowers are out and there are fewer tourists. The walks to Oia and Fira are excellent.... make sure you pack decent shoes, we saw people in flip flops but the Oia stretch is quite rough in places.

All in all it is an excellent hotel, made even better by the attentiveness of the staff. A real find!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.... we preferred one above ground floor
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emcg1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The Santorini Princess is the best, best, best. 5+ for the view. It is spectacular. Great any time of the day and outstanding at sunset. Places in Fira and Oia don't have as great a view (and they have lots more people).
5+ for the service. These people do everything to make your stay memorable and enjoyable. Alex (Alexandros) and Achilleas are brothers who own the place and put their heart and sole into it. Nadia greets you for breakfast with a warm good morning (kalimera). Mr. George will arrange to drive you anywhere on the island. Most special is Tina who's friendly personality makes you almost feel like part of the family. I can't say enough good things about the staff.
5+ for facility. Modern great rooms with spectacular views. We had both a balcony and terrace. The restaurant for breakfast and dinner is great, and they have room service all day long. View from the restaurant is (what did I say) spectacular especially at sunset. You can see the sea out of both sides of the restaurant. At breakfast try the chocolate cream waffles.
There are lots of stairs, but that's Santorini. The location of the Santorini Princess is such that you can walk to Fira one day, and walk to Oia another, and relax at the pool everyday. We didn't try the spa. The cruise ships coming into port look like little toys in a large bath tub. Stay three to five days - you will love it!

Room Tip: Don't bother asking for a room with a view. They all have great views.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RobReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

There is no better way to start your vacation than to fly into Santorini and have a direct transfer to the Santorini Princess. The door opens, your bags are whisked away and replaced with a glass of champagne and you are surrounded by white marble, blue pool, cool and tasteful rooms, and one of the world's most spectacular views. You cannot help but drop all your cares and instantly relax into the heavenly peace and beauty of the hotel, which is perched on the edge of the Mediterranean. There are no other hotels to be seen, no motor traffic, nothing but the hot sun, cool breeze and a phenomenal staff.

Every morning starts with a great breakfast in the open air white linen restaurant with that spectacular view. Many of our evenings ended in the restaurant, too, because the food was excellent and the view unsurpassed.

The resort is so beautiful and there are a dozen areas with two loungers or chairs to give you privacy and your own personal space. We literally did not leave the resort for the first 2.5 days. Santorini Princess is a magical place and we would like to thank again the owner, Achilles, and the whole staff for such a wonderful time. George and Kostas and Nadia and Maria, Alexandria, Igor, David--thank you for making our vacation so special for us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DrPepper09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

My mother and I stayed at this hotel from April 19-April 24. This hotel is perfectly located. The view is breathtaking with the most amazing sunsets we have ever seen in our lives...from the other side of the hotel, you are able to see the sunrises as well! Very secluded location, on the caldera looking over the sea. Grounds are immaculate with someone always walking around and cleaning.

From the moment we arrived, we were handed two bubbly cocktails and our bags were whisked away as we were given a tour of the facilities. Our first room had one queen bed and after telling them that we don't sleep well together, they immediately moved us to a room with a queen and twin which accommodated us perfectly. George and Alex were the most friendly and accommodating people we had met throughout our entire trip in Greece. Achilleas (Alex's brother) was exceptional as well. The two brothers own the property. They, as well as some others, including (Costas, Nadia, Igor, and even the girls in the spa) went above and beyond to make our trip memorable. We came home one evening at dusk -- scared to park the stick shift car next to the wall of the cliff, when George came out and parked it for us.

We even abandoned ship the second to the last day (what were we thinking?!) to stay with friends at another hotel (where we were going to stay, until we found out the other hotel was going to charge us double for sharing their room)...so we ended up coming back to the Princess that evening. We were greeted with extra open arms and we were even upgraded to a two bedroom two bathroom suite! My mom was hungry around midnight after the restaurant had already closed...and Costas went to the kitchen and personally made her a grilled sandwich, salad, and even brought us ice cream.

Our last night we decided to make use of their charming spa. We had facials and used their jacuzzi. We had such a great time learning Greek with Alex and Mariva as we were having our treatments done...we were laughing so hard we almost wet ourselves (no joke!). Although the weather was a bit too chilly for swimming in the pool, just sitting next to it wrapped in blankets with the view was absolutely gorgeous.

The buffet breakfast was fabulous as well -- especially their Greek yogurt and made-to-order omelets. We ate dinner there on our last night and even that was delicious. This place made us feel like we were the only guests they had. It was so hard to come home and get back into the daily grind! We will miss Santorini Princess and everyone there that has made our trip a memorable one. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MountainFever_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

There are not many words that can accurately describe this hotel. The service and staff were welcoming and their demeanor was well beyond reproach. Being a newlywed honeymooner, my wife and I were leery coming 1/2 way across the world; however, when George and Alex welcomed us in with open arms we both knew we had chosen the absolute perfect place for us to spend our honeymoon. The ease to which they made us feel stretched through the entire staff from Igor, to Nasia.
I've never written a review before but would be remiss if I didn't say something about the quality, the service, the niceness, the everything this place has done to make you feel welcome, relaxed, and truly on vacation/holiday.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank N8nLindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews