We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveller rating
899
102
17
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
899
102
17
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonspa hotelhotel shuttleheated poolstunning viewsfira and oiabeautiful hotelshuttle servicespecial thanksrented a carthe entire staffhighly recommend this hotelthe cliffwelcome drinkout of this worldwatching the sunsetthe entire island
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

The staff at Santorini Princess made our trip the absolute best vacation we've ever had, which is great because we came here on our honeymoon! They get to know you by name and look after every detail for you. It was a dream staying here and we loved it! Santorini can be hard to get around, but the hotel shuttle makes it super easy and convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

So, we arrived into Santorini by ferry, and the hotel van was already waiting for us at the port. Transfer price was 20 euros. When we got to the hotel, the staff was already outside waiting for us which makes you feel like royalty. Check in process was fast, and the girls at the front desk are a delight. We were offered a welcome drink along with chocolate cake and Backlava which was delicious. Imerovigli Is in the middle of Oia and Fira and it offers the quiet side with not too many steps, however, if you don't rent a car you will depend on hotel transfers (can add up quickly) to go to Oia and Fira. Keep that in mind. Unless you like hiking, a transfer from the hotel will be necessary. Beds are hard if you compare them to US (we are spoiled) . I have no complaints with the hotel at all. Views from the pool are the best and sunset can be watched right from outside your balcony. Breakfast was good and service at the restaurant too. The GM is always there to make sure they address every desire or any situation you might encounter during the stay. All the crew was fabulous.
There is 1 particular person I need to mention, GIORGIA......... SHE IS SIMPLY AMAZING !!! Also the GM took excellent care of us. There's another front desk girl that was fabulous , but can't remember her name. Thanks all so much for a wonderful stay. Being a Travel Agent, I can be hard to please, but you guys exceeded my expectations over and over during my 4 day stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mory2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Service: this hotel would offer 5 stars service just like any other 5 stars hotels in the world. Attentive and informative

Location: we stayed in Santorini for 4 days. Saw sunset in Oia. Fira and the hotel. We both think the hotel sunset view is the best. Importantly the sunset location do move month on month. We stayed in late September. The sunset point was at the horizon and right next caldera. It might not be as good in June as the sunset might get blocked by the caldera. You can view the sunset at the room balcony or in the swimming pool area with perfect privacy. (They have lots of smaller terraces around the pool) the hotel is located right next to the Fira to Oia hiking track. Good news is the view is excellent bad news is you can see hikers walking along the track during the day. The rooms are elevated so it is okay. But you can see them when you are sitting at your balcony. So as many review suggested, second floor is better.

Facilities: swimming pool was small but adequate. It is not a big hotel. The swimming pool is empty most of the time. There is also spa at the swimming pool

Room: picture perfect view from the balcony. Decent size and clean

Breakfast: their restaurant located 3 levels higher than the rooms so the view is even better! Imagine waking up and having a breakfast buffet with a breathtaking view at the Aegean Sea!

Hotel dinner is good and reasonably priced. Hotel transfer also well priced. 7 euro to fira and 25 airport transfer.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Having just returned from a 10 day stay at this hotel. It was a very enjoyable one. The staff are amazing and you are looked after all the time. They truly made for a great experience. We always found a spot around the pool when we wanted to just chill out. Breakfasts were good with lots of variety and in the resturant which had amazing views over the Caldera. We enjoyed a number of nights in the resturant for dinner aww well and food was always excellent. All rooms had lovely views over the Caldera and you could sit on the balcony to enjoy the sunset which is was stunning most evenings.

The staff helped us plan our activities and were always very helpful in booking or arranging these for us.

We found the location of the hotel to be good. We had a hire car to get us around the island.

We were always made to feel welcome, and thoroughly enjoyed our time here. If we come back to Santorini we will be back for sure. This is highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

My husband and I stayed here for our 1 year anniversary, and we were blown away by Santorini Princess and the incredible staff here. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty by everyone and this continued throughout the whole stay. Each and every one of the staff here are so helpful and friendly and want you to have the best time. They were all so lovely to be around, Georgia especially who went above and beyond to make our stay perfect! We had fresh flowers, drinks, and cake in our room on the first night which after a long day of travelling was very welcome. The staff were all brilliant to be honest, from the receptionists who helped book us transport and recommend restaurants, to the restaurant staff who brought us drinks and talked us through the breakfast every day. The breakfasts were divine with so much choice, and things we'd never have tried otherwise but loved! The food was also fantastic with a great menu and all at an incredibly reasonable price. Being in this hotel was absolute heaven, most days we chilled around the pool as the view is exceptional. It honestly was the best place we've ever stayed - it was like we were in a dream! Our room was gorgeous, so modern and clean and very comfortable. Our balcony also had a perfect view of the sunset so some nights we ordered food to the room and ate and drank there. It was absolute bliss! The views from all around the hotel were spectacular. The hotel also left a little gift in our room every day which was such a thoughtful touch. Imerovigli itself is a lovely quiet place, with some gorgeous restaurants close by - the hotel give you a torch if you go for a walk on the evening. We were recommended Avocado and The Athenian House by the staff, neither of them disappointed. They were each around a 10/15 minute walk. The Athenian House was a special treat, you should try it if you stay here as it's really exquisite food with even better views. We also went on a boat trip and visited Oia. We were very glad to have booked to stay here, as the views were just as good as Oia but it was less busy which suited us perfectly. I wished we could have stayed longer and I can't wait to return. Thank you all again for a perfect anniversary stay. x

Room Tip: Room 10 had a perfect sunset view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank llxpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews