We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriage made in heaven”
Review of Santorini Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Santorini Princess
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2009

My fiancee who is now my wife as you may have guessed spent a lovely week here. We were married on the terrace with the stunning view behind us. Our wedding reception followed, the food, wine and the service were second to none. The managers and staff could not do enough for us from the moment we arrived and throughout the week.
We are hoping to go back as soon as possible!
WARNING, coming back to reality is very difficult, only go if you can handle the withdrawal of returning home.
Tom and Allison

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flavour1gb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

668 - 674 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2009

From the moment we arrived the hotel couldnt have done enough for us. Their service is impecible in every aspect. The staff are lovely, willing, helpful and they really want to make it a special stay for their guests.

The view is SENSATIONAL!!!! It is breath-taking and you pinch yourself to believe it's real. You can see the famous sunsets directly from your balcony which is cosy, private and stunning.

The rooms are spacious, clean and well-designed - some of the nicest we've stayed in.

The pool is a huge positive especially since santorini doesn't have the best beaches. The water is a nice temperature, the chairs are very comfortable and the view is breath-taking. There is constant service with an extensive, very tasty and reasonably priced menu. This is the same menu as the restaurant. The restaurant again has the great views and is very cosy and modern. The food is of a very high standard and very affordable - you cant get much better in town.

The breakfast is good but not amazing for 15 euro. It has most things - cereal, toast, some hot dishes - but was slightly lacking for us.

We will 100% be back and couldn't recommend it enough. It is definitely great value for money and is in a good location - 5 mins from Fira and 10 mins from Oia.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug_australia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Spent 4 nights here from 8/7-8/11/09. Glad we decided to stay here for our honeymoon. Alex & Achilleas, and their entire staff, definitely made us feel welcome and responded to every request we made in a prompt and friendly manner
Pros: the rooms, the views (fantastic!), the pool, the food at the restaurant (better than most restaurants)
Cons:
-there was 1 family from France with their 2 toddlers.It didn't make for a relaxing time at the pool with those 2 running around and whining.
-For those driving in Santorini, please be aware of the driveway leading up the hotel... it is right along the cliff and, for a portion of it, there is no guard-rail protecting you. Not for the faint of heart ;)

Overall, a GREAT experience and well worth it for our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank na9101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

This is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. The hotel itself is terrific and the views spectacular, but the service and attention to detail truly make staying at the Santorini Princess great. The staff is fantastic and take care of your every need. The My husband and I went with two friends and had an all around great time. I would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
Thank lulu625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

My wife and I stayed at the SP in early July -
Although I was feeling somewhat guilty having booked an expensive hotel - I quickly found that it was worth every dollar (or euro)!
We arrived at 630 AM from Athens, with Aegean Airways and were picked up at the airport by a friendly driver. He took us directly to the hotel where we were greeted by the day manager. Although it was VERY early in the morning and check in time was many hours away - he made us feel right at home and settled us into the day room. He was quick to bring us refreshments and went right o work in getting our room ready ... my wife slept, while he directed me to a very pleasant walk to the next town over along the cliff edge - it was glorious!
After an hour or so walking, I returned to the hotel and was pleasantly surprised with the keys to our room! It was only 9 or 930 and our room was ready for us!
After unpacking we had a beautiful and well prepared breakfast outdoors at the restaurant overlooking the caldera and the ocean.
We returned to our room and had the only problem with the room - due to blowing winds, there was an unpleasant odor - we called the front desk and they immediately came - not just the manager, but his assistant, housekeeping and engineering. We suddenly had 4 people working on fixing the problem and making us happy - that is what I call service.
After a short time the problem was fixed (a vent was closed) and we didn't have any problems thereafter!
On many occasions we were helped in directions, planning, reservations by both owners and both managers. They helped us plan our days in Santorini and were always there with a smile to ask how our day was etc.
Even though our flight back to Athens was at night, we were able to stay in our room until late, and then transfer to the day room where we could store our belongings before going to the airport - we had full use of the spa, pool and even the showers all day - at no charge!
As we left, we each were given t-shirts from the hotel along with a bottle of private label locally grown wine from Santorini.
Although we were sad to leave Santorini - we were happy that we had made new friends, and had experienced what may have been the best 3 days of any trip we have ever taken - and believe me being Platinum on Delta and American doesn't happen unless you fly allot!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pediman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

We did a two week trip in different parts of Greece and had a great time. We spent two nights here and had a great time. From the time we arrived - service was top notch - we were greeted warmly and given a tour of the property. Overall thoughts below

* - best service of anywhere we stayed in Greece - something they take pride in here
* - restaurant was fantastic - the fact you can sit anywhere on property and have lunch/dinner is really nice - we had a great dinner overlooking the caldera view - the food was VERY good
* - The rooms were ok - nothing to complain about here other than lack of wireless internet on the property - but nothing to rave about here either - room did look older than it actually was but clean and got the job done
* Breakfast was good - plenty of choices
* - The hotel is secluded - not really in a town - which was fine for a short stay - we didn't have a car or 4 wheeler - hotel was willing to provide transportation when asked - but its defintely out of the way - which can be a positive based on what you're looking for
* Views were amazing
* Pool was small - but this was common in Santorini overall everywhere we saw

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigtoes99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2009

Our son was married at this hotel on the evening of July 24th. Apart from the stunning setting, the wedding was fautless - wonderful food and extremely nice staff. They did everything in a very professional but friendly manner. It was a terrific experience for all the party, especially the sunset! For a romantic setting, it cannot be beaten.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
3.7 mi away
Lilium Villas
Lilium Villas
#8 of 81 in Fira
785 reviews
2.9 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#1 of 51 in Imerovigli
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.2 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#17 of 51 in Imerovigli
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Princess

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#2 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#5 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#12 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: £178 - £460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Santorini Princess 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Imerovigli, the most beautiful village of Santorini, you will find Santorini Princess Luxury Spa Hotel. It is situated on the enchanting and world famous caldera, 300m above the sea, having the most fascinating and unique view of the volcano and the little islands of the Aegean Sea, and of course the breathtaking sunset. The hotel is a true ornament for the region as it combines harmoniously the traditional characteristics of Santorini with discreet luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Santorini Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Princess Imerovigli
Santorini Princess Hotel Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing