We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One thing to do before you die....... Stay here, paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santorini Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santorini Princess
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Epping, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One thing to do before you die....... Stay here, paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

I wet to this place on honeymoon with my new wife and there would be only one word to describe it. STUNNING
The service, location, food, helpful staff, cleanliness and sheer quality are all STUNNING
Nothing in this hotel is too much trouble, the owner Alex & Achilles are always on hand to attend to your every need. The staff are always smiling and helpful and make you feel home right from the time they meet you at the airport.
The rooms are fantastic and the place is spotlessly clean.
We asked for some recommendations to eat outside the hotel as we wanted t see some of the island, not only did they (Alex & Achilles) recommend some fantastic places but made the booking for us and then took us there and picked us up afterwards.
The food is fantastic whethr you have room service or eat in the various locations throughout the complex.
This place has the most stunning views you could ever want. I did not want to leave
If you do one thing before you die, then you must stay here
STUNNING

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stebbo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    700
    94
    17
    9
    0
See reviews for
114
516
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

My husband & I stayed here on our honeymoon. We stayed in the honeymoon suite. WOW! It was spectacular! The staff was VERY friendly (I must admit, sometimes too). The suite was lovely! The only strange thing was that the bathroom had no stand up shower & you couldn't flush ANY toliet paper. EVER. They said that was the case all over the island but we did go to several restaurants & didn't have to.
The sunsets from our room were to die for & the plunge pool was simply the best.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sinead77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

We stayed at the Santorini Princess June 2007 on our Honeymoon. We had an amazing time. The service was excellent, meals well prepared, and the views were breath taking. Santorini Island is a magical place with friendly people and great food. The assortment of beaches on the island have something for everyone. The beaches were not overly crowded and they were easy to get to. The Santorini Princess was the highlight of our honeymoon. The spa was well run and offered great service, as well. My wife and I plan to come back and spend a couple of weeks on our next visit. Thanks, again, to the Santorini Princess for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HawkMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2010

The moment we arrived at the hotel, we were amazed by the stunning view and the very friendly welcome. Alex, the manager and the two lovely hostesses were so kind and nice that we were very impressed with this warm welcome. We were checked-in immediately and guided to our rooms by the lovely hostesses, after a small tour of the hotel.

The hotel is located on the cliffs of Imerovigli, not squeezed in the town but placed at a secluded area where you don't see roofs in front of you, but only the magnificient view of caldera, the islands, Oia and beautiful sunset from your own balcony. You could drive in front of the hotel, where there was a small road, but definitely no traffic and no noise. It was much better than staying in Oia as well, where most of the hotels were all squeezed on the cliffs and very expensive. It was better to have Oia view, rather than staying there. We had a rental car and drove easily to everywhere.

It had a rather small pool and limited area to rest around, but this was the case for most of the hotels in Santorini. The hotel and the room were very clean; the moment you leave your room for breakfast or for a swim in the pool, it was being cleaned immediately. The hotel has a small spa as well, which I have not tried, so could not make a comment.

The breakfast was very good, but we preferred to have our breakfast in our balcony instead of the restaurant, because it had a very limited view. Snacks that we ate around the pool were all delicious. Staff were very polite and helpful.

We had a superior room (room 24) , the view was stunning from our balcony. The room was nice, but could be much more comfortable. There was a small kitchnette with a minibar, a sink and a few glasses and plates , which I think was completely useless. Minibar and a small kettle with some coffee and teabags could be more than enough. There was also a table in the room, which was not necessary either. This space could be used to place a comfortable couch, instead. There was a small cabinet in the wall.
There was stairs to upstairs where there was a comfortable bed and a plasma TV,(which was not a must ,either) and the ceiling was like a cave as in most places in Santorini, so you could not walk easily in the room without bumping your head.
Air conditioning could be switched on and off from downstairs, so you had to go down to switch off during night, while sleeping. The telephone was placed upstairs, so you have go there to order something, while sitting in the balcony. The bathroom was located downstairs,it was big and nice with a big jacuzzi.
Standard rooms were placed on a single floor, so it should be easier to stay in these rooms, but they might not have such magnificient views because they were all placed on the ground floor.

In summary, I would definetely recommand this hotel, for the incredible service,politeness and friendliness of the staff, cleanless, quitness, the magnificent view and location. It was like a heaven on earth. Thank you Alex and all the others who made us feel like staying in our own home. Wish you best from Istanbul, Turkey:))

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ccelebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

After a visit to Santorini in 2007 we new that was the place for us to get married. While we were there we fell in love with Imerovigli and when we arrived back home the search began.

We really wanted a caldera view for both the ceremony and reception and we really needed the same location for both as some of our party had walking difficulties. I got in touch with many wedding companies and hotels and fell in love with Santorini Princess. On response to my e mails they were very prompt and non pushy.
As our our search narrowed we new this was the one for us. As time went on Acilleas, one of the owners sent us pictures, prices and gave all the information we asked for. He nearly always replied within 24 hours and there was no language barrier at all. I was a little nervous as many people have wedding planners but if you get married here you really don't need one as they are really organised and helpful. They make you feel like you really special.
We booked a room for three nights at the hotel, standard room number 25 it was at the far end of the hotel on the highest point and had a far better view than the honeymoon suit. The room was really very nice and what a view.

On the wedding day i arrived on my own to settle in, the staff were all welcoming and friendly. I booked facial in the spa which was a wonderful way to start my wedding day there. Every thing had been explained to us so i was very chilled out. As i got ready with other family members we had champagne in the room and my soon to be husband arrived with other guests. The ceremony was at 6.30pm and we had booked the musicians. I would say these are a must as they really did make this part of the day very special. They started playing out side the room then played and walked with me while i walked along the top of the hotel with my farther and two bridesmaids. This had got be better than walking up the Ilse at home. I was so excited at this point.

The ceremony location had a lovely caldera view and had been decorated with white roses. The registrar was very friendly and the whole experience so very wonderful. 30 minutes later we were married. We had the reception in the up stairs lounge again over looking the caldera. We ate our starter and then had a pause for the sun set. The food was gorgeous, be warned though the portions are very generous. As we sat at the table eating drinking and watching the sun go down i could not believe that i had been lucky enough for this to be my wedding day. The staff were professional, very organised and at the same time very friendly and down to earth. The whole day really was very special. My only negative comment would be that the music had to be kept quite low because of other guests so it didn't create much of an atmosphere for a boogie later on but we still had a really good time.
As i said earlier you really don't need a wedding planner, the only head ache was the paper work in the UK but i have sent the hotel info to pass on to people from the UK. Its easy once you know what to do its just knowing what to do.

If your wanting a wedding day full of romance, serenity, a wonderful view and fantastic service i would strongly recommend you get married at the Santorini Princess.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank littletinkershell449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koroit
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2010

Spent 3 nights at the magnificent Santorini Princess. The service was outstanding, the views were majestic, the pool was clear and sparkling and whole aura of the Princess was awesome. I will definitely be going back next year. If you want a little piece of heaven, then this is the place for you.

Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

After a smooth and professional pick up at the airport we were taken to the Santorini Princess by David the driver. We received a lovely warm welcome from Alex and Irina and were shown to our room, we had booked into the honeymoon suite and were certainly not disappointed. The views from SP are second to none, waking up to this view each morning and watching the sun set each evening (from our private Jacuzzi) was a truly magical experience. The location of the hotel is perfect and within easy reach of Fira.

Taxi’s are relatively easy to order and the hotel can help you with this, we hired a car for the duration of our stay. Our wedding reception was held at the hotel and the it was perfect from start to finish, each and every staff member in the hotel treat you like family, nothing is ever too much for them – each one is a credit to the Manager Achilleas.

Believe all the reviews, this place is a dream.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacques07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.9 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#12 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
1.0 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
2.6 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Princess

Property: Santorini Princess
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#3 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#5 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#12 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Santorini Princess 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Imerovigli, the most beautiful village of Santorini, you will find Santorini Princess Luxury Spa Hotel. It is situated on the enchanting and world famous caldera, 300m above the sea, having the most fascinating and unique view of the volcano and the little islands of the Aegean Sea, and of course the breathtaking sunset. The hotel is a true ornament for the region as it combines harmoniously the traditional characteristics of Santorini with discreet luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Santorini Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Princess Imerovigli
Santorini Princess Hotel Imerovigli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing