We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Living the dream”
Review of Santorini Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santorini Princess
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Living the dream”
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Just returned from our trip to Santorini - topped off by our wedding at the amazing Santorini Princess. We choose the hotel becaus of it's breathtaking location and scenery and we were not disappointed.
The staff are wonderful and everything about the hotel is 5 star. Family members joined us for the big day and all the arrangements and service were faultless.
A special thank you to Illana and Igor!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LARRYB200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    747
    97
    17
    9
    0
See reviews for
120
551
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

The views are spectacular, the location is perfectly placed on the island, and the staff is out of this world. They treat you like royalty. Don't go anywhere else in Santorini if you can help it! You MUST stay here!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwallis83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We discovered the Santorini Princess while searching for hotels on Trip Advisor. We're glad we looked because all the positive comments and rankings were more than accurate.

A very modern, clean and quiet hotel. Great location about 1 mile from Fira allows you to access that town without being in the midst of the chaos. A smaller resort so the staff knows your name, or at least your room number. Helpful front desk staff. A beautiful pool and exceptional views of the caldera. A welcoming experience when you arrive.

Our only complaint was the food left a bit to be desired. While it wasn't horrible, it wasn't fantastic, at the same time. But it was reasonably priced, so that helped.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleSeattleUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2010

For great views, great service and great rooms the Santorini Pricess wins first prize. The only negative with this place is that it is remote, it is outside of any of the towns, so choice of restarants and shopping is very limited. This problem is easily solved however if like everyone else you hire a car or quad bike. The sunsets are spectactular. It's simply a well run hotel in a beautiful spot.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David-Epping-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Unbelievable view, super nice staff, great food, clean room. Over all this hotel is amazing everything about it was nice. I will stay there again if i go back.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ollie619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2010

My husband and I went to Greece for our honeymoon (Athens, Rhodes, Santorini) and this was our last stop before we headed home to Michigan. When we arrived in Santorini, we were absolutely blown away by it's majestic beauty...I was literally speechless. Then we arrived at the Santorini Princess and I knew I had died and gone to heaven...this is the most beautiful and relaxing place we have ever been to. First off, the location is PERFECT. I was hesitant to stay in Imerovigli because I thought it might be too far out of the way but I was wrong - Oia was a perfect 10 minute taxi ride away...or if you're feeling adventurous, try the two hour hike there! We took the most amazing picture along that stunning path. And, the capital city Fira was a nice 30 minute walk away too - I'm glad we didn't stay there, it was pretty loud and always crowded with tourists. As for the hotel itself, I can't say enough...the staff truly makes the experience. They are attentive without being annoying, extremely friendly and very helpful! We stayed in the honeymoon suite for our first two nights, then switched to a regular 2 bedroom apt. the last two nights. I would recommend the honeymoon suite if you're on your honeymoon - it's pretty amazing. The only thing was your private hot tub is not too private AND the water was pretty cold - we stayed in for about five minutes before shivering and getting out. The 2 bedroom apt. was very nice too but not as roomy as the suite...we loved both! The pool is amazing, the views are magnificent and the staff is five star. This hotel truly made our honeymoon the best trip of our lives and we already decided we're going back to renew our vows in a few years!

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kristinnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2010

We arrived to the Princess Santorini, hoping to start the honeymoon off with some relaxation. We got that and so much more from the beautiful buildings, the privacy, and also the wonderful staff. I must say each person from the owners, to the Manager, to the food staff was friendly, and helped us out in every need we might of had. One of the best features was the transit vehiles they ahd to provide transport to different locations on the island we wanted to visit. This was easy and almost always available but they said during the busy season that is was more busy and less available.
I would reccomend the follwoing sights and things to do while on your stay in Imerovigil:
1. Walk into Fira about 20 mins - great for a workout and or just to take a long day shopping.
2. Go wine tasting- I reccommend Boutari!...Santos has great views but the wine was horrible. (I would say I am a bit of a wine snob though)
3. Sailing- We used Santorini Sailing and had "the Ted" and he provided us another great tour
4. Relax pool side all day at the Princess- Have a beer or three, enjoy the octopus marinade salad in Basalmic...very tender and rfefreshing
5. Go Oia- have dinner at Ambrosia and then shop at the little shops for gifts on your greece trip.
6. Enjoy each sunset
7. Try out a couple beaches...we only went to Kamari- and it had great food and drinks, but the beach isnt as nice.

But I just want to say this hotel was great, and we are already thinking of a way we can make it back!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank efcidesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.1 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#16 of 50 in Imerovigli
284 reviews
1.1 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
2.7 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#11 of 56 in Oia
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 50 in Imerovigli
656 reviews
2.8 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
5.9 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Princess

Property: Santorini Princess
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#2 Best Value Hotel in Imerovigli
#3 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#5 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#12 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Santorini Princess 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Imerovigli, the most beautiful village of Santorini, you will find Santorini Princess Luxury Spa Hotel. It is situated on the enchanting and world famous caldera, 300m above the sea, having the most fascinating and unique view of the volcano and the little islands of the Aegean Sea, and of course the breathtaking sunset. The hotel is a true ornament for the region as it combines harmoniously the traditional characteristics of Santorini with discreet luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Santorini Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Princess Imerovigli
Santorini Princess Hotel Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing