We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peace...”
Review of Santorini Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santorini Princess
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

easily one of the most beautiful places i've ever seen or been... no matter what's happening around you, go to santorini princess and you'll forget your worries... the food, the atmosphere, the view... best part of santorini...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crazyinmilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (913)
There are newer reviews for Santorini Princess
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 340 of 913 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had the best vacation of our lives here. We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary without the kids. Very romantic ideal setting. Attention to detail, superb service and the most beautiful, serene, ethereal atmosphere you will find on the island. Here are some quick bullet points to guide your decision to stay here:

*A driver with a comfy mini van is available to drop you off or pick up anywhere on the island at a nominal cost (less than a taxi and more convenient).

*The staff can't be friendlier or more attentive-always there to help

*The buffet breakfast and overall menu and food at the restaurant is delicious

*The location is quiet, away from the crowds of Oia and Fira but close enough to hike or cab it without feeling too far away.

*The rooms are spacious with marble floors and styled in traditional Greek decor and architecture

*Room service is very quick

I can go on and on. We will be back-perhaps for our next anniversary.

Loved every single thing about this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NYCBensonhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Rooms were beautiful. Staff and food were great. View can't be beat. Quiet side of town so you can really relax and walk to town if you want to go out. Didn't feel crowded even in the high season.
A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank stephanienyc2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I recently went here for our Honeymoon. We absolutely loved our stay. The hotel was beautiful, location was breathtaking, and the people working at the resort were so friendly. Their service was by far the best we have ever experienced. I would recommend staying at this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: All the rooms are private villas so you really can't go wrong in my opinion. If you want a less...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Have nothing but praise for Santorini Princess. Excellent food (the best food on the island - thank you Chef) excellent service, beautiful rooms and facilities. Staff could not do enough to make sure all our needs were met.
Our trip was unforgettable. Thank you Alexandros, Achillies, Yannis, Mandalin, Michael and George. Would definitely come back again.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank SSSKounnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Built into the cliffs of Caldera, the Santorini Princess & Spa is a complex piece of architecture with sets of steps connecting the three main levels and smaller sets of steps arranged to access the hotels 19 rooms despite the fact that we were staying in Room 22! Guests with mobility issues would not find getting around the hotel easy, and I did not come across any way that a wheelchair could access the various levels. This would also present a problem for pushchairs etc. The pool is of a modest size. Fine for cooling down, but not large enough for serious swimmers. There are not many sunbeds available around the pool itself, but there are others on different levels not too far away. All sunbeds are attended regularly by the Santorini's excellent staff, so you are never short of a drink or food. Ice is provided on demand to keep your drinks cold. A complimentary sweet treat or cold drink that arrived during the afternoon was a pleasant surprise, as were the ice cold towels provided by the Spa Staff. Prices are reasonable for a hotel, and the food and drink quality very good..The 12 euro pizza provides more than enough food for two. Food and drink are served anywhere, anytime (the kitchen does close at 11pm, but snacks and drinks are available after that if required). The restaurant is situated on the upper levels and has great views of the bay from the front tables. Our personal view was that the restaurant lacked a little atmosphere, and that some music would have helped with that. Staff however, were attentive, very friendly and courteous. They provided a very personal level of service that was reflected in all areas of the hotel. Most of the rooms have decent views of the bay, but the ones at opposite end of the building from reception have the best sunset views. We were in Room 22 which had stunning views of the famous Santorini sunset. The room was clean and functional rather than luxurious, the double glazing kept the room cool and the aircon worked well (although could be a little noisy at times, but not noisy enough to cause any problems). We had a 2 x bedroom room which had a TV in each bedroom, but none in the living area, which I found a little strange. English language channels are restricted to BBC World News. The living area did not have a "sofa", rather 2 x individual contemporary design chairs which were not ideal for relaxing on if you wished to get out of the heat for a while. All things considered, we were delighted with the room, which had a spacious shaded terrace and full size table and chairs. The Spa is a small and intimate affair, looked after by two very helpful staff. If you are used to resort hotel Spa's you will find this facility very small and not equipped with the usual relaxation area etc, but the quality of the treatments is ok. It is unlikely that you would spend any more time in there than the duration of your treatment. The taxi service provided by the hotel is first class with drivers ready to take you anywhere on the island for a reasonable charge. Imerovigli, Fira and Oia being the most popular destinations. The airport is about 20 mins away depending on the time of day. I would not recommend this hotel for younger children, or those with mobility issues, but if you are looking for great views, great service and great value - you will enjoy the Santorini Princess & Spa. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, and would certainly return for another visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with good sunset views
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Discount D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is phenomenal. My sister, mother, and I stayed from June 22-24 and our vacation was absolutely wonderful thanks to Santorini Princess. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful and the rooms are wonderful, we had a balcony overlooking the caldera and stairs leading up to a loft bed, and it was all white marble. Since we were three people, they put an extra bed in the room and it was very comfortable. It didn't take long to get to the hotel from the airport, about 10 minutes. Breakfast at the hotel was absolutely DELICIOUS, and the view from the breakfast area was gorgeous. Thank you to Irini, Yannis, Nadia and Kostas for the lovely food and service during breakfast and dinner during our stay, all of you were unbelievably kind and went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable during our stay. The chocolate souffle during dinner was absolutely delicious, as was all the food we were served. The sunset can be seen from the hotel and can be watched while eating dinner peacefully. The pool area is beautiful and peaceful, there isn't much commotion at this hotel, which is nice if you're looking for something peaceful and relaxing while enjoying the view. The receptionists Alex and Achilles were absolutely phenomenal individuals and were so generous and kind to us, they made our stay absolutely wonderful, as did the rest of the staff. Upon arrival at the hotel after our daily outings and activities they would be there to greet us and update us for confirmations and tour bookings. It was a nice personal touch. Upon arrival at 6 am to the hotel on our first day, they obviously did not have our room ready but Achilles came out personally, and greeted us and kindly offered us a place to sit and coffee/tea to drink while enjoying the view outside. Our room was ready much sooner than we expected, which was absolutely great. Waiting for the room didn't even seem like we were waiting, since the view was so beautiful and breakfast was so delicious and the staff was so kind. The wifi was a bit spotty sometimes but it wasn't a large inconvenience. It worked better outside the rooms. Also a special thanks to the very funny and kind driver, David. He was very accommodating and picked us up if we needed to get back to the hotel quickly. Also, I was very interested in renting an ATV to drive and reception arranged that for me within five minutes. The next day when my ATV arrived, I received a call and I went down to the reception area to learn how to use it. I have stayed in many luxurious hotels throughout my travels and this is perhaps the BEST hotel I have stayed in. Not only the view and the luxury of the hotel, but the accommodations and kindness and personal touch that the staff provided is what really makes this hotel absolutely exceptional. I definitely will be coming back to Santorini, and I will most definitely stay at this hotel again. Absolutely wonderful vacation for me, my sister and mother.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.1 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
2.8 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
2.7 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#14 of 56 in Oia
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
3.8 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Princess

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#3 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#7 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#12 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £163 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Santorini Princess 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Imerovigli, the most beautiful village of Santorini, you will find Santorini Princess Luxury Spa Hotel. It is situated on the enchanting and world famous caldera, 300m above the sea, having the most fascinating and unique view of the volcano and the little islands of the Aegean Sea, and of course the breathtaking sunset. The hotel is a true ornament for the region as it combines harmoniously the traditional characteristics of Santorini with discreet luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Santorini Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Princess Imerovigli
Santorini Princess Hotel Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing