We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Santorini Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Santorini Princess
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed here in late September, and this place was just perfect. The staff were just so friendly and helpful (Igor in particular), the whole site was spotless, constantly being cleaned, and the views were postcard quality. Serene, idyllic, just superb. There are many reviews suggesting that Oia has the best sunsets, well we did both Imerovigli and Oia sunsets, and personally we rate Imerovigli's better. The breakfasts were also fantastic. Thanks to all the staff at Santorini Princess for making our stay so enjoyable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank JohnEv69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (945)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

417 - 423 of 945 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

It is different from your typital 5 star hotels, feel like living in the cave, stone age era, the bedrooms are a little dark, but of course, it is in the cave. Our living room facing the ocean, every night we will have a glass of wine and chatting with friends on the balcony and looking at the sunset. Santorini is simplely one of most beautiful place in the world.
Breakfast is simple but good quality food.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Xiaolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My wife and I stayed for a week and we had a wonderful time. The view from all parts of the Hotel including the balcony of our room was stunning. We have rarely encountered a team of people who are so helpful and accommodating of all requests. I have seen some reviews that criticise the location however as far as we were concerned that was one of the chief benefits. It is very quiet area making for a peaceful holiday but access to the nearest towns is very easy by bus and the hotel operates an excellent shuttle service using its own cars. There are a couple of tavernas within a few minutes walk the nearest is a handy place for a simple lunch and a beer at lunchtime (Iris) although we did not eat there in the evening so cannot comment on its quality. Taverna Tasos is a 10 minute walk up the path to Imerovigli and is a simple but excellent place to have a meal (see review).
Our room was slightly smaller than we expected but in every other respect was excellent.
A couple of minor criticisms. Although there are plenty of nice outdoor seating areas in and around the hotel the pool area is relatively small. Drinks service is good but the hotel does not have a bar area where you can be seated either during the day or in the evening. Drinks particularly wine and cocktails were relatively expensive and maybe slightly lower price points would encourage more people to eat and drink at the hotel but it has to be said that Santorini is generally expensive for food and drink and probably the hotel fits into this pattern
An excellent and generous breakfast is served in the restaurant which has a lovely view of the caldera
Overall our stay was very good and I cannot praise the staff highly enough for their service. You are made to feel extremely welcome and an important guest

Room Tip: Prefer to be in one of the elevated rooms for the view and away from general walking areas and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stephengk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed here in one of the larger rooms or 5 nights at the end of Septemer 2013.....Can't rate highly enough. Accommodation was clean and big (we had no problems with beds/sheets) and cleaned well daily. Having to use the bin for toilet paper was really no issue and the whole of ths island has to do it, its not just something the Pricess does as i I think some reviewews wrongly suggested. The service was so good it made you feel the ratio was 1:1, nothing was too much trouble and they were really friendly and chatty. The breakfast was fantastic and we tried lunch and dinner at the restaurant and always good. We had cocktails served by the pool and always were given nibbles to go with them. Never had a problem getting a sun lounger and the box of books by the side of the pool to help yourself to was a bonus for me. The shuttle bus was always available for us to go in and out of Fira and we did hire a car for the day and pottered around but not that much to do elsewhere and were glad to get back to the serenity of the Princess......

We will definitely be back and in fact may bring our kids one day for a family vacation and perhaps try their new private 3 story villas with own pool at a different location...

Well done to the owners and the management for such a lovely property.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 3 and perhaps next time would like one of the higher ones just to be out of the wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SB2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I thought the pictures for this place were photoshopped. To my (happy) surprise, the place looks even better in person! This is the perfect honeymoon destination. The owners and staff are magnificent (Mr George, you rock!), the service is 5 stars, and did I mention the breathtaking view??? You will not regret this place. I can't wait to go back...

Room Tip: Every room has a picture perfect view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed at the Santorini Princess in October and it was absolutely breath taking. The views were amazing and the staff couldn't do enough for you including welcome and leaving drinks and a free goody bag on departure. The only down side was the pool was smaller than expected but hopefully we can upgrade to a jacuzzi in our room next time. I would highly recommend this hotel as one of the most beautiful views of the caldera and the best service.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hfc28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed here for our time in Santorini in April. We just loved everything about this place. The location, while not in Oia, was wonderful - we got amazing sunsets - just as good as you'd get in Oia - probably better as there aren't the crowds to see through or over!
Our room by the pool was so good, cool and quiet, but also warm enough as the weather wasn't that warm during our stay. The bathroom was tiny, but perfectly formed. :-).
We loved the dining here at the resort too - the food choices and service were really good and the staff were so friendly. While we stayed in the early spring season, the place was not too busy, but there was a good vibe. I enjoyed a relaxing massage in the spa - the girls do a great job at this.
Although the weather was still early spring, the pool was just ok on a sunny day, and although they advertise it as heated, it wasn't overly warm (but I am a chicken when it comes to cold water). There were enough loungers and seating around the pool and drinks service to be enjoyed.
From the hotel it is a 5km walk to Oia - definitely a good trek but so beautiful to walk around the caldera. It was an easy wander through to Imerovigli, and we did make it on foot to Fira as well. There is a bus service that runs either way and will drop you back outside the hotel driveway.
We rented a car through the hotel, which was great as they deliver the car to the hotel and pick it up when you are done.
Definitely recommended!

Room Tip: All rooms have views. I don't know if there is a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolynHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.8 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 51 in Imerovigli
600 reviews
2.9 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
3.7 mi away
Lilium Villas
Lilium Villas
#7 of 81 in Fira
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
1.1 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
1.1 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#18 of 51 in Imerovigli
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Princess

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#2 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#5 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#12 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £189 - £474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Santorini Princess 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Imerovigli, the most beautiful village of Santorini, you will find Santorini Princess Luxury Spa Hotel. It is situated on the enchanting and world famous caldera, 300m above the sea, having the most fascinating and unique view of the volcano and the little islands of the Aegean Sea, and of course the breathtaking sunset. The hotel is a true ornament for the region as it combines harmoniously the traditional characteristics of Santorini with discreet luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Santorini Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Princess Imerovigli
Santorini Princess Hotel Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing